Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park
Rousdon
Lyme Regis
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT7 3XW
Tel: 01297 442227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 143 Reviews
                9/10 from 143 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: 4dogscamping 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site for 3 nights with our 4 dogs.

I cannot fault the site or facilities. The pitches are all level and very attractively laid out with plenty of space between.

There are three toilet and showers blocks spaced very well around the site. In particular, the block near the entrance had beautiful cubicles with shower, WC and wash basin all combined and they were heated.

There is a good dog walk at the back of the site and the shop is well stocked.

There is lighting at night so easy to find your way to the toilets after dark.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and there is a refreshing lack of site rules pinned up everywhere as in most sites.

A lovely atmosphere and will definitely use again, probably one of the best sites we have ever stayed at and also great value. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doml 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay here, good facilities they had three toilet/shower blocks all clean and well kept. I would gladly stay here any time, people and staff were all friendly. They even had a special area cordoned off in a field by the site for dog walking.

Site was handy for local beaches. Lyme regis is two minutes down the road and Beer was worth a trip to as well. Anyone finding fault with this site should start staying at 5 star hotels. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Phil-john 8 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from the Shrubbery after a three night stay, we were lucky to get some good weather!

We were delighted with the site, excellent location and everything clean and well looked after. We camped on the field behind reception and used the toilets and showers here, they were of the private bathroom type with Shower / Toilet / Washbasin together, though the other toilet blocks were of the conventional type but all were spotless.

My only criticism here is that we chose a pitch with overhanging trees and ended up brushing the leaves and bird poo from the top of the tent - be warned! This was our choice though and not the fault of the excellent staff, we were offered any of the pitches where the grass was not worn as it was late season and some patches had been re-seeded.

We did not have the problem of the bright lights around the site as others have mentioned and we found the site very peaceful.

We will definitely return next year and stay longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PaulZ 6 reviews from this member

 In over 25 years of camping, this is the best run site I have come across. It is well laid out with loads of space per pitch & a huge play area for kids. It's meticulously maintained, facilities were always clean (but never seemed to be closed for several hours while they cleaned them!), bins were emptied daily, staff were friendly and the shop + the garage shop next door ensured basic provisions readily available. One very nice feature is that they segregate by age of children with an adults only area and families with teenagers in a different area of the park to families with small children thus ensuring adults don't have small children cycling through their cooking area all the time. Very quiet and you get a good night's sleep. Excellent site - would thoroughly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davilla 8 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4 nights at Shubbery and was very pleased with the site, this was our first time and we will definitely return. The facilities were excellent and camping pitch flat.

Good to have a shop on site too also found the staff very helpful. Plenty to do for families and the overall site was very clean, reasonably priced as well.

My only fault with the toilets and showers were that there could have been a few more hooks to hang your clothes but wasn't a major problem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LukeS 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic 5 nights at this site.

The site was well laid out and kept to a high standard. Toilets / showers were always clean, with plenty to choose from.

The site was really quiet by/before 10:30pm every night (except a little noise from the road), which helped with tired kids. You do get used to the noise from the road quite quickly though.

The owner gave us various options of where we would like to pitch, so we could keep an eye on the kids whilst in the play area.

I like the idea of the lighting on the field, it saved the hassle of having a lantern on all night for the kids, and also meant no searching for a torch in the middle of the night for a trip to the bathroom.

All major attractions / beaches in the area were just a short drive away. Turn left out the site and you're in Dorset, turn right and you're in Devon.

In essence, we as a family really loved this site and will definitely be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suvernscorpio 2 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a 4 night stay in a tent.

We had two boys with us aged 11 and 5 and they loved the site, it's play area and crazy golf.

Lovely flat ground, clean toilets and showers with plenty of hot water.

The staff were really lovely and friendly and the shop was very handy as was the book case full of second hand books for sale.

Only gripe would be the street lights are quite bright and left on all night which I guess some people would like but we didn't and the site is adjacent to a noisy and somewhat busy road. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen37 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Shrubbery, lovely site with good size pitches. Lovely hot showers. Great park and golf for the children. Very friendly staff, a lovely little shop too.

This is our second trip here, this time it was Lyme Regis regatta week, great park and ride to the cobb. Our children loved going crabbing on the cobb.

We are returning for the August bank holiday as we love it so much 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mellewis1588 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this site. We had 2 tents and a gazebo. The site is very well laid out with plenty of shower/toilet facilities which are spotless. The showers have good pressure and plenty of hot water.

The pitches are a good size, flat and well drained with or without electric. The reception has a small shop with essentials and gifts and there are washing/drying machines too.

The staff are very nice and polite and drive around the site in a golf buggy regularly. There is a kids park and crazy golf.

There are no local pubs within easy walking distance however Lyme Regis is a short distance by car. This is a beautiful resort with nice places to eat.

We would definitely use the site again and if I were to have one complaint it would be that there are bright street lights on the site which blaze all night spoiling the natural ambiance. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dougmcewan 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed a 4 day stay at shrubbery. The kids had a ball and met plenty of friends.

The pitch was generous and flat - everybody we met on the site was really friendly and we would recommend the site for families.

The toilets and showers were clean every time we visited and of a very good standard.

The warden was always on hand and really helpful, organising a really enjoyable jubilee party.

Lyme regis is about 2 miles away and there is a great beach there - the kids loved it.

We will definitely be going back 


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyme Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5791 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement