Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Canterbury > Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bekesbourne Lane
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4AB
Tel: 01227 463216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PhilEp 11 reviews from this member

Only just joined the c&cc so it was a new experience for us. We were not disappointed. We were welcomed most cheerfully and shown to our pitch by one of the Site Managers who offered to help site us. We had a south facing pitch which had sun for most of the day and was very pleasantly situated in a quiet cul-de-sac. The toilet blocks were always clean and of a good standard. In general the site well laid out with a pleasant aspect and plenty of room. The reason for going there was to see Canterbury, particularly the Cathedral and we were not disappointed on that score either. Overall it was a most enjoyable short stay and we will definitely be going back there in the future

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JohnHazell 2 reviews from this member

From our home in Bournemouth we normally turn left and head to Somerset, Devon and Cornwall for our hols, but this time we fancied a change of direction and turned right and headed to Kent - Canterbury to exact. Somewhere we had often thought of going but never went - wish we had gone earlier ! A beautiful part of the country especially as we missed operation stack on the M20.

I had booked this site as it was close to Canterbury, has a bus stop just outside the site and is a good base to explore from.

From the telephone booking to the greeting upon arrival was very professional and pleasant, even being escorted to our pitch and offered assistance if required. The staff were very helpful especially as I had had a problem with the caravan electrics. When I asked where the nearest Halfords was, explaining what the problem was I was offered help and some spares to fix the issue and all for a donation to the flower fund !

All in all a very clean and friendly site, well laid out, very clean on site facilities. Would we return, most definitely YES.

Well done, keep up the good work.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Marber 4 reviews from this member

Previously used this site and was impressed by the the facility blocks compared with other sites. They are still clean and modern. Was greeted on arrival by smiling and helpful wardens. Only suggestion I would make is when severe weather is known, tent campers are warned. A quick visit around the site to advise campers who may not have access to the TV or Internet are aware. Would use Canterbury again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chumbeiro 13 reviews from this member

I struggle to see why this site receives such excellent reviews. It is a Camping and Caravan Club site so surely clean toilets and effective wardens should be expected for the price paid. Or am I being niave? We did only stay one night so perhaps its benefits are cumulative?

As we didn't need electricity we were shown to an unmarked grass pitch on sloping ground. I felt sorry for the tent campers around us as some areas had an even more pronounced slope and the camping field had a very definitive 'second class' feel compared to the manicured hard-standing areas.

Facilities were fine. Showers and toilets were clean, plentiful and warm.

Canterbury centre is approximately 30 minutes walk away and is worth exploring.

Price for 2 adults, 1 night, high season, without hook-up, with CCC member discount was approximately £22.

If you have an early ferry or tunnel booking to cross the Channel its worth noting that the gates aren't open until 7am so you could be allocated a space in the 'waiting area', a small car park outside of the barriers and next to the bins.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Amy1447 10 reviews from this member

On arrival the wardens were great and friendly. Showed us as the norm to our pitch which was fab. Really spacious. The toilet blocks, laundry room clean. The showers were were hot and had good pressure. The site is in walking distance of Canterbury and if you don't fancy the walk, then there is a bus stop outside the site that takes you into Canterbury. Considering the site has a massive turn over of tourers, motor homes and campers each day. The site is kept immaculate and cannot fault.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Samtan1 1 review from this member

Turned up here with out a booking but they found room for our motorhome and our friends, we had intended to cross over to France in the morning. Friends had to visit A & E the night we arrived and were told not to travel to France so decided to stay here with them. We had a very warm welcome when we first arrived and that continued right through the whole week that we where there, staff couldn't be more helpful. Lovely clean beautiful well maintained site. Facilities were clean & tidy and warm. There is a bus stop just outside on the main road or about a 20 min walk down into town, takes slightly longer going back up. We hired a car whilst staying here and travelled around Kent. Lovely choice of eating place in town or the local takeaways deliver, chip van on site on Saturday evening (lovely).

10 out of 10 for the staff and the site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TomMac 27 reviews from this member

This is a huge site, no privacy between pitches, but some come with trees or hedges at the back. Two nice big toilet blocks, but rather confusing, there is only ONE washing machine and ONE dryer! The laundry is not open 24 hours either, so made sure I was there for opening so I didn't miss out. People were catching the train from town to London. We went to Canterbury Cathedral, Canterbury Tales, a Roman Museum (uncovered when Germans bombed the city) and St. Augustines Abbey ruins. Very nice, but busy town with lots to see and do. Don't even bother trying to find parking close to the main attractions. There are buses in a short walk away from the site. We walked back from town, an easy stroll one afternoon.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kentcamper 1 review from this member

We stayed here for two nights, The site is just perfect, Although it had lots of tents / campers / caravans it wasn't over crowded. The staff are extremely friendly, very professional, and so very helpful. We certainly will go again. The chippy van is just so yummy to. The site is stunning, well kept. Beautifully clean. A real credit to all the staff. This site and the staff 10 out of 10 always.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ALAG 4 reviews from this member

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The facilities were modern and kept spotless as is usually the case with Camping and Caravan Club sites. There is a golf club opposite the main entrance and a bus stop nearby. The buses run very frequently into Canterbury which is a beautiful city dominated by the wonderful cathedral.

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: John + Michelle 6 reviews from this member

We visited this site for the first time for a couple of nights for New Years Eve. We requested a pitch away from others as we have a teething baby and did not wish to disturb others and despite being full they had reserved us a perfect pitch! We had a very friendly welcome and were shown to our pitch and directed to the facilities.

I was particularly impressed the next day when the wardens enquired how our dog was feeling (we were late arriving due to an unexpected visit to the vets after she decided to sample some After Eight mints!). They also wanted to know if we would like to use the Family Room and could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

The site is immaculate and well laid out and there is plenty of space, despite it being full. We did not use the facilities but they appeared to be nice from the outside. Despite is close proximity to Canterbury and being next to the hospital, it has a very rural feel, especially over the back which borders fields.

The walk to Canterbury took about 20 minutes and was quite pleasant. The hill looks daunting coming back but really isn't that bad and I managed it pushing a fully laden pushchair without much effort so don't be deterred! There is however a bus stop right outside the site and the busses apparently run every 20 minutes (although we didnlt actually see one!)

A perfect site for exploring the beautiful city of Canterbury and the surrounding area and we will be returning!

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3213 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019