Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wittymacs 6 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site. We found it using UKcampsite as we wanted to stay for 2 nights in the Eastbourne/Brighton area. We stayed from Friday to Sunday in our tent and pitched it close to the lake. The site was very busy with units quite close together, we felt and were glad we chose to go where we did otherwise we may well have felt claustrophobic. We found the facilities block to be a real problem - it simply couldn't cope with the volume of people passing in and out - during mornings and evenings - we constantly found ourselves 'trapped in' by the basins (which were very close together, leaving no room to put toilet bags etc). The toilets were often left in a dirty state - but we cannot blame Staff - it was fact that so many people we using them. It was also hard to get to use the washing up sinks as they were so busy - we gave up on the last day and took our dirty breakfast bowls and mugs home with us as we couldn't get near! During our stay, the overflow field was being used and there were no toilets at that end which meant they had to use the same block. We would strongly advise that more toilets and washing facilities are provided given the numbers allowed on to the site. We found the site to be expensive compared with a lot we have stayed on - and the others have had better facilities. On a more positive note the farm trail on the site is lovely, well laid out and the animals were great to visit. We would advise visiting the site during quieter periods. Eastbourne and Pevensey are close by and Brighton is half and hour away so the site is in a good location. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bonneville1 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here with friends for 2 nights on the over flow field which is non electric and what a great little site. The kids loved it. The animals are a great bonus especially the pigs. The toilets are clean and so are the showers. It was a bit a noting you have to push the shower button constantly but it was fine and they were hot and powerful. Shop was well stocked with basics. It was 20p per freeze block to use the freezer and they didn't actually freeze which a bit of a rip off. All in all a lovely little site which we will visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LesF 8 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant site! It ticked all the boxes for us and we loved it. It is a very well run and well maintained site in a fantastic area for exploring. We visited lots of local historical sites and particularly enjoyed the Court House museum in Pevensey and the castle. On site there is a lovely farm trail where you can see a variety of animals, a shop, shower block and clean toilet block. The grass is kept short which helped with pitching the tent and our pitch was roomy and private. Everywhere was quiet by 11 pm and we liked the fact that the barrier is down at 10. 30 pm preventing cars coming in and out late and disturbing everyone. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will certainly be back! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kiddy Can 6 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, so easy to book, we had pitch number 28 which was right in the centre with electric hook-up and close to the facilities. There are lovely walks around the area and the site had it's own small animal area for the children.

We cycled into Eastbourne on one day and to Bexhill and Hastings on another, use the cycle routes.

Good cafe in Pervensey Bay called Ocean View which was inexpensive and friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Srose1958 11 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit, but certainly won't be our last! The site was immaculately maintained with clean toilet/shower facilities. The small farm walk was as much a joy for adults as it was for children and the pitches are of a good size. Although I like dogs I have found they can be a nuisance on some sites (unfortunately, many dog owners seem to think that everyone else should tolerate their dog/s roaming about unchecked) but I'm happy to say that Fairfields Farm operate a policy of dogs being kept on a lead and the warden seems quite hot on enforcing this! Overall, a very satisfying stay and a well kept site! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campernumber38 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site with plenty of space. A bit cool when we visited, but not crowded.

Bonus of 3rd night for free.

The WiFi was poor, with low signal in middle of site.

Facilities were up to date. Showers were prone to flooding, not enough fall to the outlet.

Non electric pitch. Pitches are large and well maintained.

Easy to find.

Handy to station for our trip to Brighton.

Friendly staff.

There is an industrial estate next door but we didn't hear much noise. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Meussa 1 review from this member

 We've only been here for 2 days and I want to leave this camping already. The WiFi is really bad, the toilets are small and a little dirty (but that's my opinion) and the showers are also small and you have to push the water-button every 10 seconds.

BUT a good thing: the people are kind, ducks are all over the camping and it's near a little town.

I wouldn't come here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dragon04 19 reviews from this member

 Our Second Visit to this site because the train station to Eastbourne/Brighton/Hastings. The station is just a couple of minutes walk away.

Reception was shut when we arrived but the warden was on hand to show us our pitch.

There is a small shop in the reception but we never used it so can't say how well stocked

Pitches are large and well maintained.

There is a small farm walk excellent if you have children. Although the ducks do become a bit of a pest.

Toilet block is old but very clean new shower block has been built next door again very clean.

There is an industrial estate next door but we didn't hear any noise.

A good motorhome service bay.

We would return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kitcat 10 reviews from this member

 Extremely nice campsite. Beautiful setting. Lovely farm walk available. Very well organised. Possibly better for families with younger children. Good shop on site open all day and a visiting baker. Shop does hot drinks if you need one and has a bit of bacon ect. Good size pitches. Perhaps toilet block needs a refresh but all clean and working. Good location, yes there is some business traffic to one side but its not especially intrusive, you can quite easily get into the peace and quiet here as its so relaxing. Good for visiting eastbourne, the actual village is Norman and very pretty. Chip shop at end of lane close by. Tea rooms ect at pevensy castle. We would go again. I think if you want a family site for a break this is great. Dog friendly too. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pop eye 11 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say? yet another great time at Fairfield farm as usual everything was spotless. If we could we would spend

More time there, if you haven't tried Fairfield farm yet go on book yourself in I promise you will not be disappointed. Between the owners and the warden`s Tony and Val they all make you feel very welcome when you arrive. 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5194 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement