Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Canterbury > Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Bekesbourne Lane
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 4AB
Tel: 01227 463216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 137 Reviews
                9/10 from 137 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  137 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnGee 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, good sized well spaced pitches, very clean modern facilities, lovely nature area to walk the dog.

The staff were lovely and were extremely helpful.

Very friendly place and 20 mins walk to the City centre with a bus service outside the gate if you donít want to walk.

Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Estadi 1 review from this member

 Very tidy neat and well presented camp site.

All the toilets and showers were very clean.

Staff were very informative and polite.

Recommended to all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jotich 1 review from this member

 Lovely well maintained site, staff friendly and helpful.

Pitches well spaced and hard standing very welcome as we had a storm the second night.

Facilities warm and clean. I had forgotten how nice it is to have a dishwashing area.

We only visited Canterbury as short of time but whole area needs a weeks stay to fully appreciate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coasti 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! Staff are very friendly, always happy to help!

Site and facilities are very well kept and very clean!

We love staying here. We will definitely stay here again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shena 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites I have been to.

We did it for a relaxing break and my birthday.

Immediate assistance when we arrived everything pointed out to you.

Beautiful site very clean and well maintained toilets, big pitch.

Easy to get into Canterbury bus 2 minute walk away very regular into town and back.

Lots to see and do in Canterbury lovely friendly pubs with good food and they allow dogs.

The site wardens where amazing cannot praise them enough very helpful friendly and made our stay very enjoyable will definitely be returning again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: FranA 1 review from this member

 We were made to feel very welcome and given information including safety regarding covid.

The facilities were really clean and spacious.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning again hopefully soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bridgeywidge 25 reviews from this member

 I took advantage of a gap in the clouds and my own commitments to visit where I grew up, family members still living there, and a friend recovering from heart surgery: all within 30 minutes drive of the C&CC site. I'd never stayed here, and had fantasised about Folkestone by the sea (sadly closed this season) and was very pleasantly surprised

I could only stay one night which was fortunate, as 'grass with electric' had sold out had I wanted to stay more than one. The site was pretty full - with motorhomes and caravans and the most trailer tents I've seen in a while. I suspect they've been resurrected from semi-retirement by the retired couples. There was a sprinkling of tents and, where I was in 'Middleberg' (which is the lower grass only field) I wasn't alone under canvas although there were caravans and camper vans there too.

The site itself is on a gentle hillside and divided into named areas divided by spinneys and hedges, which combined to give a cosy and more intimate feel. I'm not a fan of big flat open sites. Some of the hard standing pitches looked quite close together although Club rules do require a decent spacing, social distancing notwithstanding. I had oodles of room around me and enjoyed the bunnies hopping around, bats and a surprisingly starry sky given the proximity to Canterbury.

There are some small slopes on the pitches so be aware of this if you have a caravan or motor home to level. I wonder if the bottom field could be a bit squidgy in wet weather as there is a tiny streamlet at the very bottom and, to the side, the site's little 'nature reserve' which is moist (and the dog walk).

There are two facility blocks and to comply with Covid-secure regulations, every other loo was closed, and the bottom showers closed for the season. The washing up space was open. The loos were impeccably clean, and the rota for deep cleaning clearly displayed and staggered between the two blocks, so sensible.

My arrival and site allocation were all carried out efficiently and without fuss. The site managers have worked hard to keep the grounds looking spick and span and cheerful with flowers. It was all very well cared for.

Depending on the wind and time of day you might hear the distant throughm of the A2 but it's not right by the site. Reaching the site is quite straightforward although the turning into Bekesbourne Lane might be a tight angle for larger units. The site felt pleasingly rural, despite the proximity to Canterbury which I hadn't anticipated.

I expect it gets very busy when continental travel no longer brings a risk of quarantine but, I would definitely stay there again as it's an attractive site in a good location for town, country and coast.  


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janebr 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed out stay here. The procedures for Covid prevention are very good - especially the cleaning regime for the bathrooms (deep cleaned several times a day).

The site is well organised and has a fantastic nature walk on site which our 14 week old puppy really enjoyed.

The site is conveniently close to Canterbury centre.

It could have done with another recycling / rubbish point as the only one was at the front gate which was quite a walk from our pitch. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sidneysideboard 3 reviews from this member

 Pleasant campsite a few minutes drive from historic Canterbury.

Playgrounds unavailable at time due to COVID but shower blocks and toilets were. These were of a good standard with very regular cleaning intervals. My only problem was that in 36 C temperatures I couldn't get a cold shower!

We arrived as a group and our pitch was placed away from our companions in an area with no shade - would have liked to been closer and nearer the shade in the weather we experienced. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnadudley 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, clean site and services. Well cared for.

Very handy for visits to Canterbury as well as Whitstable, Herne Bay, Margate, Sandwich and the coast generally. 


Previous     137 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Canterbury Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Canterbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3356 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement