Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Damson Field Rustic Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Robertsbridge > Damson Field Rustic Camping > Reviews

Damson Field Rustic Camping
Shoreham Lane
Ewhurst Green
Robertsbridge
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN32 5RH
Tel: 07754 899135  or  07845 370269
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24/05/2024 to 24/07/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 86 Reviews
                10/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, unfortunately the campsite owners have decided to close the campsite for all of 2023 to give them time to undertake general farm maintenance. It should reopen in 2024 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: AnnaB81 1 review from this member

 Absolute gem of a site hidden in East Sussex. Stunning views, amazing back to nature site with basic facilities (clean and functional portaloos and fresh water tap)

Terry, Nathan, Linda and Sari are like family they are so friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Having your morning coffee watching the sun rise or set at the place is magical, as is gathering around the campfire and eating toasted marshmallows!

It was amazing to see all the kids from different families playing from morning to night building forts, enjoying nature and the great outdoors! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindic 1 review from this member

 Highlight of our year! Gorgeous views of Bodiam castle, careful campfires allowed (logs available), scrupulously clean portaloos, standpipe, huge pitches around the edge of a beautiful wildflower field.

We camped as a group with our extended family, a motorhome, a tent, and 2 campervans - us grandparents, our forty-somethings, kids aged 11, 4 and 1.

Footpath walk to the castle 1-2 hours depending on age of children, pub & pub food in Bodiam, couple of shops not too far. Take what you need for your stay, and just kickback in the English countryside.

This IS rustic camping - just as it should be. All children should have the chance to experience this kind of camping.

PS. I might take my bike next time and explore. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Simon5 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, good pitches with basic facilities, which is what we wanted.

Good walks, plenty to see nearby. Very friendly team and nice firepits.

We hope to visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kategr 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite.

We enjoyed beautiful views, tranquillity, stargazing, campfire. Very kind friendly welcoming owners.

Wonderful atmosphere. (Spotless loos!) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pjhay4 1 review from this member

 We thought Damson Field was excellent.

No frills, efficient, friendly and accommodating staff - (Nathan stayed late to welcome us - thanks!).

Great for couples to get away together, or kids adventures, or solo travellers to have time to themselves!

Lovely view, v clean loos, fire pits, good communication, nice pitches. All good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cathal 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with beautiful views.

Little boy loved watching all the butterflies and rabbits in the meadow.

Very friendly and helpful owners.

Walking distance to pubs and castle, will be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jayvee 1 review from this member

 Lovely place to stay. We took three 1970's campers and a huge tent with friends and we were able to pitch up together under the oak tree, (would recommend).

Terry and Nathan were very welcoming and Terry stays on site in his own 70's van.

As long as you don't mind Porta loos, (2 men's and 2 women's) have your own washing up and shower facilities, (which we do) and you're friendly enough and tidy enough to take your own rubbish home, (which we are) then this is a great place to stay and I would recommend it.

The views of Bodiam castle when you wake up are well worth it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nickar 2 reviews from this member

 This is the 2nd time we've stayed here, and we're so glad we found this little gem.

Terry and Nathan are amazing hosts!

The place is so quiet and picturesque.

I cant recommend it enough, but I also want to keep this little gem a secret 🤣👌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Ibest 1 review from this member

 This site is everything it claims to be! The pitches are well spaced and the views superb especially at sunset.

We were a family group getting together for the first time since covid struck and we had a very relaxing weekend sat around a fire pit catching up while looking out over the valley towards Bodiam and beyond.

We will definitely be going back. 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Damson Field Rustic Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Damson Field Rustic Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Damson Field Rustic Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Robertsbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4567 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement