Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Site Reviews

Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site
1 South Balfern
Kirkinner
Newton Stewart
Dumfries and Galloway   (Browse area)
DG8 9DB
Tel: 01988 840613
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hever 5 reviews from this member

Second time to the area but first time at the camp site.Breathtaking views, such a warm reception on arrival, shown where everything is and everywhere is exceptionally clean,

Leslie and Ralph are always working either cleaning, mowing or emptying bins, very helpful too if you need anything. Nice little playground too if you have little ones.

We spent 15 days here and although we suffered high winds and rain and the toilet block and laundry area was still very clean also the drainage on the site was good.

Will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Linda B11 5 reviews from this member

The site is as previously described with fantastic views, peaceful and very helpful owners.

The shower block and toilets were immaculate at all times. Although we found the water from the family shower runs towards the shower room door and the floors were slippy when wet this did not put us off in any way. We never had to queue for showers or toilets. Excellent washing up facilities with freezer for blocks and ice. Pitches were spacious and brilliant price of 15 per night including EHU.

Our three year old enjoyed the children's play park which was wooden and looked quite new. We visited the beach at Galloway House Gardens at the owners suggestion and we were not disappointed with the lovely walk through mature gardens to a private beach. We had a lovely quiet break and would certainly recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Justsojoe 1 review from this member

We visited this site as part of The Avondale Club and were definitely not disappointed. Lovely site with perfectly immaculate shower block, play area,level pitches, beautiful views, and excellent owners.

We were lucky with the weather, lovely and sunny, plenty of places to visit and lovely walks around the site. Garlieston was our favourite - especially Galloway House Gardens and the secluded beach which you could access on foot.

We had a lovely Sunday Lunch at the Bladnoch Arms pub, and we used the Games Room on site for a Cheese & Wine evening.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Happy campers75 4 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights here with my husband daughter and her friend, this is a great child friendly sight, totally remote and safe feeling, you are welcome to use a bbq but no fires / firepits allowed on this site,there is a climbing frame, swing and shute at the far end of the site and at the bottom of the site there is swingball and basketball which proved a big hit with our girls (and mum & dad) there is also a sandpit for younger kids.

There is a games room / dining room/ tv room which is great if its wet. The toilet / shower block was excellent, plenty of them so no queueing up at busy times,loads of space and it was spotless, there is even a hair dryer,

There is dishwashing facilities, washing/drying machines, even a freezer for your ice blocks, also plenty of ice left by the owner which is a nice touch,(nothing worse than a warm drink)

Set in a beautiful location with great walks and if your lucky a fab sunset,there is a co-op about 10 mins drive away and some other shops and pubs, you should get everything you need here.

There is a couple of horses in the field on site, they seemed to like our girls especially when they had an apple for them. Overall this is a fabulous site would recommend you check it out you won't be dissapointed,we had a great time, will visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ronapeter 1 review from this member

The site is easy to find if you follow the instructions (to start with we didn't, but the country's great so it didn't matter).

Our arrival coincided with our first night in a rental motorhome, which had completely nil charge to leisure battery.

Lesley and Ralph helped us out considerably. Without their help we would have been a pair of ranting fools in the corner of the site, moaning about the total lack of all power in our motorhome. Thanks again.

The site's well-managed and lovely, with beautiful views and facilities.

The walks are good and the locals friendly.

We went there because we'd read the reviews, but it exceeded our expectations.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JohnAngela 1 review from this member

Having spent three nights here over Easter, I can thoroughly recommend it. While the weather was not the kindest, the facilities were superb.

It is a very peaceful site with large pitches with superb views to the hills and sea. Its location enabled us to explore the whole of the Dumfries and Galloway area with ease. The owners could not have made us any more welcome.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiona W 173 reviews from this member

A super site that we'll be back to. Located south of Kirkinner on the B7004 Garlieston Road, turn off opposite Kilsture Forest (signed walks). Very quiet and peaceful - only the sound of seabirds and livestock. Good dark night skies for star gazing. Absolutely flat grass field, widely spaced pitches, pick your spot. Fabulous open views to the hills and sea in the distance, but this openness means it was very exposed in the Equinox rain and gales that we experienced - there's no shelter here at all. Excellent dog walk in fields and woods. Friendly helpful relaxed owners. New toilet block / laundry room / games room, very well fitted out and spotlessly clean. Minimum of signs telling you what to do / not do, which we prefer. Not pressured to leave by midday - though the site was almost deserted. It won't be in the CCC Handbook for some time - they missed the deadline for the current edition that will last for 2 years. But the site is on the current 1:250 000 OS map (Road Map 3).

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave C 2 1 review from this member

This was a second visit for our family, there were 4 of us in total, caravan, awning and pup tent, the toilet block is always spotless despite it's heavy use on a busy bank holiday weekend, Lesley & Ralph always cleaning. We stayed for 11 days in total, everyone a pleasure. There is now a play park for the kids, what a really great site.

See you next year Drumroamin.

Think we'll book early, it's getting very popular and no wonder, it's ACE.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Weejanet 33 reviews from this member

Fab site, plenty of space, squeaky clean showers, toilets and washing up facilities. Choose your own space settle down and watch the campers pitch their tents. Going home time we slowly got ourselves together, packed up and left around 2.30ish, (I had asked if we could leave a little later and the lovely lady said there was no problem with this.)
Lovely views and a great base to explore surrounding area, lots to see and do. Will definitely go back to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neetsa1011 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site, did get bit lost on way but phoned and lesley helped me get there with ease. Great helpful couple had problems with my electric and ralph couldn't help enough
Toilets showers and laundry immaculate, cleanest I have seen and had been to 3 sites during my holidays and they were the best. Spacious bays
They have a butcher and fish van on a tuesday which is both great we had a lovely fry up. Would suit tourers looking for peace and tranquillity, away from the normal entertainment sites which can be noisy.

Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Dumfries and Galloway   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2760 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019