Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tandem42 2 reviews from this member

 Overall a great site and obviously very popular as everyone we spoke to were re-visiting. All facilities very clean and in good working order. Good sized pitches nicely landscaped, very pleasant and helpful wardens. We were lucky to have a pitch near to the large pond and the beginning of the pet enclosures. The pets are the stars of course and watching their antics at feeding time was a hoot.

As bus pass holders we would have liked to see some bus timetables available and the wardens didn't seem to know much about the local buses. I agree the shop stocks very little, but the local village has a post office come general store and there are large supermarkets within a short drive, or 15 minute walk provided you don't buy too much.

We thoroughly enjoyed our six nights at Fairfield, will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CJReeve 1 review from this member

 First time camper arrived at Fairfields Farm by pure chance!

We headed down from Suffolk and it was the first camp site we found in the area. I Booked in for 2 nights with no problems, 1 x Tent, 2 Adults, 1 child and the dog. We got off to a bad start by pitching our tent in the wrong place but the owners were very understanding of our limited camping knowledge, which saved us from having to dismantle the tent! Thank you.

The site has plenty of space. A small animal farm on site was ideal for kids and parents alike, as was the fishing lake. Shop on site had the basics, only a 5 minute walk into village for the morning papers or fish and chip shop.

Showers were always clean and hot, unfortunately the Gents urinals were out of order, so there was sometimes a que for the loos. Good communal washing up area. Warden on site very helpful, as were shop staff.

Kids were allowed to play games which was good.

Nearby train line and industrial estate made some noise but nothing major.

Downside for myself was to go anywhere you needed the car, not much within walking distance, but Eastbourne only 2 miles away as was a huge ASDA or Mini Tescos. Beachy Head Cliffs is well worth the visit. Very loud seagulls every morning but most people didn't notice them (I am a light sleeper and forgot my earplugs!)

Overall for our first camping trip this site ticked all the boxes as we ended up staying on for extra day/night.

We would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gi11 19 reviews from this member

 Don't disagree with the other comments about noise from adjacent industrial estate, lake, animals, shopping etc, and with all of Eastbourne on the doorstep. But we felt very cramped in the main field, with random mixing of vans and tents. Sufficient space per pitch, but felt very hemmed in, and couldn't avoid overlooking neighbours more than preferred. Okay for a night or two. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rachel+bob 5 reviews from this member

 Fairfield’s Farm is a very friendly campsite, we stayed in a tent, and the grass fields were flat and perfect for pitching and very quiet.

We had pitch 11 which was a good pitch for us near to loos and showers, washing up area,

They have a children friendly animal farm too and our children loved it, animals include Shetland Ponies, Goats, Sheep, Pigs and Piglets, Cows, Ducks, Geese,

They have a little shop on site that sells the basic stuff for camping also food for the animals. The toilet blocks were clean, the ladies had 3 showers with un timed running hot water hot water, Same for the gents. They have a washing machine and tumble drier to use for a small fee, and there were good recycling facilities on site. The warden was very helpful when a problem came about, The fishing lake was free and had a fair amount of Carp, Tench, Pike, and Roach at good sizes which we all enjoyed.

There is a local fish and chip shop a few minutes walk from the site that cook on order, highly recommended.

The train station was good and very near to site good to leave car at site.

Nearby is a shopping centre with a Tesco Metro Iceland Sweet shop Pound shop etc.

We will be looking at returning to Fairfield's Farm again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tigger5577 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 3 nights staying at Fairfield. We were lucky enough to get a pitch on the main site, the overflow field was further away from the amenities. The site was busy (Bank Holiday Weekend) but we didn't have to wait long(if you needed to) for a washing up sink or the showers.I will say though that the showers and toilets do need updating, they are not very spacious and the tiled floors get very slippery!

We visited the duck pond and they also have pigs, goats and ponies.

We think it was good value for money and was in a good location. Lots of local grocery shops to choose from.

We will hopefully visit again soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zara attridge 3 reviews from this member

 Fairfields Farm is a very friendly camp site, we stayed in a tent, the grass fields were flat and perfect for pitching and very quiet.

They have a children friendly animal farm too and our children loved it, animals include Shetland Ponies, Goats, Sheep, Pigs and Piglets, Cows, Ducks, Geese, Swan's.

They have a little shop on site that sells the basic stuff for camping also food for the animals. The toilet blocks were clean, the ladies had 2 showers inside with hot water, they have a washing machine and tumble drier to use for a small fee, there was good recycling facilities on site. The warden was very nice, can am and pm to make sure all was well, The fishing lake was free and had a fair amount of Carp, Tench, Pike, and Roach at good sizes which my husband and son enjoyed.

There is a local fish and chip shop a few minutes walk from the site that cook on order, highly recommended.

Nearby is a shopping centre with a Tesco Metro.

We will be looking at returning to Fairfield's Farm again with other family members.

GOOD POINTS

Very friendly

Very clean

Children friendly

Recycling very good

Fishing good

Toilets clean

Very helpful

BAD POINTS

Shop could do with being bigger but apart from that none

Highly recommended to campers who want a peaceful relaxing break. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clairecam 1 review from this member

 Just got back from Fairfields and as first time campers we thought it was a lovely site. The children loved the animals and the camp warden was extremely friendly. Everywhere was very tidy and clean and beautifully landscaped and the chippy in the village was extremely good.

We were in the top field and it was really windy as there is no tree wind break; however we did see that a row of young trees has been planted, some have died and will really need replacing as this field really is very exposed. Its also quite a way from the toilet block which wasn't so great in the night but you can't have everything and it was my only real problem. Probably more hardy campers than us can last longer or perhaps we'll just invest in a toilet tent!

The main park had the electrical hook-ups, we in the top field were roughing it. All in all a very nice site which we'll definetly recommend to friends. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shibudo 12 reviews from this member

 The site itself was very pleasant quite an idyllic location what with the farm animals and the resident ducks that wander around the site. (just the ducks that wander around, not the animals) The staff were quite helpful especially when the power went out!

The chippy down the road was fantastic & castle teas rooms well worth a visit.

Toilet facilities were quite basic but all the same acceptable. The stay was very nice would certainly recommend this site. Thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bazdee39 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for two days and nights in mid August and were a little surprised that there were a lot of vacant pitches.

The weather was very hot, the showers in much demand and were being cleaned by the warden, but we didn't ask where the cleaner was.

We liked the Chippy down the road a short distance, on a corner, even though it was a trifle pricey.

At the time of our stay the vast majority of visitors had tents, with a few caravans and three or four Motorhomes on site

It poured with rain as we were leaving on the Saturday but that just seemed to enhance the atmosphere of the place.

We found the site really pleasant, and pretty quiet even with small children about and would happily recommend it to others 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gvmp77 3 reviews from this member

 Found staff to be friendly on arrival and plenty of space. Was very disappointed with the toilet / shower facilities. Only 3 showers in each (ladies / mens) which isn't many for the size of the site which meant long queues at peak times. The men found the shower head to be very low and the water sprayed out at about chest level for the shortest person in our group - not ideal! The water temperature fluctuated depending on who was using the sinks so you often got a blast of very hot or very cold water during your shower. The whole block is very dated and really could do with a revamp. Ladies toilets seemed cleaner than the mens but not by much.
 
We camped at the back of the site and found the noise from the industrial estate came all day and all night, even over the bank holiday weekend. We even got sprayed with water over the hedges from a jet wash cleaning a hire truck!
 
Apart from the above found the campsite to be very pleasant and well located for seaside resorts. The farm animals were an added bonus with the ducks coming to say hello in the mornings. 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5001 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement