Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highlands End Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Bridport > Highlands End Holiday Park Reviews

Highlands End Holiday Park
Eype
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 6AR
Tel: 01308 426912
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 18 reviews from this member

 Return visit, they have improved check in with pre payment and vehicle recognition so no need to go to reception. You choose a pitch dependant on what you have booked and the colour code.

We had opted for grass as we had a gravel pitch last year and although we got a good sea view pitch there are not many and for the extra cost we did not think it was worth the money. It was a good choice as the gravel pitches were all taken with sea views but we managed to get a nice view from our grass pitch.

Was very busy for mid week in June

We had lovely hot weather and had a nice walk down to the beach at Eype then along the pebble beach to West Bay.

I visited reception to ask about dog friendly taxi and was disappointed with the service I was left waiting why the receptionist and one of the wardens did something on the computer, I wouldn't mind waiting but did not even get a hello or an apology for keeping me waiting, was just given four phone numbers but she didn't know if they were dog friendly. When the taxi did not turn up the following day we went into the bar to ask for assistance luckily the bar maid was very helpful and gave us a number so we got sorted

The facilities are very clean and well maintained

We visited the bar but were told at 9. 30pm that it was last orders

We thought the price for a pitch in June was expensive although the location is good for us to visit friends in the area 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Drjbc 61 reviews from this member

 In some ways this must be one of the best sites in the country. Time your arrival to get one of the further gravel pitches and you have superb views along the coast and down the slope to the sea. The shower facilities are particularly well designed. There's plenty of room for dressing and you step down to the wet part so water doesn't spread over the floor. Why doesn't everyone do that!

There's direct access onto the coast path and a particularly good walk is westwards to Golden Cap, stopping for refreshment at Seatown. There's also a gentler walk along the river to the pleasant old town of Bridport.

We refused to eat at the restaurant - their 15 for take-away fish and chips is out of step with the competition. Save your money for a good lunch at the Ropemakers in Bridport, with a pint of Palmers just a stone's throw from the brewery. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paula5 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site with amazing views.

The utility block was lovely and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Holly Attwood 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsite with breathtaking views.

Great facilities and very happy and helpful staff.

Absolutely love it here.

Unfortunately our latest stay has been marred by being next to someone who decided to have a go at us because our 6 year son was being a 6 year old and enjoying his weekend. We were told to reign him in??! He was doing nothing wrong other than taking in the beautiful view which meant walking past their camper.

Of course no one can do anything about this, but for those who expect an adult only camping trip, please either be a little more accepting or camp elsewhere.

I'm trying not to let my weekend be ruined by someone else's ignorance. I certainly won't ruin my son's weekend. He's having an incredible time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 31 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, whilst we didn't use all facilities, there was just so much on offer (bar, restaurant/takeaway, swimming pool, ). There is a Spar on site, which caters for all needs, including excellent homemade ready meals.

Direct access to coastal path walks to beaches. Went on Eype beach, but dog isn't impressed with shingle beaches, ended up having to carry her. Every morning, we got up and rabbits were hopping around, dog wouldn't leave them alone.

The staff are so informative, friendly, there is a constant presence of the wardens /rangers. There was high winds during our last couple of days of holiday, as we were trying to take down our awning, they recommended held off till later that evening, even offered to return to help take it down with us.

The only negative, was that although you shouldn't arrive before 2pm, as we were leaving for 11am, there was already numerous caravans waiting to come on, which made our exit difficult.

This clearly isn't the sites fault, as it does state on the website when arrival is.

There is also a large resting area at the foot of the hill, but I suppose if everybody arrives early, this can get quite full, but just plan your journeys better people! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lloydc 1 review from this member

 Really liked Hignlands end. Swimming pool was good. Excellent for dog walking, beautiful views along the coast.

Would prefer to know my pitch rather than choosing one on arrival, some pitches very tight and not level.

We were lucky pitch no 4 was flat.

Wi fi should be free. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnewales1 4 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. Very impressive facilities, especially if travelling with children. Staff friendly. Everything clean. Shower facilities excellent - very roomy cubicles and good water temperature, warm not hot. Ideal for children.

We only visited Martin's Restaurant once, not realising that there was a limited pizza themed menu on a Thursday. We would have liked a bigger choice but the pizzas were really tasty and we were well looked after there.

There are lovely walks from the campsite in all directions and with spectacular views.

A little pricier than some sites perhaps but I think worth the extra - especially if you have children.

I would definitely return - great site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Archer750 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, although a bit windy during our stay. We were offered to move pitch to a more sheltered one, but declined as we were leaving the next day.

Staff very helpful and accommodating.

Wonderful views and nice walks in the area.

Facilities of a very high standard. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melani 1 review from this member

 This is an impressive campsite with spectacular views. Excellent location and immaculately kept. Wardens and reception/shop staff lovely and friendly.

We were disappointed with the bar/restaurant. The venue and the food were really lovely but most of the staff seemed uninterested and the service was poor. Also the advertised hours of opening and closing were not adhered to which resulted in us being unable to obtain an evening meal.

We are not usually complainers but we feel that this aspect let the site down when everything else was fabulous. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helenm 1 review from this member

 Highlands End is an excellent campsite and well deserving of its 5 star rating.

We were lucky enough to grab a gravel pitch with the most fabulous views over Eype Beach and was very impressed with our 1st experience of staying at a campsite.

There is an on-site restaurant, leisure facility with indoor pool and they even have Costa Coffee available form the restaurant as a take-away.

The on-site shop has a small stock of most necessities and a delicious bakery serving fresh croissants and pain-au-chocolate. Well be back. 
via mobile


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Highlands End Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Highlands End Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highlands End Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Highlands End Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4459 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement