Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jcchips 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site for four consecutive years using a caravan and last year a tent. Prices are reasonable. The children loved the animals. There is a pond with ducks.

The site is well maintained. There is a shop. The train station is 5 min walk. The toilet block is average although last year we were told a new one is to be built.

There is a fish and chip shop on the corner and other shops in the village. One can visit the castle ruins or visit the museum. August bank holiday Eastbourne have a Air Show. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Unibond 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights at Fairfields Farm and would have to agree with the previous review by Babyjem. The site is quite nice and good for small children as they have a range of animals including pigs, goats, horses etc. The feed is available in bags from the shop for 30p.

The toilets and showers are ok although the new shower block is much nicer. Booked this site based on the previous reviews and also after looking at the camp rules on their website where it stats that noise nuisance will not be tolerated. Being the summer holidays and also having 2 kids ourselves, we expected a fair amount of noise.

Pitches were a good size of approx 10m x 10m and you can pitch whatever way you want, but the pitches are marked out in rows so no privacy. Very close to railway station but the noise of the trains was not as bad as the noise on site!

All in all, what with the noisy neighbours and the football continually in our tent we had enough and came home 2 nights early. Definitely wont be going back in school holidays but might consider a weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babyjem 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for 2 nights, quite a big site, with the main electric hook up area close to the toilets and shower block, id you were situated in the far field you would have a bit of a stroll, but saying that this area had the advantage of a great walk past all the animals, ponies, pigs, geese etc.

This site was a great location and well run, the warden was very friendly! I loved the new shower block and the toilets were ok apart from you never knew what cubicles were being used, ' no red or green indicators' so you always had to try every door.

Would stay here again but the only negative I can give was the noise at night, its quite near an industrial area, and the noise from the seagulls but more of a pain was our neighbours who obviously have never camped before as the noise was unbearable. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bostoncrew 4 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a week here. We used to live to down here so found this a great central point for visiting all our friends and family, the major downside being that if any of them wanted to visit us (and they all did as they wanted to see our tent!) they had to pay 2.50 each which we thought was a complete rip off and so needless to say we did not let anyone come and see us which slightly spoiled the holiday.

The warden is friendly and very prominent which was nice to know if there was a problem you could get it sorted out quickly.

The new shower block looked very nice but after one use we decided to use the old ones, all because the floor sloped from the shower to the door, so that when you've finished your shower and pull back the curtain there is water everywhere so nowhere to stand to get dry, whereas the old ones slope the other way which is much better.

There is a bakery van that visits each morning (Mon -Fri) which is extremely popular, we certainly enjoyed fresh croissants a couple of times.

The kids enjoyed looking around the animals and absolutely loved feeding the families of ducks that came round to the tent each morning for breakfast, cheeky things!

There is not a lot of room for playing so the frisbee, ball and badminton stayed in the car throughout the week which was a shame.

We were concerned about being so close to the railway station but it wasn't very noisy, unfortunately the neighbouring industrial estate is a bit and one unit seemed to work quite late into the night.

All in all we enjoyed our stay but although we regularly frequent the area we will probably not stay here again unless the visitors fees can be waived. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Techlyn 5 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping experience in our romahome and we loved it. We only stayed one night here because we wanted to go to as many places as we can along the coast. The shop had an excellent variety from food to toothbrushes if we had forgotten anything.

The site was clean and the people very friendly. After we set everything up for the night we went for a walk to see what was around and at the bottom was a lovely walk through farm animals, pigs, goats, sheep, ducks and a lovely small lake. It was very quiet and relaxing. We didn't need to go anywhere else.

The showers were one temperature, which was lovely and warm, and free. The floor was sloping and so I put my shoes up in the corner and the water nearly reached them. I will take plastic flip-flops next time, just in case!

I will also try to get in early next time because I waited until I was one of the last and there was a shaving plug socket near the door and I had to walk through whiskas to get to my shoes after my shower where the water had washed them all over the floor outside of the shower curtain. I think this is more to do with the cleanliness of visitors than the site though - and shared showers. It might be better to allocate half for women only.

We came back home today after 4 nights away and are already planning to use this site everytime we go to this area in future. We also wished we had booked a couple more nights with them. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jo toe 4 reviews from this member

 A great little site, clean and friendly, within walking distance to Pevensey castle, clean loo's and showers, no queues when I used them.

The kids loved the farm, and though its near the railway there was no noise issue.

It has a small shop on site for basics,which is run by very pleasant helpful staff, but there is nowhere to purchase fruit or veg anywhere within walking distance, so stock up before you come. It was very cold when we went so we didn't make it to the sea, but apparently there is a lovely walk down to the beach.

It is possibly better for those with very young children as my teenage daughter found it 'boring' but that is probably a permanent feature of teenagers!

We shall return, liked it a lot. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Contractman 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekends camping here in two man tent and would mention the following;

The site is located just outside the town of Westham and Pevensey and has three main pubs. The Heron is closest,with pub garden, food served until 08.30 and is good basic pub food. There are two other pubs in Pevensey another 5 minute walk, round the castle, we went in Smugglers and the atmosphere was fine, this has a pub garden if required. This served food, but tables were scarce.

The site is very close to the train station if you are car less and there is a good fish and chip shop close by. Tesco's is 3 miles and is 24 hours, this is close Mac D's and KFC.

The site itself is well maintained and the toilet block is housed in the electric hook up area, where as the non electric area is another 5 minutes walk away. Might be worth thinking about if you have a wife with you !

The toilets themselves are clean enough, but the new shower block is excellent, but expect queues at peak times.

The non electric area is a walk from the blocks and the field is pleasant, after you have passed the pigs, ponies and sheep.

The field itself really provoked my wifes hayfever in July???

The site shop is well stocked although small and covers all the basics and more.

If you plan to attend this site and bring all your own food and drink, then this site is for you, however its positioning is a little bit industrial and if you need entertainment from outside then two nights is more than enough. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ShaysMum 1 review from this member

 Spent the May Bank Holiday weekend at Fairfields farm and had a really pleasant stay. The site was very busy, but we expected this so it wasn't a surprise. Despite being busy the toilet and shower blocks were kept clean.

The farm is a lovely touch, we bought bags of food from the site shop for the kids to feed the animals. There is no play area but our kids made the most of the grassy area and made friends easily enough with the other kids on site.

The warden was really friendly, made himself known to us, and seemed to be available if needed. The local chippie was really nice, did the job on our first night! We also ventured into the Heron pub, which sold good food and welcomed families. We also took a walk down through the castle to the Smugglers Inn on Pevensey High Street, it has a great playground for kids.

All in all I would recommend this site and will probably return in the near future. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hela 9 reviews from this member

 This was my first camping trip and had been recommended here as a great place to have your first 'rite of passage' into the great outdoors.

It is a nice camp-site and I would recommend it for first camping trip or a stop over place but not perhaps for a longer trip.

PROS:

Well kept pitches both electric and non
The farm is great and the kids loved it
The shop is well stocked
You can freeze your blocks
Near to Eastbourne and local shops
The new shower block is lovely and well kept
The older toilet block is clean but could do with updating (think the new shower block shows that up)

CONS:

The pitches are designated and are delineated so it feels very regimented
It feels more like a tourer site than a camp site as it's very open with few trees- it's just a field
When it's windy- it's very windy and you're open to the full power of a gust
The soil can become very boggy and marshy if wet (conversely if it was dry it would be rock hard) because of the clay soil 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JKandEK 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed for 2 nights here in May, the site was lovely.

The facilities were very clean and well maintained.

The people who we met on the reception / shop were very friendly and polite.

The ground where we pitched our tent was flat and it was nice being able to park the car next to it.

I have a fear of ducks and was anxious about them being around, but when they did come near it was very easy to shoo them away if needs be. We loved being able to walk around and see the animals and scenery was very nice too.

We felt the price was very good we paid 15.00 per night, which included tent, 2 adults, car and use of the facilities. Compared to places we have camped before we were very impressed.

We liked the site so much we have recommended to friends and have booked up for July. 


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4841 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement