Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Keswick > Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite > Reviews

Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite
St Johns In The Vale
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 4RR
Tel: 01768 779112  or  07843 866977
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 10/02/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 152 Reviews
                8/10 from 152 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Discodaft 3 reviews from this member

 Superb site,

Facilities are gold star standard location spot on views to die for,

What more do you need,

Thank you burns farm for a wonderful 5 nights over easter,

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Prcram 1 review from this member

 Shower / toilet block 10/10

Pitch 8/10

General. 8/10 ( low attention to detail )

Dog wash 2/10 ( no elevated platform, to hot)

Driveways 7/10 (pot hold and muddy ) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 This was an unexpected stop as the road to where we intended to stay was closed. I am delighted it was. This is a real gem of a site.

We got there at 6pm and thought it was all shut but you can book then and there on line very easily and immediately get a pitch. They are plenty large and have grass and a picnic table each.

My older daughter was in a 2 man tent so pitched it next to the van just to sleep in and we had a lovely evening. The pitch had ehu bit didn't need it.

The toilets are beyond belief ! we were cold when got there and the toilet shower room is huge warm open 24 hours and the most immaculately sparkly clean. Fabulous.

1 night low season was £24 which seems great. Some other sites want a minimum 2 night stay bit no problems with one here which is great for a midweek walk. Best thing was I now know I can just turn up and don't need to aim for exact time before reception closes.

Very close to main Penrith Keswick road so am already planning future trips. Waste emptying facilities also immaculate and easy.

Top place thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 Very well kept campsite, views are fab great for walking,

Facilities are brand new exceptionally clean as is everything else,

Would of given 5 star but dropped to 4 star as the showers are push button only seem to last about 20 seconds, itís annoying. maybe they can adjust timing

But everything else is perfect 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: LuckyStag 2 reviews from this member

 I had sleepless nights before our stay as the rules are excessively long and I was worried, as a family group of 9, that we wouldn't be allowed to socialise. In the end it was fine though.

The staff were kind and helpful in finding us adjacent pitches (something they wouldn't do over the phone).

The showers were hot and the toilets clean. Hopefully they can sort out the mould on the ceiling.

There's nowhere to play football/ cricket/ Frisbee etc so not great for those with kids.

It'd be nice if the two meadows could be offered as play fields when empty, rather than keeping them locked.

The rules on children and play are in the section entitled 'Bins etc' so perhaps that says it all! We found a nice walk to the local pub and it's an easy drive to the shops in Keswick.

The views from the site are absolutely beautiful but the road noise is constant, which spoilt the experience for us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Datman229 7 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site and facilities great.

We booked Blease as no dogs (love dogs but donít have one) but dog owners from caravans walked their dogs through Blease? Unless itís just you canít camp there with your dog? Signs clearly said NO DOGS?

Loved the site though. Would give 10/10 if it actually was a no dog area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kowen8 1 review from this member

 Great facilities and location. Will definitely go back.

Quite a long walk to the toilet block from our pitch, but the view made up for that.

Nice stroll into Keswick and from the site and very easy to find from A66. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hewson 2 reviews from this member

 Very good clean site. Good size pitches and beautiful views.

Convenient for all areas in the lake district.

Bonus of the pizza van on a friday.

Will certainly return 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rmb87 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy campsite in beautiful location.

We enjoyed our night and would happily return again.

My only criticism would be the toilet block was quite a walk from our field, especially with toddlers.

Possibly adding a portaloo might help. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyng59 7 reviews from this member

 Our 4th visit here, but most definitely not our last visit.

Showers/toilets immaculate, shop not yet open, but there is now a lovely quiet dog walk which wasnít available last September.

We have had great weather which is a lovely bonus.

We fully recommend this lovely little gem of a site & we will be booking again 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keswick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48583 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement