Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Orchard Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Wickham Market > The Orchard Camp Site > Reviews

The Orchard Camp Site
Spring Lane
Wickham Market
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP13 0SJ
Tel: 07818 034729
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11 acres plus 20 electric pitches
Open: 05/04/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 373 Reviews
                8/10 from 373 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katiec 1 review from this member

 Can’t fault this place. With anytime ‘check in’ me and my husband arrived shortly after lunch and were greeted by Alan, the friendly co owner of the site. He talked us through the campsite and where we could stay and said that we were welcome to pick any spot we so wished.

My husband and I chose a corner spot near the river as our dogs can be a little reactive if they’re too close to anyone else. Upon driving through the orchard campsite, we realised that close proximity to others was not going to be an issue. We had ample space and then some.

There was a set of swings for our girls to play on and facilities where they were able to sit and do some colouring or reading (plenty of books for them to choose from) whilst we did the washing up.

The drinking water station was very handy and the newly refurbed washrooms were really well cleaned and looked after. They are not your bog standard campsite showers (no swimming pool changing room vibes!).

There was plenty of toilets that were cleaned very frequently. I would say that Alan mentioned there was a Duke of Edinburgh group that would be arriving whilst we were there but this was not an issue at all as the sheer space of the campsite meant that there was no disturbance to us anyway. Plus, it was great to see some older kids having outdoor, wholesome fun camping!

We are already searching for dates on the calendar where we are able to return and recommend to anybody who wants the ‘wild camping’ choice of picking your own pitch with the comfort of great facilities!

Wish we could keep this slice of heaven a secret for ourselves! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nealmy 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic stay, facilities were so clean and the shower block and toilets were completely new.

The staff were so friendly and helpful.

Will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Aprild 1 review from this member

 We knew as soon as we pulled onto site that we would be coming back again. Just a lovely peaceful site, all staff very friendly and helpful. Everything we needed for a quiet stay.

There are different areas you can choose to stay on. Ehu or non ehu.

Dog friendly, we had 3 small dogs and there were no issues with taking the 3.

The best thing though was that we could arrive early and leave later so there was never a rush to get packed up to leave.

We really did feel like we had had the weekend that we wanted and felt like Wed be a way longer than we had.

10/10 from us. Will definitely be returning next year with family as well 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenb 2 reviews from this member

 Well presented campsite very clean.

Nice spaced grass pitches.

Only downfall was caravan was on a slope and was difficult to get level.

Shop was well stocked with arrange of things.

Good value for money as you can arrive and leave when you wish.

Would come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Radioanorak 2 reviews from this member

 Big site. Friendly helpful staff.

Very quite during our stay. Facilities good. Clean. A bit tired maybe.

Lots of good walking. Useful bus and rail connections.

But.

Wickham market has no pub. ( At the moment)

9/10 for the site. 9/10 for location.

Will be back. Seems a good site for groups. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 2 reviews from this member

 Love this place it's beautiful + relaxing.

Great little shop with everything you need.

Plenty of beautiful trees for shade.

Thank you we had a wonderful time as always.

See you again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Susann 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite

Love the idea that there is no pitch size as gave freedom of space needed

Shop on site fantastic had what you needed

Showers and toilets clean and very good

No check out time fantastic 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Bernbe 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. It was my first camping experience and couldn’t have spent it at a better place.

Facilities are great, the outdoor area is gorgeous.

It is near a village you can walk to.

The owner is very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: George 1 review from this member

 Great location, only being a train ride away from London.

Was able to stay one night, which was hard to find but worked perfectly for us.

Very lovely setting for long walks, with many great pubs and cafés for food.

Perfect communication and customer service from Alan. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gaztt 1 review from this member

 We’ve been coming here for several years now and absolutely love how relaxed and friendly the site it.

Unlike previous years we found the toilets and showers to be kept very clean and the young girl cleaning them seemed to be very though and very polite when one of our children needed the toilet while they were being cleaned.

As with previous visits we love our campfires which you can have directly on the ground!

The shop was well stocked and open when needed.

The only negative we have from this visit was the grass seemed to be extremely long compared to previous visits which wasn’t nice when it rained, the site had a general appearance that it just needed a good neaten up compared to how well kept it’s looked in previous visits.

We’re already planning next years visits!

If you love a relaxed no frills site then this is well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Orchard Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Orchard Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Orchard Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wickham Market      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3853 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement