Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Orchard Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Wickham Market > The Orchard Camp Site Reviews

The Orchard Camp Site
Spring Lane
Wickham Market
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP13 0SJ
Tel: 07818 034729
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 11 acres plus 20 electric pitches
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 269 Reviews
                8/10 from 269 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  269 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kather 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely stay, the children had fun and made new friends.

The adults had a great time playing games.

The toilets and showers were clean, it was really handy that we could wash and dry our clothes as the children began to run out 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kirsti 1 review from this member

 Great site for a group of 5 families that wanted to pitch all our tents together in one area.

Toilet and shower blocks clean.

Very helpful couple that run this site, Alan can tell you all the local walking routes. Fully stocked on site shop.

Camp fires allowed, kids enjoyed jumping in the river and generally a fun time had by all.

We will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 Really nice campsite, we pitched by the river which was lovely. Campfires allowed,

Well stocked shop, good washing facilities, toilets and showers.

Nice space for kids to play.

Owners are very helpful and dfriendly.

Easy access to Sutton Hoo, Otford castle to name a few places. Also highly recommend the Duck pub! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gayleh 1 review from this member

 We had a very enjoyable stay. The site was lovely, quite peaceful and the clientele extremely helpful.

We have an American RV and we’re also towing a race car on a separate trailer so we didn’t exactly fit well on any pitch.

They made us very welcome letting us expand slightly to accommodate our overall size.

I would highly recommend this site particularly if you want a tranquil site to catch your breath.

We have booked to return in the middle of August and early October. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clarel 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite, great grounds, lovely shop and friendly staff - one thing to be aware of there is traffic noise from the A12. I was glad I took my headphones!

Also, families with young children beware there is lots of open water, had my children been younger this would have worried me. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kellyb 1 review from this member

 We’ve just stayed at the orchard campsite. We had a fantastic relaxing weekend & shall be booking a another weekend for this year as we enjoyed it so much.

We enjoyed that there’s a bit of something for us. Fishing, going in the lake.

The kids enjoyed the swings by the shop, would be even better if they had a slide with the swings or few more bits for them to play on but all in all we enjoyed it a lot!. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrtony 1 review from this member

 Amazing place peace & quite. Friendly people great place to escape. 👍🏻 I would recommend it to everyone.

Came with myself and partner. Really enjoyed the peacefulness 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly and welcoming campsite.

Excellent and safe especially for children.

Clean facilities. Nice spaced out pitches.

We liked the idea of the dips for the wood burning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sjcfir 1 review from this member

 Always love coming to the Orchard, lovely walk surrounding the site.

Lovely shop on site and you can have a fire.

Friendly staff and great facilities. We come every year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 This is our 5th time at Orchards.

We have always had a wonderful time here.

The owner and staff are all amazing.

Thank you.

Look forward to seeing you again in August. 
via mobile


Previous     269 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Orchard Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Orchard Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Orchard Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wickham Market      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3360 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement