Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Damson Field Rustic Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bodiam > Damson Field Rustic Camping Reviews

Damson Field Rustic Camping
Shoreham Lane
(also Called Ewhurst Lane)
Robertsbridge
Bodiam
East Sussex   (Browse area)



This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 21/05/2021 to 11/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 62 Reviews
                10/10 from 62 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Msukth 1 review from this member

 The people running the site were really friendly, people on the site were respectful of noise - the views were beautiful and easy to get to local attractions.

As the description notes - the facilities are basic but clean toilets and easy to social distance.

I'd like to visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Alexa2 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views (if a little windy!).

Terry was very friendly and helpful. Good communication before arrival as well.

Facilities were basic but clean.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ngollo 1 review from this member

 What a great site. Terry and Linda are lovely hosts, present without being intrusive, and helped with my recalcitrant awning when I was trying to pitch in the wind!

The toilets were always clean and there was plenty of loo roll. Peaceful and with spectacular views of Bodiam castle, with plenty of space between pitches for privacy.

I'll be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Niwani 1 review from this member

 What a hidden gem! As a party of five we enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing stay at Damson Field over the bank holiday. Terry and Linda were helpful and communicative throughout booking and gave us a warm welcome on arrival. Another friendly gentleman (whose name I unfortunately didn't quite catch) provided us with plenty of wood, firelighters and good chat.

The pitches are generously sized and spaced - only two were needed to accommodate our three tents, gazebo and car. We kept our other car in the car park by the entrance. We were pitched along the hedge at the top of the sloped field which gave fantastic views and easy access to the facilities, though admittedly not much shelter from the blustery winds on our first night. (Our extra layers and campfire were very much appreciated!)

Facilities were just as advertised - Four nice and clean portaloos stocked with ample toilet roll, baby wipes, nappy bags and hand sanitiser. Hand soap was also provided at the communal cold water tap outside. (Good idea to bring a big bottle to fill up on drinking water to avoid having to make repeat trips from your pitch). We didn't use the basin provided as we had brought our own, along with plenty of face wipes to keep ourselves clean. We were all very sad to leave after our two nights and would have loved to stay for longer but the promise of a hot shower was definitely some consolation.

You have a good choice of fairly local pubs and restaurants, with a Londis shop a short drive away. We enjoyed an immersive tour and tasting at Sedlescombe Vineyard and a trip down to the smooth-stoned beach at Hastings, but some of my favourite memories from the trip are of simply waking up to gorgeous scenery, birdsong, and quality time with friends. Many thanks to Terry, Linda and co for making it all possible! 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Marymuck 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time at this campsite! Terry and Nathan were great hosts, especially when starting fires !

Campsite was quiet and relaxing, perfect for what we wanted! Thanks for a lovely bank holiday weekend, Iím sure we will be back!

Cheers, Nathan, Terry&Lynda :)) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jkeene 1 review from this member

 The campsite is set on a spacious field with beautiful views of Bodiam castle. The toilets were basic but kept very clean the whole weekend.

Terry and Nathan were extremely accommodating and were always there to help us when we had trouble keeping our fire going.

Thanks Terry, Lynda and Nathan! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jamie.carter4 1 review from this member

 Great. Peaceful, quiet, rural. Owners are tremendous. Great to be able to have fires. Wonderful views.

Pitches well spaced apart. Basic but clean facilities.

Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rubyma 1 review from this member

 10/10 Absolutely amazing weekend retreat, such a wonderful site! Loved my two nights (as did my dog Evie!) with Terry and Lynda, such a welcoming and hospitable couple who really make you feel looked after.

While you're able to find blissful solitude in nature here, you know there's a friendly face to check in on you and stop for a chat.

Perfect spot to relax and find your inner peace with the beautiful views around you and get back in touch with the world. Couldn't have asked for better, everything you need and more.

Would give 11 stars if I could :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Annarc 1 review from this member

 A group of friends & I had an unforgettable weekend at this campsite. Simple but effective with everything you need - clean toilets, running water, plenty of space, firewood and great views.

Far enough out to feel like an escape from city life, but a short walk away from some nice pubs and the castle which is well worth a visit. Terry and Lynda were excellent hosts who take great care of their guests with a smile!

If we were to have stayed longer, some bins, electricity & showers may have been needed. But we got along absolutely fine for the weekend without. Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Escapingbrown 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful campsite; probably the best view I've ever experienced from a campsite - stunning.

Portaloos very clean. Situated offgrid by a very quiet road. Standpipe well situated.

Two minor quibbles: Considering the field is rather big, it felt unnecessary to be placed so close to another party - would have liked a little more space between us and them. Also, the alloy wheels for the fires were quite small - Terry happily provided us with another but bigger wheels or washing machine drums give off a lot of heat.

But they are minor things; Terry and Lynda are great hosts and we will definitely be returning. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Damson Field Rustic Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Damson Field Rustic Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Damson Field Rustic Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bodiam      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8108 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement