Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hela 9 reviews from this member

 This was my first camping trip and had been recommended here as a great place to have your first 'rite of passage' into the great outdoors.

It is a nice camp-site and I would recommend it for first camping trip or a stop over place but not perhaps for a longer trip.

PROS:

Well kept pitches both electric and non
The farm is great and the kids loved it
The shop is well stocked
You can freeze your blocks
Near to Eastbourne and local shops
The new shower block is lovely and well kept
The older toilet block is clean but could do with updating (think the new shower block shows that up)

CONS:

The pitches are designated and are delineated so it feels very regimented
It feels more like a tourer site than a camp site as it's very open with few trees- it's just a field
When it's windy- it's very windy and you're open to the full power of a gust
The soil can become very boggy and marshy if wet (conversely if it was dry it would be rock hard) because of the clay soil 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JKandEK 2 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed for 2 nights here in May, the site was lovely.

The facilities were very clean and well maintained.

The people who we met on the reception / shop were very friendly and polite.

The ground where we pitched our tent was flat and it was nice being able to park the car next to it.

I have a fear of ducks and was anxious about them being around, but when they did come near it was very easy to shoo them away if needs be. We loved being able to walk around and see the animals and scenery was very nice too.

We felt the price was very good we paid £15.00 per night, which included tent, 2 adults, car and use of the facilities. Compared to places we have camped before we were very impressed.

We liked the site so much we have recommended to friends and have booked up for July. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Huggy bear 8 reviews from this member

 Just had a very relaxing 4 days here, Lovely fishing lake with plenty of big carp (regretfully wrong time of year to catch them).

Lots of animals, pigs,goats & lambs, are but a few.

The pitches are of a very good size (caravan,awning & sitting area)

Toilets and showers in the main block are kept very clean but the showers in the new block were very hot (couldn't stand under) this would probably be different if they were busy (only 5 campers on site for all 4 days)

There's a good shopping mall about 5 min drive turning left out of campsite, It has a Tesco and some handy little shops.

All in all a very nice site, we will visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aaron666 5 reviews from this member

 As the other reviews have covered this is a lovely site but be prepared to be woken early by the birds, personally we loved this, there are animal pens spread over a walk to the fishing pond which is superb for the children and makes a nice stroll the train station offers good links for excursions and the trip to Hastings follows the coast with good views of the sea.

Pevensey is very pretty with the ruined castle worth a look and the Court house/goal is small but a fantastic insight to the area and its history. The local pub the Heron was very friendly and has a nice garden. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Davemacdon 3 reviews from this member

 A great family campsite. A little crowded and compact. This does lead to being well within earshot of others having arguments!

The shop has all the basics and friendly family staff. The friendly warden closes security gates at a reasonable time. Parking available for late returning campers.

The toilets are quite basic, but clean and functionable.

The wind can hit this location and this made putting on the awning very difficult. Some damage did occur due to the weeks winds but this was not the site's fault!

The nearby chip shop is very good, and supermarket's are a small drive away. The local train station allows good access to surrounding areas. Be aware of parking prices on the south coast, especially Brighton!

Attached to the campsite is a nice small walk that has wild birds, ducks and various four legged animals in fields alongside the walk. This is great for the kids who can pet and stroke the animals. No play area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GPLB 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite to introduce our friends who have young children to camping.

The farm and the duck pond were fantastic for the children who loved going to see the animals and feed the ducks.

The area of Pevensey was lovely and we enjoyed walking to the beach via the castle.

The only thing that lets this site down are the faciltities, being a sunny August weekend the site was full so 3 showers were no where near adequate for everyone to use. The basins, toilets and showers always looked like they were in need of a good clean and were pretty grim, we were only there for two nights but if we were staying any longer then I think we would have to have moved to a different site as it was not a pleasent experience using the facilities.

I would not return which is a shame as it has the potential to be a fantastic site in a great area. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ute.nelles 1 review from this member

 Wir (Mutter mit vier 14 und 15 Jahre alten Mädchen) haben vom 10. Bis zum 14.08.2009 einen wunderschönen Aufenthalt auf Fairfield Farm verbracht. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit (sogar, wenn man wie ich kaum Englisch spricht). Der kleine aber feine Campingplatz war sehr sauber und die Sanitären Einrichtungen o.K. Wartezeiten bei den Duschen (3 Damenduschen) gab es kaum. Leider hat es mit dem Stromanschluss nicht geklappt, da wir mit unsrem normalen Adapter nichts anfangen konnten. Ein spezielles Kabel (Verlängerungsklabel mit entsprechenden Steckern)kostete über 100 Pfund, so dass wir uns mit dem Gaskocher und Tacshenlampen begnügt haben. Morgens kam immer ein kleiner Wagen mit allem was man so zum Frühstücken braucht. I'm campingeigenem Shop konnte man die wichtigsten Sachen kaufen. Wir fanden auch den Streichelzoo klasse. Für Familien ist dieser Platz besonders empfehlenswert. Der Platz ist überschaubar, jedoch gibt es genug Spielmöglichkeiten für Kinder. Abends war es ruhig. Die Eisenbahnhaltestelle ist nur 500 m weit entfernt, so dass man Tagesausflüge nach Brighton, London, Hastings etc. Auch ohne Auto machen kann. Die Bahnpreise sind unschlagbar preiswert (London und zurück incl. London-Tageskarte für Bus und Bahn für insgesamt 25,20 Pfund 1 Erw. Und 4 Kinder). Der Strand ist etwas entfernt, man kann ihn jedoch mit Auto, Bahn oder Bus schnell erreichen.

Thank you so much for this wonderful stay

-----------------------------------------

We (mother with four 14 and 15 years old girl) have on 10 Until 14.08.2009 a wonderful stay at Fairfield Farm spent. The staff were very friendly and helpful (even when I barely spoke English).
The small but beautiful campsite was very clean and the health and sanitation facilities oK, Waiting time in the showers (3 ladies showers) there were hardly any.
Unfortunately, it did not work with electricity, we become reconciled to our normal adapter could do nothing. A special cable (Verlängerungsklabel with appropriate connectors) cost over 100 pounds, so we contented ourselves with the gas stove and Tacshenlampen have.
In the morning was always a small car with everything you need it for breakfast. I'm campingeigenem shop you could buy the most important things. We also found the class zoo. For families, this place is highly recommended. The course is manageable, but there are plenty of games for children. In the evening it was quiet.
The railway station is only 500 meters away, so that one day trips to Brighton, London, Hastings, etc. can also do without a car. The train prices are unbeatable low cost (including London-London and return ticket for bus and train for a total of 25.20 pounds 1 adults and 4 children). The beach is some distance away, but he can be reached easily by car, train or bus. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Milly4 11 reviews from this member

 Staying in the overflow field was like being a spectator in a 14-15 hour football/ cricket match. The shouting was a bit much starting at 7am and going on until dark. The last word I would use is relaxing. The tent was hit, the car was hit, far from ideal! I opted for the overflow field as I thought it would be quieter as the main part looked very cramped in the website photos. In fairness it was but it was quieter. I completely appreciate it's the school holidays but that also covers the main season to camp, therefore the site needs to be considerate of parties wanting a bit of quiet as well as families. I think the £14 is too much, especially for the overflow field which is a decent walk to the amenities.  


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Victoria WD 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site, wonderful location and basic but perfect needs.

We stumbled on this site purely by accident as we wanted to camp with access to a near by train station instead of bring the car, yet be nowhere busy. The showers and washing facilities are clean and adequate and the on site shop stocks all basic needs. We overstayed the 12 o'clock check out time on Sunday but the site owners were so friendly and wavered the charge even though it was our fault.

This is a lovely site with beautiful walking grounds that housed numerous farm animals and a lovely lake which is simply idyllic. Its location in a historical village complete with castle, good pubs, good rail service made this a wonderful weekend away. As mentioned in other reviews the walk from the site to Pevensey bay is so pretty and tranquil, a definate must via the church.

We noticed there is also a good selection of free range and organic foods on offer at the tea rooms by the castle as well as decent pub grub in the general area.

After a day out walking and exploring the area, a peaceful stroll around the lake and farm of the site, watching the sunset was the perfect end to a lovely day.

We will be back again for sure 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrdazz 2 reviews from this member

 This is a very pleasant site to stay and we have had a great time. We stayed here as my young daughter was participating in the national cheer leading championships at nearby Brighton.
We initially booked the site by phone and paid a small reservation deposit, all this was very simple. We arrived midday on Friday and checked in at reception and once again this was all very simple. We were given our pitch number which we got with an electric hook up.
The pitch was very spacious and the grass was cut short. The site was about a third full when we arrived with a mixture of tents and caravans.
We then checked out the facilities which was a shower block and toilets and a small laundry room. The showers as mentioned on other reviews are small and there are only two per male and female. This proved a pain on the sunday morning when the site was almost full and I went to get a shower at six thirty in the morning and had to queue, this was also the same for the ladies as my partner had the same problem. However this was just a small moan in what has been a fantastic stay at this site.
On the saturday night the site was almost full and there was a great atmosphere on the site between all the campers, When the dark of night arrived everyone retreated into their tents and caravans as there are no floodlights in the main camping area, which I think is a good thing. The nights are very peaceful however the seagulls do tend to awake early and the resident cockerel gave a burst of noise at around five in the morning, this didn't bother me as we were due for an early start.

Nearby train station gives great and cheap option for travelling to brighton and other south coast resorts. In nearby Pevensey Bay which is a five minute drive their are two fish and chip shops an indian and two chinese take aways. There is also a 24 hour tesco on the way to eastbourne which again is about ten minutes drive from the site.

This site comes highly recommended from my family and we would definitely return again without hesitation 


Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement