Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Pevensey > Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG
Tel: 01323 763165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 174 Reviews
                9/10 from 174 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  174 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LISAWALL68 4 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd time here and wont be the last.

Such an excellent site with brilliant facilities.

Wifi was a bit of a hit N miss but ok at times

Cant wait for next year.

A great walk around the fishing lakes.

Soverign harbour is great with asda, boots (pharmacy open til midnight), restraunts. I recommend simply italia.

Pevensy bay is great with a few shops around.

Shop on site supplying bread, eggs, caravan and camping items 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Contractman 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second stay here and won't be our last !

Site is easy to find near the railway station and is a short walk for the chip shop which closes at 22. 00 and The Heron pub.

The Heron has a small garden and does food to about 8. 30.

We preferred to walk further to The Royal Oak and Castle which has recently been bought out by a local family. Food and beer was excellent and they have outdoor seating front and back.

The walk back through the castle should not be missed in the dark!

The site toilets and showers are still great quality and clean the gents can get busy at peak times though!

There is WI FI on site which worked in nearly all locations in the main field and this was very useful!

The shop is open at sensible hours and sold the usual things and was in expensive compared to the local shop in the village! Bacon, jam and eggs most welcomed.

All in all a great find, just hope it doesn't get too popular! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ibakecakes 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 5 day stay here. We couldn't get into our regular site so booked Fairfield Farm without knowing anything about it. What a wonderful site this is! The staff are really friendly and helpful, it was lovely to see all the animals and the facilities were nice and clean. It was lovely to sit outside with breakfast and be surrounded by ducks! Walking distance to a great fish n chip shop and a lovely pub. We took advantage of the Cuckoo Trail which is close by for some lovely cycling. Sovereign Harbour is lovely for a meal and a wander round looking at the boats.

Well worth a stay here and we will certainly be back. Thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shane walker 3 reviews from this member

 Spent 5 nights in our tent what a wonderful campsite. The children really enjoyed the farm animals. The pitches were generously sized, the showers very clean.

The only downfall is that any visitors have to pay 2. 50 each which seams a bit steep although it does go to charity.

Overall we would come back and recommend to other people. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pop eye 11 reviews from this member

 Well another very pleasurable stay at Fairfield farm, as normal all the facility's were spotless, everyone at fair field farm work very hard to keep the site to it`s high standard, the wardens Tony and Val make everyone welcome when they arrive, due to other comments we could only do one week this time but we will be back hopefully before the end of the season, our two bichons love all the fuss they get from other campers. Hope to see you soon Tony and Val. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sparky1971 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a brilliant weeks camping at Fairfields farm. Met on the first day by a very friendly and helpful warden and told to pitch where we wanted but he pointed out the noise from the nearby industrial estate is worst in one particular area. Despite the warning we never encountered much noise during our stay. There is a toilet block with showers at the site that was very clean but there is also a separate block with 12 more showers, 6 of which were open during our low season stay. The campsite also has a series of animal enclosures in a separate area that has various farm animals in such as pigs, goats and ponies etc. There are also chickens that can be a little noisy first thing. Overall we had a fantastic stay with lots to do in the general area. I would have taken advantage of the fishing lake but couldn't find space in the car for my rods! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Amanda Burgess 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, really peaceful with beautiful views. Toilets and showers perfectly adequate with plenty of hot water. Handy on-site shop. Lots of very friendly ducks wandering around, my daughter loved the ducklings and goslings. The farm walk was great, food for the birds and animals sold in the shop. The kids loved it. The local village was very easy to walk to and looked very nice. We visited Knockhatch Adventure Park which was 15 mins away and a great day out for families with younger children (ours were 4, 7 and 8). Will definitely be back and next time hope to make use of the fishing lake on-site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Raykml 4 reviews from this member

 We were pitched among LARGE groups of VERY LARGE tents and had constant noise from adults i. E shouting across from tent to tent instead of walking across and talking to each other, shouting and screaming constantly at their own children, together with a dog constantly barking. One group was getting larger each day as more friends joined the existing group (plenty of room for them in their big tents). And as one group of campers left, another arrived!

We complained to the receptionist who would only say 'we don't know how many people are going to be in a group until they arrive'. Unbelievable, and 'from a business point of view, we cannot refuse them'! So our business is unimportant! She advised us to 'go and wake up the warden when the noise continues after 11pm' No Thanks. Hence low customer rating score.

As we explained, its simple. Don't pitch an elderly couple in a caravan surrounded by large groups of campers.

Toilet block kept clean, the site nice and tidy and the nature reserve lovely. Train station easy walking distance from site.

The warden was very nice but we wont be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jvc100 34 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit, over about 10 years. They have a new shower block that is good. It has nice size cubicles with a sink, chair, Mirror and hooks. Good power and temperature. The old unit with the toilets has showers as well, older but you can control the temperature and no time buttons.

They have improved the animal walk and it is very good for all ages. With Pigs, sheep/lambs, chickens, peacocks, ponies, goats, ducks, etc. You can touch the animals.

The site is well laid out with marked pitches.

The only negative would be the walk from the camping field to the toilets and the top pitches are a bit small. Although the middle ones are a perfect size.

Lots to do locally and loads of pubs and a chip shop walking distance. It is also very near the local railway station meaning good access to Brighton and Hastings.  


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steveb1973 2 reviews from this member

 A great little campsite that the kids will love. Lots of farm animals and birds to visit and feed. A small fishing lake, including some decent sized Carp, although serious Carp anglers may find the lake a little small for their tackle. Decent log cabin building containing good sized shower cubicles, including a sink and mirror. Could do with a shelf in shower for shampoo, shower gel etc. The separate and older Male toilets / sinks / showers were dated and in my opinion needed some updating. Mop and buckets provided but sadly not used by everyone. Overall good campsite but could really do with updating the older toilet block 


Previous     174 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pevensey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4826 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement