Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minimoos 24 reviews from this member

 Second stay at this site and will return! Good size pitches for vans and the tent field was very spacious and pretty with lots room in the middle for games. The farm and its friendly occupants kept the kids occupied for hours each day, there is also lots to do in the surrounding area. Warden friendly and very helpful plus the shop had plenty of fresh provisions. We ate at the pub directly opposite the castle which was v good, especially the toffee pudding! A little gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ShortHamstrings 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the May bank holiday, hence it was very busy (fully booked).

Our pitch was a good size, with level ground and not stoney. EHU pitches available for those that want them. Drinking water taps conveniently located every few pitches. There were a mixture of caravans and tents, probably about 50/50.

Hot water was plentiful even though the site was very busy. Showers and washing up sinks were generally clean. The loos occasionally ran out of loo roll but credit to the staff who didn't stop, they were working really hard to keep on top of things - not easy in peak season! There were occasional queues for the washing up sinks and the showers.

Very nicely kept site with a lovely nature walk meandering past the peacocks (including albino peacocks and pea hens), chickens, rabbits, geese, ducks, shetland ponies, sheep, goats, horses pigs - lovely for the kids as you can buy little bags of food for them to feed to the animals.

BBQ on the Saturday due to the bank holiday (lovely burgers) and an ice cream van came round in the evening. Again a hit with the kids!

Quiet at night even though there were a few groups getting quite raucous in the evening. The warden comes round after dark to check everyone is behaving themselves which I liked! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Boo2016 1 review from this member

 1st time on this campsite, we choose because of reivews, we had electric hook up for our tent.

We had not booked on arrival went straight to reception where Karen was most helpful and as start of week there were pitches free.

Karen was very helpful with the local area, places to eat, places to see. Karen had visited all she recommended.

Pitch site lovely with view over pond where the geese where.

Washing up area clean and plenty of space.

Toilets and showers clean.

Showers out in the log cubicles nice and hot with plenty of room.

Site is kept very clean.

In a gated area and in pens they have peacocks one of which is white which I have never seen, rosters, chickens, bunny rabbits and plenty of ducks with their chicks wandering free.

A pond area which is fenced off with geese in their and picnic tables.

Walk along and you can see pigs, horses, shetland ponies, donkeys, goats, sheep and some beautiful long haired pigs sooooo cute.

At the back is a fishing pond.

Had a lovely stay and will go back again, lots of walking areas, good pubs, all in walking distance.

Very nice. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrsandmr 1 review from this member

 This campsite is clean & tidy but incredibly cramped. Wherever you sit you can overhear multiple conversations, & have people walking right across your pitch to the toilets, showers and washing up. 7 regimented lines of small pitches; we've stayed on very many sites & this was by far the most cramped. Showers had a real drainage problem, the water just sat on the floor. Good location and very close to a nice chip shop and to Eastbourne. The animal walk & lakes were nice and very well kept. Just got fed up of the constant water fights amongst children spraying water at our unit, with wardens no where to be seen and very over crowded and cramped pitches. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Joracle 1 review from this member

 Tony and Karen couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We took a campervan, and used electrical hookup. Superb site, clean, plenty of space. A walk from beautiful historic sites and Pevensey bay. Would be great for families with young children as there are lots of well-cared for animals at the far end of the site (sheep, pig, donkeys, peacocks, hens, ducks etc). Highly recommended.

Jo and Ellie 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Huggy bear 8 reviews from this member

 Visited for 3rd time this year this weekend, everyone went home on Sunday including the warden Tony, we had all afternoon on our own when a small tent and camper turned up to keep us company😃 as usual place was spotless the fishing lake had been cleared but the water level showed we haven't had much rain!, a great walk through the castle grounds to the Royal Oak & Castle inn which served a delicious meal and staff were brilliant also all dogs are welcome, a review said he had trouble with people in tents, you should of let Tony know he would have had a word in there ear 😉 all in all a great place to go and relax with the owners & the wardens being there if needed. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pop eye 11 reviews from this member

 Well back home after another great stay at Fairfield farm

This time we had nearly the whole family, at first it was very wet and very windy didn`t feel a thing in the caravan

As normal tony and val kept every thing spot less, we will be back next year as normal. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mikey951r 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 4-night stay with our teenage children. I really liked this site. It's well located close to Eastbourne, but far enough away to feel like your in the country, and also close to a small village with a few pubs, a paper shop and a chippy. There appears to be ample facilities for the amount of campers and even though it was busy at the weekend the showers and toilets were easily able to cope and were clean and tidy even late in to the evening. The shop/reception is open during the day and stocks a reasonable supply of goods at acceptable prices and there's a nearby Asda too. Grey water and Chemical water facilities were clean and well located near the main ablutions and there were ample fresh water points. The electric hook up was good and unusually we never tripped the supply out for a welcome change. The wifi is just about acceptable for getting essential e-mails or looking something up on the internet, but don't expect to download anything in a hurry and streaming anything is out of the question.

The chippy in the village is very good too. The nature walk is well laid out and clean and tidy. Although it was August the site did not look tired and over used and the grass was holding up well. Indeed the overspill field was in better condition than my lawn.

Locally you are well located for Eastbourne, Hastings, Bexhill and Brighton. Parking on Grand Parade on the front at Eastbourne was 3. 50 for 6 hours and is close to the town. We liked parking at Norman's Bay about 4 miles away where you can pull off the road on to the shingle for free and spend the whole day right next to the sea.

We drove to Hastings, which was not bad, visited Bodiam Castle, which is again alright if your a Natioanl Trust Member otherwise expensive and went to Brighton. The Pevensey and Westham Station is a two minute walk from the site and a return for two adults and two teenagers was 24. 35. Bear in mind it is with Southern Railway so expect a few delays, to stand on the journey (57 minutes) and shocking customer service.

All in all very good and we enjoyed it and would recommend it to others 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jules2675 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a great week here.

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Facilities were clean and the showers were lovely and hot.

Great pitch size, plenty of room.

The children enjoyed the site and the little farm and fishing pond. The walk around to feed the animals everyday was really nice and enjoyable for our children. The surrounding area has plenty to visit and shops are not far from the campsite. The on site shop has fairly good stock and reasonably priced. Looking forward to returning in a few weeks. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ACwillett 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site but we did have problems with noise from some of the tents. I got swore at when at 11. 30 pm I asked them to be a bit quieter. The toilet block a bit old but OK.

I went to this site specificity to do some fishing however the fishing lake is not like it shows in the pictures it is badly overgrown and only one possible fishing peg and that was first come got it there are however some big fish in it and it could be a very nice fishing lake but badly needs needs attention. The other draw back is it is an 8 minute walk up hill from the site to the fishing lake so take light gear. All in all very disappointing. 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5229 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement