Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site
Corfe Castle
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 5DS
Tel: 01929 480098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150 + 100 non-electric
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 270 Reviews
                8/10 from 270 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  270 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elton3 15 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site. Very friendly staff, loads of facilities. Very clean.

The farm shop is a bit pricey but very very well stocked. You can even make your own fresh milkshakes.

The site is big but I would not go in anything longer than 7m.

Check in parking is a bit of a lottery as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevin5 1 review from this member

 Excellent in every way. Good pitch great facilities, helpful staff.

Close to Corfe and a bus stop at the end of the drive.

Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karlby 1 review from this member

 Lovely site within waking distance of Corfe castle.

Short drive to Studland.

Lovely clean toilets and showers.

Fantastic pizza on a Friday night stay.

Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Crocus 2 reviews from this member

 Really fantastic site that has exceeded our expectations. Communication before the stay was excellent. Flat, level pitches, lots of space, decent facilities.

Lovely little playground and lots of animals for the kids. Excellent large farm shop selling all the necessities, lovely fruit and veg and chilled drinks including excellent local cider, beer and wine.

There’s a very exciting vending machine selling luxury local dairy products - perfect for a dessert of Dorset strawberries and cream. Fire pits for hire and good value wood and coal available. Food vans for breakfast and dinner from Wednesday onwards (I think this varies from week to week).

There has been a problem with the water during our stay, the campsite has solved this by providing temporary showers. There were a group of noisy campers on our first night, these were dealt with by staff, for which we were extremely grateful!

The campsite is a 15m footpath walk away from the lovely village of Corfe castle, with several decent country pubs.

The one improvement I would make to the site is to provide an additional toilet block at the end of the top field, as it is quite a walk from here to the nearest facilities in the dark.

All in an extremely pleasant experience and I will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wgholi 2 reviews from this member

 Could not fault the site.

Granted it was the first week after lockdown so was somewhat empty, facilities were great.

Nice level field. Excellent shop on site.

Showers etc, superb. Instant hot water.

It's on a working farm so there are quite a few animals around. Including a flock of peacocks. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: LynPrivett 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent park. Very Clean regularly cleaning bin area, lots of hand sanitizer machines around.

Facilities closed including park, but still lots to do, Animals to see, great walks

Plenty space for kids to run around. Staff very helpful.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: AdenG1 10 reviews from this member

 This is the fourth year running that I have come to Norden Farm for my summer holiday. Its a really friendly site where everyone is more than happy to help if you have a problem - both the staff and your fellow campers.

Because of the weather forecast I arrived a day early so my first night on site was interesting due to the gale force winds and torrential rain but after that there was a marked improvement in the weather making for an extremely relaxing holiday.

I walked down to Corfe castle - visited the castle and rewarded myself with a delicious cream tea from the National Trust tea shop which is next door.

This year I decided on a day trip to Guernsey on the high speed ferry from Poole. It was a great day out - you get about 4 hours in Guernsey and I'm definitely going back again next year. On top of all that Guernsey has no sales tax so you can make a significant saving if you buy from there. On top of that there is duty free on the boat so you can stock up.

Counting the days until I go back to Norden Farm - I booked next years trip before I left the site this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Squilly 9 reviews from this member

 A great place to stay, lovely farm shop and lots of space in Top Field.

The chilli and breakfast bap from the food van was an added bonus

Stunning views on walk to Corfe from gate at top of Top field.

Really friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Silver Plated Spork 19 reviews from this member

 We chose this site mainly for its location and facilities. It's a lovely site and we are wanting to return. The site is divided into 3 smaller more formal fields with electric, and then a top field which has more pitch freedom.

Groups are requested to pitch on one side here and individual tents on the other which I thought was a good system. The pitches are spacious and mainly level.

The facilities are very good, there are two main blocks spread out. The toilets were clean and big showers without press buttons, although I found the block nearer to pond field and the top field more likely to have queues- it's worth walking over to the others if this is the case.

Washing machines and tumble dryers, washing up under cover, a little playpark, a fishing pond and a small farm are all here too. Ice blocks are available to hire from the shop for 25p, there are no facilities to freeze your own.

The on site shop is excellent and offers a good range of camping essentials and food. We were also appreciative of the on site food- there is a stand throughout the summer offering fast food- burgers and chips, chilli etc as well as visiting hog roasts, pizzas and cheese toastie vans. Twice, there was a music evening which was low key (all finished by 9:30pm) and rather enjoyable.

It's a short walk to Corfe from the campsite, where there is a small village, the castle, access to the steam railway and a number of pubs that also serve food- the Bankes Arms had a fish speciality night which we thought was excellent.

We also visited Studland bay beaches, Brownsea island, Swanage, Tyneham and other coastal walks, all easy enough from the site (although there is also a bus service which stops outside the entrance too). 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Duffs54 26 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, if not a bit busy at weekends. Shop is brilliant, lots of local provisions and plants too.

Lots of geese roaming about and peacocks, many of the animals are rescued. Good walks direct from site, near Corfe castle etc.

We were pitched by some seasonal campers, who were lovely, we had a problem with our awning, and they really helped us along with our neighbours.

Staff very friendly and helpful, would visit again. 


Previous     270 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2861 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement