Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bekesbourne Lane
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4AB
Tel: 01227 463216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 152 Reviews
                9/10 from 152 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladybuckby 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site and wonderful staff.

We arrived late after awful 6 hour journey only to find our NEW horizon 700 air tent was faulty.

Staff were excellent, advised us on where the local retailer was and came to check if we were OK on our return.

The facilities are spotless and cleaned regularly, play area if you have kids and the site has secured barriers with codes for your safety.

Will definitely recommend and return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marros 6 reviews from this member

 We loved this site from the moment we arrived. The whole site was very well kept and although quite busy it was still really peaceful.

There is a very handy bus service from right outside the site into Canterbury (about a 15 minute journey) and beyond.

The site staff were friendly and welcoming and very helpful.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider this site for another visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 78 reviews from this member

 We spent a glorious 2 weeks here during August. We were met on arrival by a friendly lady who directed us to the pitches that were available, and given a choice.

Our pitch was a hardstanding which received full sun all day, but there were also many shaded pitched available.

Facilities were always clean, I never had to queue for the toilet or shower, despite the site being full.

The site is in a great location to explore the eastern side of Kent. With all of the beaches being within a half hours drive.

I would thoroughly recommend this site and cannot think of any complaints. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 48 reviews from this member

 This site is in a good position to visit Canterbury and the surrounding seaside towns. We have a motorhome so rely on the bus services.

There is a bus stop outside the site which once you get to Canterbury bust station you can easily get to places such as Margate, Westgate and there is another loop bus to Broadstairs from Margate.

There is a walk opposite by and through the Golf club leading to a very nice pub called the George and Dragon. The golf club also does food, but we didn't get to try it.

The site facilities are good and the wardens friendly. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 78 reviews from this member

 We spent a glorious 2 weeks here during August. We were met on arrival by a friendly lady who directed us to the pitches that were available, and given a choice.

Our pitch was a hardstanding which received full sun all day, but there were also many shaded pitched available.

Facilities were always clean, I never had to queue for the toilet or shower, despite the site being full.

The site is in a great location to explore the eastern side of Kent. With all of the beaches being within a half hours drive.

I would thoroughly recommend this site and cannot think of any complaints. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnGee 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, good sized well spaced pitches, very clean modern facilities, lovely nature area to walk the dog.

The staff were lovely and were extremely helpful.

Very friendly place and 20 mins walk to the City centre with a bus service outside the gate if you donít want to walk.

Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Estadi 1 review from this member

 Very tidy neat and well presented camp site.

All the toilets and showers were very clean.

Staff were very informative and polite.

Recommended to all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jotich 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained site, staff friendly and helpful.

Pitches well spaced and hard standing very welcome as we had a storm the second night.

Facilities warm and clean. I had forgotten how nice it is to have a dishwashing area.

We only visited Canterbury as short of time but whole area needs a weeks stay to fully appreciate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coasti 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! Staff are very friendly, always happy to help!

Site and facilities are very well kept and very clean!

We love staying here. We will definitely stay here again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shena 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites I have been to.

We did it for a relaxing break and my birthday.

Immediate assistance when we arrived everything pointed out to you.

Beautiful site very clean and well maintained toilets, big pitch.

Easy to get into Canterbury bus 2 minute walk away very regular into town and back.

Lots to see and do in Canterbury lovely friendly pubs with good food and they allow dogs.

The site wardens where amazing cannot praise them enough very helpful friendly and made our stay very enjoyable will definitely be returning again. 
via mobile


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56187 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement