Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of The Orchard Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Wickham Market > The Orchard Camp Site Reviews

The Orchard Camp Site
Spring Lane
Wickham Market
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP13 0SJ
Tel: 07818 034729
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11 acres plus 20 electric pitches
Open: April 12th 2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 203 Reviews
                8/10 from 203 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  203 in total, now showing 191 to 200                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Markj1 1 review from this member

August 2005
A very relaxing setting, made even more relaxing by Alan the site owner and his family.

Sites are large and far enough apart to give you a sense of being on your own. The site is spacious and caters for larger groups and these were kept away from us in a secluded area of the site. The toilet and shower block were adequate for our needs and had the benefit of power showers which meant an adequate supply of hot water.

The village itself is great and caters for all day to day needs and has a CO-OP and various take aways.

We had enough to do around the area and to name a few, visited the nearby Easton farm park, a maize maze at Southwold and the local coastline.

We also visited Walberswick and for a small cost bought a few crab lines, nets and some bacon and went crab fishing. It was amazing how much fun we had and we returned another two times

We had a great time at the site and will definitely return in the future.

Reviewer: Stardust72 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
We spent best part of a week at this site, there maybe only two showers but they are cleaned daily. There is always hot water to shower or washup. This site has a friendly and cheerful atmosphere on the whole. Its great for people who like real camping and enjoy a good get together around a real fire. At night it can feel wonderfully atmospheric and almost medieval. It's a great site for families and has a small park. The site owners are very nice and down to earth.

Reviewer: Alpy 1 review from this member

July 2005
Lovely field with unfortunate combination of toilet and shower which get very mucky at weekends. Site has 3 portaloos as well. Site popular with large noisy groups at weekends with campfires roaring - reminded us on a medievel scene! Site very cheap but would benefit from a good toilet block with separate showers. Campfire costs 15.

Reviewer: Glen Foster 9 reviews from this member

May 2005
We visited this site with 6 friends and their children aged 1 - 9 years old. Always hot water in the showers(2 only), the owners was very friendly and accomadating.

We really enjoyed having a bonfire each night, which is rare on most sites. If you visit the site over a weekend then I recommend the George P.H. On Sunday they play bingo and you can get a take away curry for 2 or play bingo and get a bowl of food for a1! Good choice of food in the week also.

This is a basic site but I would really recommebd it.

Reviewer: Rwoolley1 2 reviews from this member

May 2005
We visited this site when we went to the UKCS Alien Encounter meet. The owner and his family were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and in good condition. I would recommend this site to anyone. There are shops near by in the village and plenty of places to eat out. The campsite is very relaxing.

Reviewer: Ratty 206 reviews from this member

May 2005
Visited this site as part of the UKCampsite.co.uk Alien Encounters Meet.

Firstly I would say that the road leading up to the site is rather narrow but don't let that put you off, also when approaching the site, if you're in a long caravan, you will need to swing out and then in as the entrance is a fairly sharp u-turn, however we were in a 21-foot caravan and managaed it no problem.

We were greeted by a cheerful and helpful site owner who gave us a tour of the site, location of showers, water points etc.

The site is on a slope but has been terraced in many places to offer flat pitches. The site has a couple of lakes and some woodland at the bottom end of the site where I noticed a couple of tents pitched, offering extra seclusion.

The site only has two showers and three toilets but on a normal weekend would be sufficient to meet the needs.

The showers are power showers so always hot and you can control the temp and the direction. The showers are in the cubicles with the toilets so nice and spacious especially if you have littluns with you that cannot shower on their own.

There is a games room on site with pool table, darts and a TV.

The village of Wickam Market is about one mile away, a nice stroll or cycle ride. In the village is a Co-op store open 7 days a week offering all the grocery items that you need. There is a chip shop, curry house and Chinese restaurant. There was only one pub that I noticed, I didn't venture in it but it looked nice from the outside.

If youy are after a bigger shop then Tesco is about 7 miles down the road toward Ipswisch, with Ipswich being about 10 miles away for all your other shopping.

The site is close to lots of places of interest including the infamous Rendlesham Forest (where the aliens landed!) , Sutton Hoo, Orford Castle, Ipswich plus so much more.

The site is close to the main A12 meaning access is easy but you do get a constant hum from the road when on the site, however after 10 minutes we did not even notice this and it blended into the background with the birds tweeting.

Overall a lovely site in a great location , we will be back and one to recommend in the area.

Reviewer: Fuffy 20 reviews from this member

May 2005
We visited here as part of a UKCS Meet and had a fantastic time! The site is very clean, with plenty of space and a relaxed feel to it. Facilities are basic but very clean and the owners are the friendliest most helpful site owners i have ever known! Will definately return.

Reviewer: Kenton 7 reviews from this member

April 2005
Visited site on the UKCS Alien Encounter Meet. Everything I expected and wanted was there. Alan the site owner is so laid back he is practically horizontal! Facilities were as clean as you can expect on a campsite which had experienced some rain. The cleaning of the facilities was also carried out on a regular basis.

When not being used for an organised meet, I can imagine that this is a beautiful and peaceful retreat. Given the way my family and I were treated, we are likely to return here at some point in the future.

Reviewer: Claire 4 reviews from this member

April 2005
I have just hosted the Alien meet here for UKCS and I would 150% recommend this site to anyone. The site owners are fantastic, the site is fab, loo and showers kept clean to say there is only two and there was more than 150 of us (dont worry porta loos were fetched in to cover the demand on loos). Excellent dishwashing area even a fridge frezer for you to use. Chidrens play area, loads of space to walk the dog. I could go on and one but I think you get the picture, give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer: Gailro 1 review from this member

May 2004
My partner and I visited this site several times last year and will definately be returning again this year. It is a gorgeous site, very relaxing and lots of space per pitch. The local village is a very short walk away through lovely country lanes adn it has everything you could need. The showers and toilets are always clean and tidy and the owners are really friendly. We can't wait until our camping seasons starts again so we can return for many more lazy weekends.

Previous     203 Reviews in total, now showing 191 to 200      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Wickham Market      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3446 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder