Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Bakewell > Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Chatsworth House
Baslow
Bakewell
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1PN
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 126 Reviews
                8/10 from 126 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 39 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site - wardens couldnít have been friendlier and helpful with advice on Covid-19 restrictions - helpful that the site has a couple of unisex toilets which reduces queuing for the facilities block where only 3 people are allowed in at any one time.

We had pre booked tickets to visit the gardens of the house and were more than happy with our visit- the gardens are huge and allow dogs which weíve not found elsewhere. I had thought an hour would be long enough to explore but three hours later we were still wandering around.

Didnít get round to walking in to Baslow or completing the walks of the estate suggested by Chatsworth - will have to save those for our return visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 66 reviews from this member

 This is our go to site and I have reviewed it before but thought I would add another Covid19 review! We went for 3 nights just after the site opened again after lockdown.

Things were being managed very well. There was a maximum of 3 people allowed in the toilet block at any one time but they also have 2 separate toilets accessed from the side of the toilet block which were always open if you just needed the toilet and there were 3 people already in!

The wardens were doing a great job at keeping the site clean and had made a few changes to make life a bit easier for them, for example all bins were removed from service points and instead you had to take your rubbish to a large industrial sized bin by the toilet block. This wasnít really much of an inconvenience and it meant that the wardens didnít have to touch the bins which helps to keep them safer.

Generally people were paying attention to social distancing and we had a really enjoyable stay. We mainly like the area for walking which is what we did and came across very few others on our numerous walks in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip82036cki 1 review from this member

 Very well kept site clean toilets & showers.

The staff very helpful and friendly and always working keeping the site beautiful, and keeping the site safe for our protection from covid 19. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Madasmad 13 reviews from this member

 Itís been a few years since we have been to Chatsworth but it is still a fantastic place to go. So here are the good and bad points;

Good;

Location is outstanding being right in the Chatsworth Estate. You get a key to a ďmagicĒ gate (as my daughter calls it) which takes you into the park for a twenty minute walk to the house or the other way to Baslow.

Good selection of local restaurants with 20% discount (Mon-Fri) at The Wheatsheaf

The facilities are clean, well lit and lovely and warm.

Pitches have a TV aerial connection but 15m+ cable needed on most pitches.

Pitches level and dry

Wardens knowledgable and helpful

Bad points;

Very expensive at over £100 for 2 nights! 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 66 reviews from this member

 This is a regular haunt of ours and we love the location of the site, right in the grounds of the Chatsworth estate.

The shower block is well equipped and clean but the water pressure is very poor when the site is busy.

Unfortunately on our last visit we were evacuated from the site due to flooding but this is the only time this has happened to us in about 20 visits so I assume it is a rare occurrence. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maise12 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in order to Attend the RHS Chatsworth Flower Show and this site cold not be closer to the action!

The site staff were very friendly, professional and a credit to the Club. We were in a queue of 'vans on arrival but were soon checked in and on our pitch.

Just a walk through the 'gate in the wall' takes you into the park of Chatsworth House, which is well worth a visit along with the gardens and estate.

I imagine that when there is no big event on this site would be quite a gem to use.

We were very pleased with our stay; facilities on site were up to the usual Club standards. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillandbenjie 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with gate straight into the chatsworth estate Baslow 15 min walk left the house 15 walk to the right.

Both the pubs in Baslow accept dogs and food in both is good. Booked for the horse trials next year they were setting the jumps for this year's which look amazing.

Our dog loved all the walks from the site. We visited the farm shop which had some lovely food and gifts. The only thing (which the site can't control) are the crows squawking at the crack of dawn, oh and the ducks clattering on the roof at 6am and the price nearly double for a bank holiday but apart from that superb 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pooly 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful area to stay with a great location for chatsworth and surrounding town.

Wardens lovely and helpful and the site spotless! Loved the sound of the sheep from the otherside of the wall. All in all a great 2 night stay! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janey47 22 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for access to Chatsworth. 1pm arrival due to the long single track driveway entrance. I found the wardens very pleasant and helpful.

You are given a key to the door in the wall to enter Chatsworth grounds.

Facilities spotless as you would expect from a club site. The EHU posts have a TV aerial point. Unfortunately I hadnít got mine with me. But I did manage to get a few channels with my built in aerial. Also 4g signal on Vodafone was good so we watched some tv on the iPad.

We didnít explore the local area much apart from Chatsworth House as we only had 2 nights. But I did check out the bus timetables and there were plenty of options for getting around if only weíd had more time.

We experienced some wet and sleety weather during our stay so I would like to return to explore the area more next time. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DJMotorhomer 46 reviews from this member

 Nice site but yet again another site spoilt by dog owners. I do not want to hear their dogs yapping non stop. I feel some C&MC sites should be dig free, you cannot relax properly.

This site is rather expensive with only one toilet block for over 100 pitches.

Our next outing is to an adult only and no dogs site. If it appeals to us we will be leaving the C&MC 
via mobile


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bakewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement