Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park
Rousdon
Lyme Regis
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT7 3XW
Tel: 01297 442227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jen78 2 reviews from this member

 Very quiet spot,

Facilities very clean, spaced out well across the site,

Staff friendly.

Great spot to stay close to Lyme Regis.

Would visit again and recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnie3118 15 reviews from this member

 Miscommunication over our booking resulted in our son, not being pitched next to us. Owner would not accept there had been a mistake, even after admitting not all emails were answered because they were so busy.

After 1. 5 hrs pitching, we were offered an alternative pitch near our son, and help was offered. We declined this, as not prepared to strike camp and repitch on an area that was a thoroughfare to the toilets.

The site itself is well kept, well drained, with small shop in reception. Showers are push button, but plenty of hot water, but in the 5 nights we were there, there was only ever 1 soap dispenser with soap in it, the others were empty. There was hand sanitizer outside the loos though.

Childrenís play area in middle of site, and if pitched near there, road noise, could be a problem, however we didnít hear it where we were pitched.

Also the site was quiet at 10. 30/11. 00 each night, which was good.

All in all, an ok site, but was not happy with our 1st impressions of owner and how our booking was managed. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The2Lees 3 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site.

Large pitches; spotless facilities; continual unobtrusive care for the site by friendly and attentive owners.

There are many excellent footpaths and quiet cycle lanes accessible from the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 Simple but lovely site. Nice and clean, quite and well kept.

Easy to find in a great location. Not far from the beach.

Nice little shop stocking essentials.

Great play area for children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babsaf 2 reviews from this member

 We had a great stay. The only downside was the hot water wasn't hot in the

Building nearest to where we were but once it was pointed out it was rectified.

The site was lovely and quiet whilst we visited and every thing was beautifully clean.

All covid precautions in place and made us feel comfortable using the facilities on site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timboc 1 review from this member

 This site is very nice and has all the facilities that you need when camping. There is plenty of space between pitches and with everything considered we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and site is very well organised & looked after.

The staff there work very hard to keep the site safe & clean. The showers are always hot and do not need feeding with money.

We were on pitch 51 and which had an electric hook-up which we needed for fridge, microwave & TV etc. The main road was close which runs from Seaton to Lyme Regis and you are aware of this especially at night.

There is a nice dog walk down the side of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaryMay66 5 reviews from this member

 Great site, very clean and tidy, warm welcome, plenty of space and great location,

Not far from beautiful Lyme Regis, also Seaton close by with tescos,

We hope to return next year 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shruberry 1 review from this member

 Margaret and her team are so welcoming always so friendly will do what ever they can for you, they work tiresly

We have been going to shrubbery coming on 30 years my mum dad had a caravan there, my boys went as young children, now they take there children there,

Itís spotless I've been up to the loos late at night and have witnessed Margaret cleaning the showers at 1130 at night she never stops,

Itís a wonderful family run site 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Janeygoy 9 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 wonderful nights at the Shrubbery. The site is very well maintained with spacious pitches meaning you can keep a good distance from others. Clean, well maintained toilet blocks with plenty of toilets. Plenty of showers too that were clean.

The water was verging on too hot and you canít alter the temperature but better than being too cold I guess! Two of the four basins taped off to adhere to social distancing and plenty of paper towels. Hand gel and Signs located at toilets and showers reminding people what is required to minimise transmission of Covid. Washing up area consisted of 2 sinks and the lay out meant that you were a good 1m away from the person next to you. Lots of hot water here too.

A playground with basic equipment to entertain children and space for ball games too.

Friendly Reception staff and a shop area but no real supplies stocked due to Covid I assume. Take all your basics with you.

The site was busy but quiet after 10:30/11pm until well after 8am despite there being lots of families with young children- amazing.

Pitches, mix of grass and hard standing, run around the edge of a large field with more pitches in the centre. Pitches around the edge have shade from the trees/hedges but in the centre there is very little natural shade.

The weather was very hot when we were there and we had no shade which meant the tent was very hot in the mornings. Maybe some more trees or hedges could improve this. Also worth noting that the road out of Lyme (single carriageway) runs right next to one side of the field and noise from the road can be heard if you are camped along that side.

The road seemed to quieten down in the evenings though and in the central pitches you couldnít hear the road at night.

All in all a great site that Iíd recommend for all ages. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dmast1 1 review from this member

 Went with 2 friends and we had a good time,

For us the park was good and well maintained, at time of me writing this review, measures put in place for social distancing are more than good enough.

Defo go again 
via mobile


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyme Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2557 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement