Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Keswick > Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite
St Johns In The Vale
(lake District)
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 4RR
Tel: 01768 779112
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Danver 2 reviews from this member

 Organised and nicely kept serviced site that isnít covered in signs telling you what not to do :)

We walked into Keswick along lovely road & paths, saw standing stones and ate in great pub and then got taxi back for under £10.

The views are gorgeous. You can hear the road A66 which is the only shame but the wind beat the cars in the end! Linda is great at keeping in touch and this site has good access for Motorhomes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rtin40 1 review from this member

 Burns Farm is a well laid out site with large pitches.

It has excellent WiFi.

Contactless check-in worked a treat and good Covid-19 precautions in place. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Joshha 1 review from this member

 Really good location. Our first camping trip which started off as a nightmare - we're not technically minded!

After contacting Rachel she came out straight away and offered to contact other campers to help us sort our problem.

Really can't complain as it was very affordable and perfect for our first venture. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyng59 2 reviews from this member

 First time caravan owners. We struggled with the awning but two lovely couples came to help us. We then enjoyed a wonderful stay of 7 nights.

The site is clean and wonderfully quiet & every thing we wanted from a site.

We will definitely visit again as this is our preferred spot in Cumbria 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julian 1 review from this member

 Great site with great facilities, we had a hard standing which was perfect.

Lots of local walks in the area and the views of Blencathra every morning is stunning 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hoddie 1 review from this member

 Stunning views all round and clear nights were my favourite, the stars are amazingly.

Great quiet, clean, friendly site. absolutely no issues

Love it, cant wait to get back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yogi780 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at burns farm.

Lovely site in great location. Lots of walks minutes from the camp,

Linda is very helpful

Would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Welshmanwandering 4 reviews from this member

 A really nice little site, very well set out and in a superb location, the views will be very hard to better anywhere. Perfect for Keswick and the castlerigg stone circle.

The shower block is a bit dated and probably to small when the site is busy. However I believe there are plans to rectify this in the near future.

We were on a hardstanding, which was probably a bit on the tight size, we were told this though, before we booked.

Access is as easy as it gets just off the A66. The owners were really friendly and very helpful. As for value, pound for pound its hard to beat, we paid £23 a night for a serviced pitch.

Will I go back 100% yes 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Purplemadboy 5 reviews from this member

 Nice site with some lovely reviews now that a few trees have thinned. Pitches are nice and flat with great drainage. The owners were very helpful in letting my run my WCS off lead chasing a ball.

Site is handy enough for Keswick & close enough to the shell petrol station to get a newspaper in the morning. Now the bit I donít like doing after the owners have been so helpful.

Difficult to get sky tv if you go on to the pitches on the right hand side of either field as I found to my cost.

Toilets & showers look good but in reality there not, showers are ok but no place to put shampoo etc, not enough space to put your close when drying, no seat for us oldies so that I can dry my feet.

Even if there was a seat there isnít room for one. But worst of all the bottom legs on every shower and the tile around it are filthy, not just that dayís dirt but I donít think theyíve been cleaned since the day they were installed.

I had one shower and shave & because of the faff and dirt I showered in the van the rest of the time.

I canít see how to post a picture. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jocks mum 1 review from this member

 Wished we had more time to stay at this lovely site.

What a nice girl Linda is and helpful too. The site was spotless, showers and toilets too.

My husband and I hope to come back next year for a longer visit. Best wishes to all at Burns Farm.

Kirsty, Denys and Jock, Border Terrier xx 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burns Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keswick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement