Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Highlands End Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Bridport > Highlands End Holiday Park > Reviews

Highlands End Holiday Park
Eype
Bridport
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT6 6AR
Tel: 01308 426912
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 142 Reviews
                9/10 from 142 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  142 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Birdsr 7 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Great location with fabulous coastal walks in either direction, or into Bridport for independent shops & eateries.

Most pitches appear level and all are well maintained. Love the ability to select own plot as it allows personal preferences (quiet area/ facilities block etc).

Pitches to the west have great sunsets and are very popular. We chose a pitch on the opposite perimeter with great views over the farmland down to the sea at West Bay.

Good dog walking areas direct from site. Access to the beaches via South West Coast path. Rabbits everywhere.

Note if it's windy, you will notice it!

Clean facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Dpicki 1 review from this member

 Lovely views but we were told we could park up anywhere on the grey pitches but failed to say toilet blocks were closed at one end & water taps were turned off so we had to walk around to find a working tap, no fun in the rain ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mfgeor 1 review from this member

 I don't want to gush but Highlands End was the best caravan site we have ever stayed at and we have been to a few good ones.

The location is perfect, the pitches well laid out and the facilities are nearby and spotless.

The staff are completely non-intrusive but there if you should need them. We had a fantastic four days there and will book a longer stay in early December.

We also visited the bar / social club, Martins and enjoyed a glass of wine.

We did not use pitch and put / swimming pool as we were not with the grandchildren but would be sure to use them if we return with young ones. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MILLIEVAN3 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site on a hill with beautiful view’s.

The day we arrived it was very windy and sadly some tents were blowing down, but the camp chaps on the golf buggy were at hand to help save the tents.

The water tap in our isle was not working I told reception as I arrived back to my pitch they were already fixing it. What excellent service. Facilities were excellent too lovely and clean. The whole site is very well looked after.

Lots of lovely walks. Reception have a leaflet on all the trails.

Short walk to west bay on the coastal walk also through the estate on the other route takes about the same time 15 20 mins. Beach for dogs 👍

Eype beach dogs allowed on beach too.

Steep decent to both on coastal trail.

Nearest bus stop is in west bay. Lots of dog walking fields on site 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison46 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, kept very clean and the staff were all very friendly,

Only negative was the toilet block for the camping area was a little too far could put another Toilet block. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marian 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice camp, good location, great staff and very clean.

Only negative was the club shuts at 9pm - probably just as well though as the drinks are a bit pricey. 


Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HomWom 1 review from this member

 Extremely clean showers, toilets, laundry areas, even had a dishwasher.

All staff friendly and helpful.

Motorhome hard standing pitch fully serviced, very good value.

Shop had everything needed & ready cooked frozen range of home cooked dinners.

Martins Happy Hour cocktails very welcome

Amazing views & walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Steve Selby 3 reviews from this member

 Great campsite in a brilliant location. Wonderful views and plenty of places to walk.

Travelled with my dog and the dog walks and facilities are really good.

On-site shops sells a wide range of provisions and gifts and the staff are really helpful.

Nice bar on site that provides excellent beer and food. No need to go outside of the camp if you don't want to as everything is here.

Facilities are top notch and the pitch I was on was fully serviced.

I will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cavin14 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with beautiful views.

Facilities on site brilliant. Spar shop. Restaurant. Best shower blocks all season.

Really friendly.

Quiet so Excellent for a break away from home 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 33 reviews from this member

 Thought I’d reviewed this site years ago but I haven’t.

Anyway this is a fantastic site.

Stayed here four times now. Great walks into Bridport and West bay.

Loads of things to do around.

Facilities great including pub.

What can I say, it’s just great 


Previous     142 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Highlands End Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Highlands End Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Highlands End Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Highlands End Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48390 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement