Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Canterbury > Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bekesbourne Lane
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4AB
Tel: 01227 463216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kaut0Bill 17 reviews from this member

Great site all round. Friendly helpful wardens, well laid out site with excellent facilities and you get the feeling of being in the country despite the site being so close to a main road and the city itself.

Frequent bus service into Canterbury from stop just outside the site and easily walk able for moderately fit persons.

Great site to stay at if visiting Canterbury and there are plenty of other places to visit either by train or bus from Canterbury.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan79 17 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights at this lovely well maintained site. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, as we had dogs they asked if we wanted to be near the dog walking area which we did. Lovely big pitch, park well kept, lovely hot showers and toilets very clean. Will stay longer next time. If you fancy fish and chips on a Friday night a short drive away is Littlebourne where there was a chip van near the village shop. All freshly cooked to order and very nice.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: NettieH 2 reviews from this member

We booked this site having lived in Kent for a while and especially loving Canterbury and surrounding areas. This site is tucked away nicely, but is still close enough to the city centre for a walk or short bus ride into town.

We arrived and the greeting from the site staff was exceptional. We were asked whether we preferred a spot near the playground or not, then personally taken to our pitch and asked if it was OK - given advice on where exactly to pitch by friendly staff and then left to it. If we needed someone they were usually around to help.

The facilities were always clean (no matter what time of day you went) and up to date.

Although it's a big site, it didn't feel like it as it is split into several areas.

I would definitely recommend this site and will be stopping there again!

We visited Canterbury, Herne Bay, Chatham Docks, Dymchurch, Deal and Dover and had a lovely time.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Michael.s 4 reviews from this member

The wife had been in hospital after a fall. On the day before her discharge I booked online for a weeks break, found a hardstanding with electric for £200. What a bargin. 2 adults 1 dog we also took our granchild.

Very clean site, fantastic disabled facilities including a very large wet room with toilet and changing area. On-site were ladies/gents toilets and showers also family wash/changing rooms Laundry room, separate toilet disposil rooms. Sheltered washing-up area's, WiFi is available.

My granchild loved the play area and the dog walking route through woods. There are separate waste bins for recycling your waste products. The town is a very short drive [under 10 minuets] Defently recommend this from young at heart to families

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cat+Gus 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely stay at this campsite. It has to be the best site we have visited in terms of facilities, friendliness of the staff and cleanliness.

We arrived mid afternoon and were personally shown to our space and advised exactly how they wanted us to pitch to ensure the safety gaps were observed. The staff were very knowledgeable about how many visitors they were expecting over the Bank Holiday weekend and how they would all be accommodated. The site is quiet in terms of road noise, neighbouring businesses and aeroplanes. The toilet blocks were always clean and I never had to wait to use either toilet or shower.

We made the most of the proximity to the regular bus service straight into Canterbury which added to the relaxed weekend. We also visited Margate (45mins) and Dover Castle (25mins) from the site.

The playground facilities were well maintained but were the basis of my only slight niggle about the site. We were pitched less than 2 metres from the edge of the playground perimeter which meant that we often had bicycles and scooters abandoned right outside our tent door, sometimes overnight. We also had children riding bicycles dangerously close to our stove which although it was tucked in between our guyropes, was worrying while we were cooking. I would suggest to the site that they need a fence to separate the tents from the playground for safety reasons.

I would definitely recommend this site and we look forward to visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: D J M 8 reviews from this member

We had a two night stay here and really enjoyed it. The site is on the outskirts of the city but it didn't seem like it as the location is rural and peaceful. The toilet block was modern and clean but the shop was quite basic. There was a good play area for children. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was only a 20 minute walk into the centre of Canterbury and although uphill on the way back it was easily manageable.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

First impression not great, the C and C club have changed the time you can check in to 1oclock, we arrived at 12. 50 and there were already 8 units queuing to get booked in. We had to wait around while the wardens rushed around, not their fault just new rules which don't work. Shown to a choice of pitches by a friendly if rushed warden. Nice pitches, the site is large but divided up into areas so it doesn't feel that big. Facilities always clean as expected, small dog walk on site. Walked into Canterbury most days, took about 15 minutes, easy downhill going but up hill on the way back but there are bus stops outside the site gates. Love Canterbury, so much to do and see, caught the bus the Whitstable which was a nice day out.

Recommended stopping at the Two Sawyers pub just outside the city walls and on the road back to the site, good food, friendly staff and quieter than the pubs in the city centre.

Will be going back to this site, just hope the C and C club sort out their checking in procedure

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rich March 7 reviews from this member

We had a 5 night stay during the Easter School holiday. We were a large tent and a young family of four.

The Welcome received upon arrival was very nice and we were personally escorted to the pitching area and given a pitch of our choosing. Level, soft ground and right near the play area as requested.

It was a very quiet site which was good. The Play area for the children is fantastic and there is a small wooded area next to it for the children to explore.

The amenities blocks were spotlessly clean with plenty of toilets/showers etc. The family bathroom was great. Only had a shower but was well equipped even for families with babies, baby bath, changer unit etc all provided.

Canterbury itself has plenty of interesting places to visit, good shops, restaurants and pubs. I can highly recommend BYRONS Hamburgers in the town. Amazing! We got the bus at the end of the lane on the main road. Takes under 10 minutes and there is a frequent service there and back till quite late.

We also visited :

Dover Castle (allow a whole day, its fantastic)

Herne Bay, lovely seaside town as well as the Reculver Park and Towers 5 miles along the coast. A great place to let the kids run around.

Wingham wildlife park.

All these were within 30 minutes drive.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RoyVaux 45 reviews from this member

We stayed as non-members and found the pitch fees to be reasonable. The welcome at reception was exceptional - being so warm and friendly. We were taken personally to a good level pitch and enjoyed a peaceful night. The toilet block facilities were first class. The warden gave us advice on visiting the city and where to exercise our dog off the lead across the road from the site. Our only criticism is that the service points for water/rubbish etc were few and far between and hard to locate in the dark. We were not given a site map, which would have helped. TIP: The New Dover Road park & ride is recommended for motorhomers as it has a dedicated parking area - albeit some of it was occupied by overnight stayers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Arenberg 1 review from this member

Usually the quality standard of CCC clubsites does not need further explanation. It is always good to excellent. However, the team running Canterbury clubsite has exceeded my expectations in helping us out on a number of administrative matters. This team deserves extra credit for its professional and service-minded attitude. Especially since I am not easily pleased. These people have always helped us out to the detail with pleasure and humour. Chapeau!

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3683 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019