Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Bakewell > Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Chatsworth House
Baslow
Bakewell
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE45 1PN
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 147 Reviews
                8/10 from 147 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianmag 4 reviews from this member

 Great site with good facilities

Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us but still managed to get some good walks in and visits to Bakewell and Matlock. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tinach 1 review from this member

 Great location and access to chatsworth. Nice local village.

Dog area. Dog wash.

Friendly staff. Clean facilities.

Bit tight for 8m van in places! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julie8 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean, warm site, staff very helpful,

Hadn't realised until on site that works would be carried out to some pitches, but work didn't start until 8:30 ish so not a problem but would have been nice to know before booking 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Romogape 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week on a serviced pitch, good to not have to worry about refilling and emptying the water, and elsan point on the pitch too! Barely used the excellent facilities block.

Whole site kept to usual high club standards with very helpful and friendly staff.

Nice to have an off lead dog walk and direct access to the estate.

Loads to do in the area, though we didn't make use of any of the local food and drink places.

Definitely recommend it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Muriel 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely few days here despite the rain.

We will definitely book to come back in the spring, /summer.

Toilet/showers were spotless.

The site convenient position nice walk into the village. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 108 reviews from this member

 We are just back from 4 nights at Chatsworth. We went to see the Christmas market and the house decorations and really enjoyed both. There is nothing special about the site itself.

It is like a giant car park with trees around it. The facilities are clean and tidy and as this was late autumn, it was good that they were nice and warm.

The site is well maintained and the wardens are friendly. However, the main attraction of this site is the location.

It is in the old walled garden of the Chatsworth Estate and you are given a key so you can let yourself in and out of the estate where there are lots of great walks.

We feel it is worth paying the ridiculously high price simply for the location but donít expect the site itself to live up to the price!

We have been visiting the site for years but this year we discovered breakfast at the Wheatsheaf pub in Baslow.

It is about a 20 minute walk through the estate and out the kissing gate into Baslow, and the Wheatsheaf is just across the road.

They do a great breakfast with lots of choice.

It is definitely worth a visit if you are staying at the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 48 reviews from this member

 Great site within the Chatsworth grounds. Checking in after 1pm is essential due to the narrow lane for arriving and departing.

Once you have your pitch you get a key to a door leading out to the Chatsworth estate. From here it is about 15-20 minutes walk to Baslow where there are a number of pubs and a couple of shops.

You can also walk to the Chatsworth House and pay to tour inside. If you fancy a walk you can head for Ednsor and on to Bakewell.

Buses to and from Bakewell run frequently.

The site facilities are typical of the Caravan and Motorhome Club. 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 108 reviews from this member

 We have been to Chatsworth many times before and my previous reviews are still accurate. The site is in an excellent location which is why we keep coming back and the facilities are perfectly adequate and always clean.

In my review from last May, I mentioned the noisy crows for the first time. Well, they have now at least quadrupled in number and scream loudly from dawn to dusk. This has not resulted in a very restful holiday as we have been woken before 6am every morning by the screaming of dozens of crows nesting in the trees on site. If you are sensitive to noise and like to sleep in, then you need to keep this in mind as you definitely wonít be able to!

The price of the site has also gone up considerably this year so we are going to look elsewhere in the area for the future to find somewhere cheaper and more peaceful! 


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to the site and it was as good as I remembered. Facilities were spotless and the wardens friendly.

It's pricier than most CAMC sites but I guess that's because of the location in the grounds of Chatsworth House. Visited the house decked out for Christmas, and then the light trail, so festive!

The site was only around 2/3 full so plenty of pitch choice. Drove our motorhome to Buxton as couldn't find a bus that went direct.

Parked at Pooles Cavern for just £2. About a 20 min walk into town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 108 reviews from this member

 Another lovely 3 nights at Chatsworth. There was a lot of rain this time around, and one thing we noticed was that many of the pitches are under trees, resulting in an endless drip drip drip on the caravan roof even when the rain has stopped.

We were on a blue peg pitch, and luckily we were able to get one without trees overhead, but they were few and far between.

Facilities were the same as usual, and we love the ability to walk in the estate.

We enjoyed a number of lovely walks, which is what makes this site for us. 


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Chatsworth Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bakewell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57069 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement