Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park
Rousdon
Lyme Regis
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT7 3XW
Tel: 01297 442227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 142 Reviews
                9/10 from 142 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  142 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Allweather 16 reviews from this member

 This was a perfect site for us to use as a base to travel out and see Dorset and Devon.

Approx' 5 miles from Lyme Regis which is beautiful also approx' 3 miles from Seaton, which was also lovely, the tramway, was nice and worth a visit.

The site facilities were excellent, very clean toilet and Shower blocks.

It also has a small shop for your essentials if you ran out. I. E bread, milk etc.

The owner, Margaret was so so friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ged600 15 reviews from this member

 On arrivaline we booked in with a young lady who showed me our pitch it was a bit tight and close to other vanners. The owner arrived on a golf cart and showed me another pitch a lot better than the other one so awning up and kettle on.

This is a well laid out site with shower blocks all over we were at the bottom field as we had no young kids. The block is built onto the shop with proper showers and loo's these were popular so you had to be quick or wait. I used the other blocks and no problem.

We had a dog there's a long dog walk with dog waste bins at either end. There's a cafe at an old petrol station just outside the site and a club for night time we didn't use either.

Lyme Regis is a lovely seaside town with cafes pubs restaurants museums all over. There's a lovely harbour also. All along the coast there are lovely quaint fishing villages within a 1 hour drive Braunton was one with loads of history and a lovely walk down to the beach.

Well cared for site not many walks within the site or nearby but we had a OS map with us.

If we return to the area next year would certainly stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

 A mainly grass site in the village of Rouson, very quiet at night. On arrival we were told we could pitch were we wanted and I noticed a very relaxed attitude on this site.

The toilet block by the reception is very modern, the other less so. Nothing much in the village except a social club where campers are welcomed however the site shop is well stocked.

An hourly bus runs from the village to Lyme Regis and the other way to Seaton until about 7. 30pm. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this wonderful site. Spotlessly clean as usual. So quiet and relaxing. The owner and her staff are extremely helpful and accommodating.

Fantastic sunsets. Little Social Club in village very friendly. Highly recommend if you want to chill. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Adamdelves 7 reviews from this member

 Really nice and tidy site with neat pitches and good facilities. Well stocked shop.

Quiet site with nice dog walk.

On a main road and this was the third site we had stayed at during our fortnight away and found this was the least cycle friendly. It was very difficult to get anywhere without Having to use the main road for at least some of the way.

Lime Regis is a lovely town with lovely views nice eateries and beach. Also went to Sidmouth which is beautiful. Bridport Id miss! Although west bay beach there was lovely

Would come again for sure 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 13 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 weeks at this beautiful park. Absolutely spotless grounds. Superb toilet facilities.

Ideal location for visiting all the nearby coastal resorts. Quietest site I have ever been to.

Very good shop on site. Nearest supermarket about 4 miles away in Seaton ( Tesco ). Also plenty of takeaways.

Bonus was local Social Club 2 minutes walk away welcomes campers.

My only very slight moan is there is no barrier / gate at entrance to stop anyone from just driving in.

Also was quite a few commercial vehicles on site but they were fine.

Would recommend this site to anyone wanting a peaceful site.

There is a very good children's play area which is well away from the adults only area. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mirabelle 37 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately we had just had a dreadful experience at a site we were due to stay at so were very relieved to arrive at the Shrubbery.

It is lovely well cared for and maintained site with good facilities, plenty of water taps and bin areas.

It is ideally located on the Devon/Dorset border in Rousden near Lyme Regis and ideal for visiting the surrounding areas.

We went to local Rousden show on the Sunday which was both interesting and charming, we enjoyed seeing the local produce etc and Mr Bumble was a hit with our 6 yr old Niece! they are obviously making a real effort to preserve the show and deserve for it to do well.

The staff were friendly and accommodating and work hard to keep the site looking it's best.

Shrubbery is a site we would return to. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SadieKemp 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed a couple of nights here so we could go fossil hunting at the beautiful town of Lyme Regis, which is only a short drive away. We went swimming in the sea there too.

You could park all day for only 2 pounds so was great value. The campsite was very well maintained and friendly.

There wasn't a lot to do near the campsite though, you needed to drive for entertainment.

A lovely relaxed site for chilling out. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Halliday24 8 reviews from this member

 Found this treasure of a site. Has everything you need and more. Staff very friendly and helpful, always about.

Only took 5 minutes to get to Lyme Regis, lovely place and further on West bay.

Interesting place, though watch out for the seagulls, snatched food from our hands.

Will return to this site, the kids will love the play area. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Minnie79 2 reviews from this member

 Spent a lovely time here for a few days. Buses not frequent but ran to time to Lyme Regis and good connections to other places. Well kept site very neat and tidy mostly flat.

Showers brilliant and some with central heating. Good launderette too.

Good dog walk. Nothing negative to say about this campsite.

Would return again. 


Previous     142 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyme Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3913 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020