Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Glynemrys 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, great sized pitches. Toilets and showers very clean, washing up area always clean and plenty hot water. The wardens were so friendly and helpful.

The shop on site sold all essentials at a reasonable price, but there’s Aldi, Tesco, Lidl, Asda and Morrison’s all within 3 miles.

Definitely recommended and we will be back x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Flowerpower65 1 review from this member

 Camp site very clean, I liked you had loads of pitch space. Warden and staff very friendly.

Will definitely be back. The little farm animals are a bonus for the children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rwood1 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival we had a nice friendly welcoming

The shop was nicely stocked

The pitch was nice and clean

There was plenty of room around me campervan

The farm area was nice for kids

The toilet and showers were nice and clean and the surrounding area was lovely 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: R3lpll 1 review from this member

 It was a lovely stay. Tony and his wife (sorry, forget her name!) are absolutely lovely. They are very, very hardworking, cheerful, friendly and do all they can to make you feel welcome.

The site is and facilities are great, kept lovely and clean.

It is an ideal place if you have children too, as they have lots of different animals to pet and feed.

We would certainly recommend staying here. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Batman1979 1 review from this member

 Very friendly family run site,

The facilities were ample for our needs and always clean.

The kids loved feeding the animals along the walk to the fishing lake

Although there is a large field that the children could play in there is no playground but that didn't bother us as a family,

The on site shop had everything we needed at reasonable prices. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shacar 3 reviews from this member

 Still being new to camping, and having stayed at one other campsite which we thought was top drawer, it was with certain trepidation that we arrived at this our next site.

Needless worry as from the moment we arrived the site team were very welcoming and friendly and full of good advice and knowledge regarding the local area.

The site was very secure and well maintained with level pitches of a good size. Our tent fitted in the well marked area with enough space around the tent to have dug a moat!

Shower and toilet facilities were numerous and we never had to queue, even during the busy weekend. They were kept clean and hot water was always available. It was a pleasure to wash up under a shelter which still allowed the early morning or late evening sun to shine in - wish it was like this at home!

The on site shop had a good selection of basic goods at a reasonable price, which is commendable as there is only one small local store in the village of Westham, otherwise it means a drive to a supermarket.
Although it is not important to us, wifi reception was actually good.
Overall we felt the site to be great for couples and families and there was generally a friendly atmosphere.

We really enjoyed our stay, not just because of the incredible weather and would not hesitate to return.

We would strongly recommend Fairfieds Farm to anyone. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nino pisano 3 reviews from this member

 We spend 3 lovely days at Fairfields farm,

lovely place calm and clean, many things to see around,

the stuff was very helpful specially Karen,

nice place to take your dog and many animals around love the little pony, thank you 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynette B 1 review from this member

 A gem of a site. We have been coming here for many years with our children and now grandchildren and have never failed to be disappointed.

We know we will always get a warm welcome from the warden and staff who are always on hand should we need them. It is very reassuring to know that they keep a close eye on everything and can be seen several times a day, from early in the morning, working hard to keep the toilet block and individual shower cabins spotlessly clean.

The site has excellent facilities for our grand-daughter who uses a powered wheelchair. It gives us great pleasure seeing her enjoying the animals with other children. She particularly liked the goats.

We have been camping then caravanning for over 40 years and this site is definitely the number one site for us. With many thanks to all at Fairfields. We look forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pop eye 11 reviews from this member

 Well we came home a day early due to the weather strong gusts of wind` we thought that our small awning was going to blow away or poles may snap it did well nothing broke and it stayed up considering how strong the wind was` Tony & Val carried on as normal keeping all the facilitates spotless at all times`

The owners of the site also keep the camping area clean and the grass is kept short` I think this was out 8 stay at Fairfiled farm we are also booked to go back for a further two stays in August` you can`t blame the camp site for the weather` Tony & Val hope fully see you both in August. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cranky 11 reviews from this member

 Just had a week at this site. Nice and quiet at this time of year, apart from the night storm brian came knocking! staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities all good although we don't use them. Short walk to station to go into Hastings or Eastbourne. Bit disappointed with the fishing lake. Steep sides so you need a long handle on your net if you catch anything ( I didn't)and lots of weed/ rushes/ lilys. Seafood restaurant down the road very good but not much atmosphere (it was very quiet)

All in all a handy site for the area. 


Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1595 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement