Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Widdicombe Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Torquay > Widdicombe Farm Touring Park Reviews

Widdicombe Farm Touring Park
The Ring Road
Compton
Torquay
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ3 1ST
Tel: 01803 558325
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 14/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 120 Reviews
                8/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 98 reviews from this member

 We were meeting friends on two of the nights so this site was good for the purpose.

Otherwise, the pitches were close together and the views either from the terraces or the fields were not as good as promised.

There is pay wifi.

Poppies Restaurant is unsophisticated but good value and Gordons Bar provides occasional live entertainment.

It is a one-mile walk to the bus stop.

£25 pn. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tchnlg 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly site, adult only was the perfect holiday to relax.

Toilets and showers were excellent very clean and tidy.

I only live down the Rd from this camp site, we are new to caravan holidays just went there to put awning up and see what we need.

We will definitely return for a holiday break.

Highly recommended.

No lanes to drive through off road into camp site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iandav 9 reviews from this member

 A well organised and pleasant site,

Showers and toilets open and immaculate,

One evening we were entertained in the socially distanced open air by an excellent all round singer, another evening was the outdoor barbeque, and as always the comfy and quiet bar provided a relaxing area.

Recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnandjudy 1 review from this member

 This was not our first visit to this site and it will not be our last. On our first visit we stayed on Daisey field, which is now fully serviced pitches, and the traffic noise was at an acceptable level.

However this last visit we pitched up on number 65 Apple Blossom Field, lovely views over the valley but Horrendous and continuous Traffic Noise from the main bypass road. Not the fault of the site of course, but we shall request a pitch as far as possible away from the road in future.

Everything else about the site is first class, many thanks to the staff for a lovely week with super weather!

Best regards R. J. Townsend 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Ref 11 reviews from this member

 WHAT A FABULOUS SITE! We booked to stay here for 5 nights on our way back from further down SouthWest, and weren't disappointed!

Even with all of the restrictions in place for camping and caravanning, the staff were welcoming and the facilities managed sensibly.

We had what I would have called a fully serviced pitch with electricity, mains water and waste - which now appears to be more fo the normal pitch - as opposed to a pitch where we'd have all that AND chemical disposal on the pitch.

It meant a 30 metre walk to the nearest disposal point (but the wife says I need the exercise).

There is a restaurant / take away on site, though we didn't use it this time - we stayed there last year as well. Lovely site, great location. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hitchins93 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. very convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff

A really lovely bar on site and a cafe to eat indoor or as a take away. the food is lovely

Will be going back to the site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jeffan 1 review from this member

 Very clean and friendly site everything you could want.

Quiet and well laid out.

The site is central to all the seaside resorts in the torbay area.

Facilities were very clean and all the social distancing in place.

Will certainly be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcoming site the staff were very helpful and friendly. Spotless showers and toilets. Very Covid safe, sanitser at all locations. Extra facilities inc a on site bar and small restaurant doing lovely meals.

Pitches are a good size with a lot of them having your their own chemical disposal point as well as electric and water. Easy easy access to site ( no small country roads to worry about) Lovely countryside views. Dog friendly has a small dog exercise area.

You can hear the traffic on the A380 but not enough to bother us. You need to drive to get to nearest shops etc.

Would definitely come here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SaucyMinx 6 reviews from this member

 As soon as we heard the Caravan sites were open, we contacted Widdecombe Farm who were very accommodating. We booked a Premium pitch which was huge, fully serviced and had fantastic views. We arrived early, but because our pitch was ready we were allowed to set up immediately.

The site is lovely and quiet, very clean and peaceful. The staff are friendly and helpful. We expected the showers and toilet block to be shut, but they opened them up which was a bonus. The on site bar was opened also.

Social distancing was adhered to at all times. We would not hesitate to stay at Widdecombe Farm again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maljb 1 review from this member

 We decided to stay at this site because it was handy for all areas of Torbay. However, unless you get in the car to go places you are trapped on the site, we did do one walk down the lane next to the site but it is very narrow and not ideal.

The website says there are bus stops nearby but we couldnít find one unless you walked to Marldon.

There is also a bus available on site to take you to Torquay/Paignton for £4 return but we never used this as the times didnít suit us.

The site itself wasnít too bad but we were worried about using more than one electrical appliance at a time because if the electric tripped (only 10 amp) you had to fetch the warden to reset as you couldnít do it yourself.

The shower block was very clean and warm.

We went to Gordonís Bar on the Saturday and they had karaoke on, we had a good night although we realised that it was full of regulars who must have seasonal pitches. Every other night was bingo so we didnít bother with that but it meant we had to drive to a pub which meant my partner couldnít have a drink.

The only other time we went in the bar there was a female singer on, she was good but they obviously catered for the older generation (not exactly youngster ourselves) the music wasnít to our taste. The hours were quite restrictive 8-11, it would have been nice if they were open in the afternoon.

A nice site if you donít mind driving anywhere or are happy to stay on the site. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Widdicombe Farm Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Widdicombe Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Widdicombe Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Torquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3574 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement