Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

Norden Farm Touring Caravan & Camping Site
Corfe Castle
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 5DS
Tel: 01929 480098
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 140 + 100 non- electric
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 259 Reviews
                8/10 from 259 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  259 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Basil5527 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week at Norden Farm, having stayed with my son and his young family on an adjacent pitch. We all had a good time and cannot recommend this site too highly for family groups. The site is well managed and kept clean and tidy in spite of our visit being at a very busy time in the heart of school holidays. We are already planning to return next Summer.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Duffnut 30 reviews from this member

As others have said it is difficult to add to what other positive things people have said about the site. We really enjoyed our 2 weeks and the only blemish are other campers and you can't blame the site for that, not sure they would make a lot of money if they all opened for my exclusive use LOL.

The Star filled skies at night are great. The occasional event is a great plus. The facilities are well looked after and things that are broken all seemed to be fixed the next day. There is a takeaway food van all through Summer and occasional visiting Pizza Oven and Hog roasts too.

We will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Timetravellers 8 reviews from this member

Impossible to add much to the last review, great detail! However, just have to say that this is a great site. It is well kept, due to the hard working team. It is well situated with plenty to do in the local area. We like the fact that it is an open site ( no little hedges etc) and the views are lovely. Perfect for that evening glass of wine in the sun! The shop has just about everything you could ask for and the Dorset apple cake is a “must” ! We have just booked for another visit soon.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Floppy-poppy 10 reviews from this member

We love this campsite. This is our 3rd year and each year we cannot fault it.
This year we arrived on one of the hottest days of the year (so far) to discover that OH had somehow got dates mixed up and we had arrived a day early. The young man was very obliging and said not to worry but we couldn't get on our desired pitch but instead gave us a choice of 2 others to look at.
We finally chose our pitch and started setting up. We were just at the most heaviest part (all poles and canvas stacked to begin pulling out and pegging in) and the same guy came by and offered to help. He was a god send as it was so hot and we'd had a 6. 5 hour journey beforehand.

So I'll start with staff. Very helpful and pleasant plus they all seem to take pride in the site and all work hard - this includes shop staff, cleaners and gardeners/farmers. Well done staff!

It's a working farm and there are all sorts from pigs, sheep, cows, donkeys, ducks, geese, turkeys etc and a lot of peacocks and peahens who roam freely. Each year (in May) there are babies whether they are calves, lambs or piglets in pens. The children love them. The piglets this year were adorable. One year we saw deer running through.

The area has lots of varied things to do and you'll find it hard to discover it all in a week or even two. The farm is nearly at the foot of Corfe Castle and Corfe itself - there's a walk from the site which take about 20-30 mins. So the location is great as it's more or less central to most things and nowhere is too far to drive to.

Down to camping. The pitches are flat and the ground is great to peg into. Depending where you are, but generally pitch sizes are generous. There are 3 fields which have EHU and a large field which is non EHU.

Two toilet blocks, with male and female shower facilities and a section in the middle for either and separate toilets. I visited both and toilets have always been spotless and the showers always have hot water and, again, spotless.

Dishwashing in a separate room - always hot water and information to read while you're drying up.

There are several dog walks with poopa scoopa bins. Also walks up into the hills. And if your dog rolls in something nasty, there is a dog shower room.

There's a small pond for fishing.

The shop is well stocked and sells a wide variety of food, small camping gear, dog food, treats, gear and toys, cold beers/ciders, wine etc. , plus other things and is well priced (in fact sometimes cheaper than in Corfe). It also has a wide variety of plants on offer.

All in all a great campsite.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ljamfam 27 reviews from this member

Fabulous site!

Bit trickey turning right off the main road so we just continued on another 100 yards or so, went round the roundabout, then made a left turn. Much easier than waiting for a gap in the traffic.

The site is a working farm, there are all kinds of animals around with peacocks, ducks, geese and baby pigs just roaming free. Lovely warm welcome from the staff. They were all so helpful and happy to give information on walks, bus times, places to go (or not to go). Very well equipped shop, good selection of groceries, camping spares and cakes to die for. All at very reasonable prices.

Two of the fields have marked out pitches and two others are more informal so you can pitch up where you want. A selection of electric and non electric pitches. Two amenities blocks, showers lovely and hot, always clean. Could do with a bit better lighting but that's just a small point.

Bus stop right outside the site. Easy to walk into Corfe Castle. Loads of walking direct from the site. Can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AdenG1 7 reviews from this member

Generally I stay on club sites but I have driven past Norden Farm for a number of years and have always wanted to try it. So, this year I bit the bullet and booked a 23 night stay on a pitch with mains hookup. The site is made up of three fields and I was in the main field which has mains hookup. All of the pitches are grass and the ones I saw were good and flat. This was a bit of a concern when the week before I was due to go down to Dorset it rained and rained and rained.

I got a phone call from the owner to advise that the they weren't sure of the state of the pitch because of all the rain. The concern was they couldn't assess the state of my allocated pitch until the current occupants left which wouldn't be until 11am on the day I was due to arrive. We agreed that of the pitch was too wet I would put the caravan on another pitch without the awning for a few days and then when the pitch dried out I would move onto it. Anyway, when I arrived on site it turned out that the pitched had drained well and was okay to use. The ground was very firm, supported the caravan well and held the pegs securing my caravan.

The site is a walking farm and it was great to see the cows and goats in the barns and the geese, ducks and peacocks wandering around the site. A few times I had to stop the car on the way back to my pitch to shoo away the ducks or the geese. I think this added to the charm of the site. At night its pitch black as there are no street lights around and this lets you see so many more stars in the sky. On top of that I heard the hooting of owls every night.

The site shop was really good with all the basics at good prices and also bread and products from local farms - I had some delicious burgers and sausages from the shop.

The site is a short walk from the Norden station on the Swanage Railway which offers a steam train link to Swanage and also a seasonal diesel service to Wareham. The Swanage Railway offers 3 and 5 day passes which come in handy if you get addicted to travelling on the steam trains!

Juat a bit further down the road is Corfe Castle which has the castle ruins, some great pubs and tea shops, model village and a new water park.

In the opposite direction (going towards Wareham) its just a short drive to the Halfway Inn pub which does a mean Sunday lunch (there other food is great too!)

A major plus for the site is its location - driving through Corfe Castle can be a nightmare during busy periods. Because the site is on the Wareham side of Corfe its less of a problem (except on a hot Bank Holiday Sunday where I think the queue probably stretched all the way back to London!)

I am already planning on going back to Norden Farm for the same period next year.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Petra8315 23 reviews from this member

We arrived on site a day early, don't know how we got mixed up but the check in staff were helpful in booking us in from that day, we were pitched in the main field right at the side of the road which serves the rest of the campsite and tent field, thus there was continual traffic up and down all day including farm machinery, so goodbye to a quiet break, (could probably make things better by planting bushes or conifers to deaden the noise). There were 2 shower/toilets, and the block next to the reception was brilliant with very clean amenities, but the other block was not so good with showers that you had to keep your finger on the button to keep the shower on other than that was very clean, we were a bit disappointed with the noise aspect and left three days early, but did like the farm yard and animals and the closeness to corfe castle with a great safe walk into Corfe. Will not be going again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Natsbequiglibum 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for a couple of nights in my Romahome. A grass site with no hookup, a pleasant place to be without going off the site, the atmosphere was relaxing even with the arrival of a large school part of campers. A short walk into Corfe village is pleasant in dry weather but would be slippy in the wet.

Good facilities, well stocked shop.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FlatBattery 5 reviews from this member

I have to say that after the initial surprise at the site, I thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The initial surprise came from the number of people on the site when we arrived, but it was a sunny Sunday in July. The site has a number of fields dedicated to camping, some with hook-ups and some without. There are two toilet blocks, which are kept scrupulously clean. There is a butty wagon which does bacon butties for breakfast (as well as sausage/egg - I had bacon butties) and chips and something in the evening. A hog roast arrived on Saturday evening as well. In addition there is the farm shop, so we were well served for excellent food.

There is a kids playground for small children, although that didn't stop some of the older kids using it. There is also some farm animals in the barns between the campsite and the shop, great attraction for the kids. It is a working farm, after all.

Corfe Castle is a short walk away, either through the woods along the Purbeck Way or the easier and shorter route out of the front gate.

Everyone we spoke to was very friendly, so would we go back again? If I'm ever going back to the area, Norden Farm will be my first choice!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jsmile 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned after four relaxing nights. Recommended site, for friendliness. Clean facilities, showers, toilets washing up area, laundry and a pooch warm shower (which our old Lab made the use of) Farm shop. All correct.

Previous     259 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2372 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1309