Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Simon59 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 days we were very disappointed with this site. Just a field with 2 lines of caravans. The showers were very dated they were the push button type that lasted only a few seconds so you ended up with a blister on your thumb. The final straw for us was when we got home and checked the bill they has charged 2. 50 per night for the dog which I think is way over the top. We wouldn't have stayed here had we known that and would not go there again. Lots of people have caravans so they can take their dogs with them. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jojoba 1 review from this member

 I would highly recommend Fairfields. It was a warm welcome at reception and they accommodated our request to be with our friends.

It was a very clean and well manicured site. The staff work hard to keep it clean too.

In our group the children we're 2, 8 10, and 11 and they loved the animals. Obviously young children need to be supervised around the animals. Ducks, geese, donkeys, Shetlands, a turkey, pheasants, goats and even peacocks. Daniel the sheep was our favourite. Animal feed is available at the shop too.

The on site BBQ one evening was very good even with the option of delivery to your tent or caravan door.

Locally the village is very pretty with a couple of pubs, a post office and a Castle! The fish and chip shop also very nice.

The station is a 5 min walk away which we used to go to Eastbourne 10mins away. (saves trying to find parking too).

Pevensey bay just 5mins in car parking on the beach, good if you have lots of kit like us. Pebbley beach just make sure you have beach shoes.

Thank you Fairfields farm we'll be back 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kitcat 10 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site. Lovely surroundings, well cared for and well managed. Fairly busy but facilities coped. I think this site is probably best for young families or older couples. The farm area is really relaxing. Very dog friendly. A good shop on site which sells all the basics. Only around six showers but hot water and very clean. I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pop eye 11 reviews from this member

 Well we have returned from another great stay at fairfield farm. As usual Tony and Val were there keeping all the facilities spotless at all times and offering to help anyone that needs it. This is the only site we have been to where the owners offered to help us as we were packing the awning away, that says a lot about the personal care they have for their campers. We are looking forward to seeing all again in august. This will be our 6th stay at Fairfield farm. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Duffs54 25 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this fantastic gem of a site.

Booking in was easy, we were very welcomed and shown our pitch on a map. We were on one of the biggest pitches near the pond in the middle section, in the height of summer I would presume you would get the sun all day, at this time of year it was about 7pm before it dipped away.

There is an industrial unit next to the site which did create a bit of noise, but nothing too intrusive, but I am glad I wasn't camped along the tree line next to it. The trees are tall so block our the view, but a sandwich van comes around with a tune twice in the mornings, depends how early you get up.

Lots of ducks wandering about and you need to keep rubbish inside overnight as a couple of bags were attacked first thing in the morning by the seagulls leaving bits everywhere.

Toilets always clean, there are also two showers in the toilet blocks, and there is a separate block of showers with a washbasin too, very large cubicles and the water was always hot. There was never a queue even when the weekend campers arrived. Large covered area for washing up.

The shop is well stocked with essentials and some camping gear. 20p per item to freeze blocks, they will also freeze large bottles of water too, lots of info in the shop too about the surrounding area.

The animal area is well kept and a very pleasant walk for kiddies and your dog but dogs must be on a lead at all times. Lots of areas to wash your hands and bins for rubbish and doggie bags.

Short walk into the village where there are some shops and a post office where you can get cash out at the counter which is also stocked with some provisions, and a florists which also sells fresh bread and some veg. The Castle pub also sells bacon, eggs and some other bits.

We had a drink and ate at two of the three pubs in the village, very nice food and not too expensive for the lunchtime menu. The local fish and chip shop 5mins away had the most loveliest chips I have had in a chip shop.

There are dog walking fields in the village where you can let your dog off one behind the castle and also in the castle grounds. The walk from the campsite isn't far.

Lots of rules and regulations, but to be fair they work I did not see one dog off lead which was lovely as nothing is worse than your dog being tethered and others doing what they please and no ball games against the toilet walls. I was saddened to see a few people didn't pick up after their dogs but only a few, thankfully most people do nowadays.

A few fisherman fishing around the bigger lake so I presume it is popular with them too.

The wardens were very helpful and friendly as were all the staff and owners, a very lovely site and well worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Queenie62 2 reviews from this member

 A really lovely site. Took my 4 year old granddaughter for one night in my new campervan, just wanted somewhere local to try it out and give my granddaughter a treat. She loved it there. The farm walk is lovely with lots of animals to see. My granddaughter particularly loved Elsa, the baby donkey. Lovely lake area to walk around and sit by. Reception lad very friendly when I booked in. Good little shop in reception selling all the essentials at very reasonable prices. Had a pitch with electric hook up which was spacious. Showers clean and spacious with wash basin in each cubicle which was handy. Toilets clean on whole but wash basin area in toilets a bit cramped. A nice walk to Pevensey castle and nice pubs around the area within walking distance. A fish and chip shop a few minutes walk along the road. Nice shops, pubs, restaurants and beach a few minutes drive away in Pevensey Bay. A great family site. Will definitely visit again, even though I only live a 40 minute drive away. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MARBEL 1 review from this member

 Lovely farm beautifully kept the children loved all the animals and the lake upon arrival our pitch was filled with friendly ducks much to everyones delight Showers and toilets immaculately clean. Pleasant helpful staff

Camp shop with fresh produce everything seemed competitively price.

Loved our stay booked again but cancelled because the weather was terrible, the lovely owner said he would hold our deposit for our next stay, what service would be hard to beat.

Lots to do locally fort fun Treasure Island and a fantastic leisure pool with flumes and wave machine.

Recommend this site really highly 10 out of 10

Margaret Belfield 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gini17 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned home from Fairfields Farm and will be going back again next year.

We originally booked to go EHU tent but after booking purchased a caravan. This was not a problem, after ringing the site to explain we were going in a caravan instead they said that was ok as once you have booked your space you could take what you wanted as the area booked was big enough to accommodate tent or caravan, and we found this too be true. Space was plenty for our caravan and awning. Book in was very easy and quick. We had never used a caravan or awning before but some very kind people on site assisted with putting up our new awning.

The site is a farm with animals you could feed purchasing the food from the shop. This kept our six year old very entertained. She was also able to ride her bike around the site with ease which assisted in her making lots of friends very quickly. If you have young children you will appreciate that this is a good point as when you get on site parents have a lot to prepare.

There was plenty of toilets with three showers in the same block, also there was about twelve extra showers built like log cabins which had lots of space for you to undress and redress with no problems. The showers are push button but are free so that's not a problem. The blocks were cleaned on a regular basis and a mop and bucket was there for you to clean after yourself, not all campers made use of this though, so sometimes when busy you had too clean the shower floor first. Not the sites fault though.

The site does have a noise restriction and it was adhere to on every occasion. There is a warden just in case there was any issues.

The site is next too a industrial site but to be honest the noise never filtered to the camp site.

The site is about one mile away from the bay which we rode into with our bikes the second day. Here there is a chip shop which we did use its take away or eat in. A little extra to eat in which is the norm. The fish was huge and lovely. Our daughter had Cod Bites which we thought would be frozen shop bought, but they were lovely huge pieces of real cod, and her portion size was massive but she loved every bite. There is a couple of pubs that do food but can't comment as didn't use. A couple of gift shops and a cafe but once again didn't use.

We did go to Eastbourne Airshow which is free and was amazing, the only down side was the cycle route were stormed by walkers! Even though they had there own path to walk on. For an avid biker not a problem but when dogs and children are allowed to roam onto the cycle route it did cause problems for our child. Not the campsites fault maybe Eastbourne council should take this on board.

We did visit Knockhatch Aventure Farm which was impressive value for money and a fab day out was had by us all. Also Fort Play zone. This had two prices the first visit as the weather was usual British weather. Ten pound for two adults and a child to play in the sandcastle park, mini golf, bouncy pillows and the dodgems all included in the price. The second time we visited the weather was a sunny warm day so we paid 22 for the three of us and our daughter got to use all the above and the water slides which she throughly enjoyed. We were there most of the day so very good value for money.

If this site was closer to us we would use on a regular basis, but as it's quite far we will just use it on main school holidays.

All in all this site is very family oriented, clean friendly and good value for money.

I hope this review helps others campers or caravaners. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wittymacs 6 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site. We found it using UKcampsite as we wanted to stay for 2 nights in the Eastbourne/Brighton area. We stayed from Friday to Sunday in our tent and pitched it close to the lake. The site was very busy with units quite close together, we felt and were glad we chose to go where we did otherwise we may well have felt claustrophobic. We found the facilities block to be a real problem - it simply couldn't cope with the volume of people passing in and out - during mornings and evenings - we constantly found ourselves 'trapped in' by the basins (which were very close together, leaving no room to put toilet bags etc). The toilets were often left in a dirty state - but we cannot blame Staff - it was fact that so many people we using them. It was also hard to get to use the washing up sinks as they were so busy - we gave up on the last day and took our dirty breakfast bowls and mugs home with us as we couldn't get near! During our stay, the overflow field was being used and there were no toilets at that end which meant they had to use the same block. We would strongly advise that more toilets and washing facilities are provided given the numbers allowed on to the site. We found the site to be expensive compared with a lot we have stayed on - and the others have had better facilities. On a more positive note the farm trail on the site is lovely, well laid out and the animals were great to visit. We would advise visiting the site during quieter periods. Eastbourne and Pevensey are close by and Brighton is half and hour away so the site is in a good location. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bonneville1 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with friends for 2 nights on the over flow field which is non electric and what a great little site. The kids loved it. The animals are a great bonus especially the pigs. The toilets are clean and so are the showers. It was a bit a noting you have to push the shower button constantly but it was fine and they were hot and powerful. Shop was well stocked with basics. It was 20p per freeze block to use the freezer and they didn't actually freeze which a bit of a rip off. All in all a lovely little site which we will visit again 


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4883 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement