Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roving pair 30 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site it is ideal for children ( even though we didn't have any with us)We enjoyed the walk around the animals which was very well thought out. The site is clean the showers are well maintained plenty of hot water and never had to wait to use the shower even though the site was quite busy. The train station is a short walk from the site where you can catch the train into Brighton and Eastbourne ( very frequent service) even though the train is so near there is very little train noise. Chip shop also a short walk away mobile pizza van visits site as mentioned and good shop overall an excellent site. Will returm. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Pop eye 11 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from two fantastic weeks at fair field farm, we booked for one but ended up staying another week, this site is kept to a very high standard by the owners and the wardens who keep the site spotless, the toilet and shower`s are also kept to a very high standard

I am a disabled caravanner and did not find one obstacle on the whole site, there is disabled a big wet room with loads of space for electric wheel chair or mobility scooter

The pitches are level no humps or bumps to avoid the facility's are half way down the site to make it easy for the campers.

The cwp is behind the toilet & shower block, if you have children they will love this site there are some rare breeds of farm animals on site, all Children must be accompanied by an adult in that area,

Off site the train station is just down the road apx 10 to 15min walk. Within walking distance of the site is pevensey castle that has quite a lot of history. Have a drive to hew haven Fort, there is a café there, some parts are wheel chair friendly. We also went to battle abbey that was well worth the 40 to 50min drive. There are more places to visit if you wish, we found it better to do go off site every other day as we also have two little bichon frises who got very tired walking in the heat.

I guarantee you would not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrsmoo 4 reviews from this member

 Very friendly at reception but were not shown to our pitch.

The pitch was the smallest we have ever stayed on. When our tent was up we had 2 inches from the front of the tent to the road. Just enough room to park the car next to it. When we looked around all the pitches were the same, very cramped & no privacy!

Showers were very good - especially the log cabins. Lots of hot water and spacious. A few more hooks would be helpful and some lower down as could not send my 9 year old as she could not reach the pegs. Stool also a welcome addition.

Mini farm was very popular, we loved the baby piglets. Good dog walk for first thing in morning and last thing at night.

Shop was well stocked and not too pricey.

Loved the area. Places worth a visit - Battle, the site of the battle of Hastings, a really great day spent here & dog friendly. Bexhill - beautiful seafront. Hastings - fantastic crazy golf courses and loved the old part of the town. In eastbourne avoid the crowds and visit Holywell beach, out of town up the hill, great facilities & beach cafe.

In Pevensey visit the Smugglers Arms- really good food & dog friendly.

To summarise we would visit the area again but find another campsite - not for us 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LISAWALL68 4 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home from being at fairfields farm for 5 nights. This was are second trip to fairfields and was once again relaxing and clean.

We stayed on a non electric pitch near the coaches mentioned in other reviews I couldn't hear much noise coming from the coaches what so ever. Toilets and showers once again clean. There is also a washing machine that charges £3. 00 for every wash and £1. 00 for every tumble dry.

There is also a lovely walk behind the overspill field which we didn't know about. The shop is great for all essentials and also a lovely fish and chip shop down the road. Train station just a stone throw away from the park.

Once again superbly impressed with the whole park and its staff will be becoming a regular every year. 10 out of 10 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TraceyNick 1 review from this member

 What an amazing site! The friendliest warden and staff welcomed us to site. The site was totally clean. Safe for children who will love the animals that they can feed. Lovely walks all within the site.

Clean toilets and showers, nice and hot too. Washing up facilities clean too.

We only had the noise of the animals which we enjoyed. Did not hear the coach park as mentioned in other reviews.

Man in a van delivers coffee and bacon to your tent at 8am each morning. Other bakery bits available. Pizza man on site Wednesdays and Saturdays what more could you ask for. On site shop has everything you could need.

Warden even gave us advice on a day trip to Hastings!

This site offered us everything we wanted for a relaxing break. My husband and I enjoyed 2 days away on our own for the 1st time in 12 years!

Can't wait to go back. May even bring the kids! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pelio11 3 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit in 3 years, and will not be our last! We use this site when we visit family who live nearby and its perfect for children.

The animals can be feed with food brought at the site shop, this was great activity for my children.

Bathroom and shower facilities are fantastic, very clean and kept cleaned throughout the day by the resident wardens who are both very friendly and happy to help. Washing up facilities are good too under cover so ideal in wet weathers!

We use electric hook up and have requested certain pitches when we book and we have always been given the pitch although when booking it can't always be guaranteed but we've been very lucky so far. Pitches are very spacious and you don't cramped in, there is also room for the children to play outside which is great. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trishandtez 31 reviews from this member

 The pitches are well spaced and the new shower block and the new reception is looking good, the showers warm with a washbasin in the same cubicle a good touch.

The farm is lovely with all new born animals so nice to see the baby ducks waddling around coming around our motorhome.

The peacocks and cockerels make quite a noise in the mornings but you do get used to them not sure about being in a tent though?

There is a fishing pond as well and a nice long dog walk.

That's the nice bits now to the horrible bits.

The caravan a few pitches from us contained a family that had 3 teenage boys and they played football all day and the ball actually hit our car so I asked them politely not to play ball around our pitch which thankfully then they moved further along but the warden who has a static caravan at the entrance to the park should have walked around the site a few times a day to see all is well and to stop the kids playing football on the park don't get me wrong I had kids who got moaned at by a neighbour and I hated her ever since but playing ball around these caravans could cause lot of expensive repairs and there is plenty of room near the pond to play ball which is visible from the caravan park.

We had a 3 days for 2 price which made the prices very reasonable but the normal charges were pretty high especially when you have kid, dogs, pup tents, gazebo etc.

As mentioned previously the trading estate next door doesn't help the reviews but we had no problem with it being in a motorhome and being well insulated but I can imagine the people in tents got woken up pretty early.

Why don't management put them nearer the toilets and away from the hedge separating the industrial estate from the park I will never know, makes mire sense anyway putting tents nearer toilets and they wouldn't have so far to walk to toilets and such. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Honeycomb Lyn 1 review from this member

 Our club stayed at Fairfield in the middle of May for 8 nights. We found the site to be well laid out and clean and the toilet and shower facilities were good.

There was a small industrial area next door but nothing to spoil your stay.

There is a good chippy 5 mins away and a pub 7 mins which needs a bit of TLC.

All in all a brilliant caravan & camping park.

Would use again when next in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sc78 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Fairfields over the early May BH. This was our fourth visit to this site and will return again next year.

The site is located in the villages of Westham/Pevensey and just outside the seaside resort of eastbourne. Its a 10/15 min drive to Eastbourne or alternatively you could use the railway which is a 2 min walk from the site.

The sites reception sells a selection of essentials (and a few extras!). We use EHU so are allocated a pitch on the main field, here the pitches are a little on the small side and regimented. When the site is busy the overspill field for non EHU is used allowing for a little more space. The toilet block is on the main field, not particularly attractive and dated but clean. There are 4 dishwash sinks with hot water and a laundry room.

The warden is friendly and always available if needed, heard him telling kids not to ride their bikes between pitches etc.

The farm has a wonderful animal walk where you can feed (with animal feed bought from reception at 50p) ducks/geese/horses/pigs/goats etc.

The one thing this site does lack is either a childs play area or open space for ball games etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grant.lyon 15 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this area and overall we were quite happy.

The site is on a small farm with an industrial estate next door (noise could be a little intrusive)

We had a good welcome when we arrived with the warden explaining where we were to pitch. The pitch itself was just big enough but there is no separation between the rows of pitches making the site feel very cramped.

There was also no walkways between pitches to get to the water taps or toilets meaning you have to walk through peoples pitches to get access. (I hate having to intrude)

The toilet block was clean but in desperate need of an overhaul. The log cabin shower block is nice but unheated.

The shop unfortunately had a minor fire and was closed, but was due to open again soon.

The only major problem on this site was the management surrounded us with not one but two large groups who were quite loud and ignorant, the warden, Tony had a word and they soon improved. It was still unpleasant to be surrounded by these groups though.

The area is well served by three local pubs, a fish restaurant and chippy within 5 mins walk. Within three miles are a Tesco and Asda.

The beeches in the area are stone only so building sandcastles is a non starter, but the prom at Eastbourne is a nice stroll and the pier is a good old fashioned one with a great seafood stall.

The small animal area is very nice and we spent some time each day feeding the pigs, ponies and ducks (lovely) 


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4813 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement