Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bekesbourne Lane
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4AB
Tel: 01227 463216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 152 Reviews
                9/10 from 152 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ipenna 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice camping, close to the center of Canterbury. Facilities very clean.

Very kind people and reasonable price.

I recommend it both for short and long staying. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KathP29 33 reviews from this member

 Lovely attractive site. Wardens very friendly.

A busy site but not noisy. Facilities are very good

In a good location for Canterbury and bus service if you donít want to walk.

Enjoyed visiting especially the cathedral. Go to a local vineyard and buy some wine

First time with this club and it is Friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Djeddie10 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Canterbury Caravanning and Camping club site in June and what a beautiful site it is

The staff are some of the most helpful I Have ever had the pleasure to speak to

There's plenty do around the area

The facilities are spotlessly clean

This is a well-kept site I would highly recommend

Only one fault is, do not use the postcode to find this site 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John&lynn 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent site well looked after, facilities very good, large site that doesn't feel to big as partitioned of into areas,

plenty of room on pitches, though the hardstanding we were on was very very difficult to get rock pegs into ground, and I have stopped on plenty of hardstanding this was the first time I struggled and I also use a lump hammer,

Lots of folks use site for a couple of nights as very near to ferry and tunnel ports, but first time we had stopped in area any length of time and lots to do, in fact need to go back to see more. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Centipede01 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent facilities. Good location with easy bus ride into Canterbury. Clean, tidy and spacious.

Easy to reach ports and could leave motorhome in car park until our crossing to France.

Really welcoming and helpful hosts. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pcjjsn 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for our half term break. It's in extremely well looked after grounds with plenty of clean facilities.

All staff were very friendly, putting on a ghost walk through the woods, giving advice on where to visit etc.

We've never visited Kent before, always passing through to get to the continent, but found the location to be very central for the area. We visited several coastal towns, Dover castle is a must see, and Canterbury is a great city, with plenty of shops and pubs and eating places.

The one downside - there's plenty of comings and goings on the site with campers staying for one or two nights, I suspect going to or from the channel crossing, but they tell you this in their blurb.

We would love to visit again! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Junior pullman 7 reviews from this member

 We are just coming to the end of our three week stay at Canterbury camping and Caravanning site. I can honestly say for us there isnít one thing that we can say against it. Even before we arrived, the staff were friendly and helpful.

We were supposed to arrive on the Saturday, but rang and asked if they had space for the Friday. After a bit of juggling, and despite the fact that they were choc a block, we were told we could arrive the day earlier. From our arrival and all the time we have been here the staff have been friendly and helpful.

We both work in education, so asked if we could be away from the play area. We have a lovely corner pitch as far as it possible from the play area! A huge thing for us. On setting up we discovered we had no electricity in the cabin.

The staff came out and tested for faults, twice, despite being busy with the dayís intake. It turned out to be a lose wire in the box under the seat storage. My husband got it working after a lot of head scratching.

The site is always clean and tidy. The facilities the same. It is a quiet site, near to Canterbury town centre and not far from Margate, Ramsgate, Herne Bay to name a few places to visit. Supermarkets are close by. A bus stop two minutes walk off site. There have been a lot of children on the site the whole time we have been here, so Iím guessing itís child friendly. Dogs too are welcome.

We highly recommend the site. It has been the perfect holiday and we will definitely return in the future. Thanks to all staff for helping make our stay a great one.

John & Helen. Lincs. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin21 17 reviews from this member

 Spent 9 days on this site at the beginning of the month. A very well-kept site and very convenient for buses into town or to Sandwich in the opposite direction. Loads to explore in the area, too much to do in 9 days! Kent is a beautiful county, and this site is ideally placed to explore it.

It does tend to be a bit of a 'transit-camp', with people spending just one night on their way to or from the continent, which is a bit of a shame as they don't get the full benefit of a lovely site.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and obviously worked very hard keeping the site up to the high standard usually expected of a C&CC site. As others have said, it was very quiet at night, despite being very busy especially over the weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue Foxon 3 reviews from this member

 This is an ideal site for anyone wishing to explore Canterbury and Kent. The site is right on the edge of town but feels as though it's in the countryside. First impressions on entering the site are excellent having a display of flowers and fruit trees near the well stocked shop and reception office. The managers and staff are lovely and helpful.

There is a good play area for children and little areas of trees for them to play in. Although this is a very busy site, being popular with people stopping off on the way to or from the ferry ports and channel tunnel, it is extremely quiet at night.

There are excellent dog walks through the wood at the bottom of the site or across the main road, through the golf club car park and on to the old MOD land which stretches as far as Canterbury city centre, Fordwich and Sturry and is criss-crossed by innumerable paths.

There are bus stops just outside the site on the main road with good bus services into town or towards Sandwich, Deal and Westwood Cross shopping centre. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: List 3 reviews from this member

 -very pretty site, level with a lot of hard standings set out really well in sections amoungst the trees. We stayed on grass with electric

-the site was very quiet at night

-friendly welcoming staff

-clean modern facilities

-playpark plus places amongst the trees for children to play

-dog friendly, includes a dog walk

-lots of places to visit in canterbury and surrounding area

-felt very relaxing

-access good via a short piece of narrow road

-return? yes. 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57916 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement