Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park
Rousdon
Lyme Regis
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT7 3XW
Tel: 01297 442227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timboc67102blk 1 review from this member

 This site is very nice and has all the facilities that you need when camping. There is plenty of space between pitches and with everything considered we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and site is very well organised & looked after.

The staff there work very hard to keep the site safe & clean. The showers are always hot and do not need feeding with money.

We were on pitch 51 and which had an electric hook-up which we needed for fridge, microwave & TV etc. The main road was close which runs from Seaton to Lyme Regis and you are aware of this especially at night.

There is a nice dog walk down the side of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaryMay66 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, very clean and tidy, warm welcome, plenty of space and great location,

Not far from beautiful Lyme Regis, also Seaton close by with tescos,

We hope to return next year 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shruberry 1 review from this member

 Margaret and her team are so welcoming always so friendly will do what ever they can for you, they work tiresly

We have been going to shrubbery coming on 30 years my mum dad had a caravan there, my boys went as young children, now they take there children there,

Itís spotless I've been up to the loos late at night and have witnessed Margaret cleaning the showers at 1130 at night she never stops,

Itís a wonderful family run site 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janeygoy 7 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 wonderful nights at the Shrubbery. The site is very well maintained with spacious pitches meaning you can keep a good distance from others. Clean, well maintained toilet blocks with plenty of toilets. Plenty of showers too that were clean.

The water was verging on too hot and you canít alter the temperature but better than being too cold I guess! Two of the four basins taped off to adhere to social distancing and plenty of paper towels. Hand gel and Signs located at toilets and showers reminding people what is required to minimise transmission of Covid. Washing up area consisted of 2 sinks and the lay out meant that you were a good 1m away from the person next to you. Lots of hot water here too.

A playground with basic equipment to entertain children and space for ball games too.

Friendly Reception staff and a shop area but no real supplies stocked due to Covid I assume. Take all your basics with you.

The site was busy but quiet after 10:30/11pm until well after 8am despite there being lots of families with young children- amazing.

Pitches, mix of grass and hard standing, run around the edge of a large field with more pitches in the centre. Pitches around the edge have shade from the trees/hedges but in the centre there is very little natural shade.

The weather was very hot when we were there and we had no shade which meant the tent was very hot in the mornings. Maybe some more trees or hedges could improve this. Also worth noting that the road out of Lyme (single carriageway) runs right next to one side of the field and noise from the road can be heard if you are camped along that side.

The road seemed to quieten down in the evenings though and in the central pitches you couldnít hear the road at night.

All in all a great site that Iíd recommend for all ages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dmast136693znx 1 review from this member

 Went with 2 friends and we had a good time,

For us the park was good and well maintained, at time of me writing this review, measures put in place for social distancing are more than good enough.

Defo go again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Allweather 16 reviews from this member

 This was a perfect site for us to use as a base to travel out and see Dorset and Devon.

Approx' 5 miles from Lyme Regis which is beautiful also approx' 3 miles from Seaton, which was also lovely, the tramway, was nice and worth a visit.

The site facilities were excellent, very clean toilet and Shower blocks.

It also has a small shop for your essentials if you ran out. I. E bread, milk etc.

The owner, Margaret was so so friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ged600 16 reviews from this member

 On arrivaline we booked in with a young lady who showed me our pitch it was a bit tight and close to other vanners. The owner arrived on a golf cart and showed me another pitch a lot better than the other one so awning up and kettle on.

This is a well laid out site with shower blocks all over we were at the bottom field as we had no young kids. The block is built onto the shop with proper showers and loo's these were popular so you had to be quick or wait. I used the other blocks and no problem.

We had a dog there's a long dog walk with dog waste bins at either end. There's a cafe at an old petrol station just outside the site and a club for night time we didn't use either.

Lyme Regis is a lovely seaside town with cafes pubs restaurants museums all over. There's a lovely harbour also. All along the coast there are lovely quaint fishing villages within a 1 hour drive Braunton was one with loads of history and a lovely walk down to the beach.

Well cared for site not many walks within the site or nearby but we had a OS map with us.

If we return to the area next year would certainly stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

 A mainly grass site in the village of Rouson, very quiet at night. On arrival we were told we could pitch were we wanted and I noticed a very relaxed attitude on this site.

The toilet block by the reception is very modern, the other less so. Nothing much in the village except a social club where campers are welcomed however the site shop is well stocked.

An hourly bus runs from the village to Lyme Regis and the other way to Seaton until about 7. 30pm. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this wonderful site. Spotlessly clean as usual. So quiet and relaxing. The owner and her staff are extremely helpful and accommodating.

Fantastic sunsets. Little Social Club in village very friendly. Highly recommend if you want to chill. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Adamdelves 7 reviews from this member

 Really nice and tidy site with neat pitches and good facilities. Well stocked shop.

Quiet site with nice dog walk.

On a main road and this was the third site we had stayed at during our fortnight away and found this was the least cycle friendly. It was very difficult to get anywhere without Having to use the main road for at least some of the way.

Lime Regis is a lovely town with lovely views nice eateries and beach. Also went to Sidmouth which is beautiful. Bridport Iíd miss! Although west bay beach there was lovely

Would come again for sure 
via mobile


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyme Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5630 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement