Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bekesbourne Lane
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4AB
Tel: 01227 463216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 152 Reviews
                9/10 from 152 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: FranA 1 review from this member

 We were made to feel very welcome and given information including safety regarding covid.

The facilities were really clean and spacious.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning again hopefully soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bridgeywidge 26 reviews from this member

 I took advantage of a gap in the clouds and my own commitments to visit where I grew up, family members still living there, and a friend recovering from heart surgery: all within 30 minutes drive of the C&CC site. I'd never stayed here, and had fantasised about Folkestone by the sea (sadly closed this season) and was very pleasantly surprised

I could only stay one night which was fortunate, as 'grass with electric' had sold out had I wanted to stay more than one. The site was pretty full - with motorhomes and caravans and the most trailer tents I've seen in a while. I suspect they've been resurrected from semi-retirement by the retired couples. There was a sprinkling of tents and, where I was in 'Middleberg' (which is the lower grass only field) I wasn't alone under canvas although there were caravans and camper vans there too.

The site itself is on a gentle hillside and divided into named areas divided by spinneys and hedges, which combined to give a cosy and more intimate feel. I'm not a fan of big flat open sites. Some of the hard standing pitches looked quite close together although Club rules do require a decent spacing, social distancing notwithstanding. I had oodles of room around me and enjoyed the bunnies hopping around, bats and a surprisingly starry sky given the proximity to Canterbury.

There are some small slopes on the pitches so be aware of this if you have a caravan or motor home to level. I wonder if the bottom field could be a bit squidgy in wet weather as there is a tiny streamlet at the very bottom and, to the side, the site's little 'nature reserve' which is moist (and the dog walk).

There are two facility blocks and to comply with Covid-secure regulations, every other loo was closed, and the bottom showers closed for the season. The washing up space was open. The loos were impeccably clean, and the rota for deep cleaning clearly displayed and staggered between the two blocks, so sensible.

My arrival and site allocation were all carried out efficiently and without fuss. The site managers have worked hard to keep the grounds looking spick and span and cheerful with flowers. It was all very well cared for.

Depending on the wind and time of day you might hear the distant throughm of the A2 but it's not right by the site. Reaching the site is quite straightforward although the turning into Bekesbourne Lane might be a tight angle for larger units. The site felt pleasingly rural, despite the proximity to Canterbury which I hadn't anticipated.

I expect it gets very busy when continental travel no longer brings a risk of quarantine but, I would definitely stay there again as it's an attractive site in a good location for town, country and coast.  


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janebr 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed out stay here. The procedures for Covid prevention are very good - especially the cleaning regime for the bathrooms (deep cleaned several times a day).

The site is well organised and has a fantastic nature walk on site which our 14 week old puppy really enjoyed.

The site is conveniently close to Canterbury centre.

It could have done with another recycling / rubbish point as the only one was at the front gate which was quite a walk from our pitch. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sidneysideboard 3 reviews from this member

 Pleasant campsite a few minutes drive from historic Canterbury.

Playgrounds unavailable at time due to COVID but shower blocks and toilets were. These were of a good standard with very regular cleaning intervals. My only problem was that in 36 C temperatures I couldn't get a cold shower!

We arrived as a group and our pitch was placed away from our companions in an area with no shade - would have liked to been closer and nearer the shade in the weather we experienced. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnadudley 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, clean site and services. Well cared for.

Very handy for visits to Canterbury as well as Whitstable, Herne Bay, Margate, Sandwich and the coast generally. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Gypsyt 1 review from this member

 Very clean and well kept. Friendly and welcoming.

Excellent showers and warm bathroom on a very stormy weekend.

Very good location for Canterbury and whitstable and Broadstairs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue Foxon 3 reviews from this member

 The site is very well maintained.

There is a lovely dog walk and lots more walking on heathland just over the road.

A bus stop is only metres from the site and a frequent service runs into Canterbury or Sandwich and Deal.

Canterbury city centre is within walking distance.

Perfect stop over when going to or from Dover or Eurostar terminal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Virgo5 4 reviews from this member

 Very good site

Booking in when arriving was friendly and fast and staff showed you to your pitch for the stay.

Most pitches are of good quality with ELH

There are two shower and toilet blocks, both extremely clean and tidy. Warm at all times, showers have lots of hot water and each cubicle has a seat and 4/5 coat hooks for clothes,

Sinks all have light above with shaver point, hand driers are also provided.

The servicing points are clean and well arranged

Found the site very quiet both during the day and night and the site is close to Canterbury city center, either a 20 minute walk or a short bus ride just outside the site.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Would certainly visit again 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anphro 10 reviews from this member

 Compact, Friendly site on outskirts of Canterbury near a bus route.

Helpful staff, clean toilet/shower facilities, lots of hooks on the shower door so nothing on the floor getting wet.

Rather busy for November. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michel 5 reviews from this member

 Having been here many times before I wasn't disappointed,

Immaculate grounds and facilities, friendly staff and a lovely pitch on the lower field.

Near to the city with a bus stop just outside. Great for relaxing or for visiting the beautiful city.

Would really recommend. 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59196 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement