Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Waren Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Waren Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Waren Caravan & Camping Park
Waren Mill
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 8th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Merlin1955 6 reviews from this member

Just had an excellent week here. Site was empty for most of week (lovely) and filled up to the gills for bank holiday weekend. Toilets spotless until weekend then it seemed the staff couldn't keep up.
Brilliant for visiting all the attractions as we did and nice and quiet when you get back. Leave the car on site and take the footpath to castle and beaches. Seahouses good for trips to islands then chippy lunch overlooking the harbour.
We didn't use the pool/shop or bar so can't comment. Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skipukcamp 5 reviews from this member

Just back from a 2 night stay at this great campsite.

The site has a number of static holiday homes and caravans which they let out. There is a field for touring caravans and a tent field. Both fields were fairly large with units mainly around the perimeter leaving the centre free for kids playing. There are two adventure play areas.

The touring and tent site share a block of toilets/showers and washing area. The ladies toilets area had I think 6 showers in and 6 toilets, 2 hairdriers. There was a mixed shower area which my husband used which had cubicles with showers, toilets, basin and a chair in which were fairly spacious which the ladies were not. But the water was free and hot and the areas were clean and well lit.

There is a shop on site which was quite expensive but ok if you are just picking up milk, bread and the kids some sweets. There was a bar area which served food, never used but smelled nice. The pool area was great our 10 year old, could easy stand up in the deep pool had a brill time as did the other kids who went in, it is heated but still cool. There was an arcade room which had pool, hockey table etc in it which the older boys and girls seemed to use.

All the kids seemed to mix well and my lad spent plenty of time off playing and making friends.

Park clean and tidy, lots of grassed areas and good walks for dogs.

The surrounding countryside and beaches are outstanding as expected in Northumberland.

Had a great few days and have already booked to go back in July for a week. Would recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kerrythecamper 5 reviews from this member

Just visited here today to look about. We have a tourer and would be happy to pitch here

It depends what your after mostly statics ad a holiday homes feel to the site

The pool looked small but ample. Parents having a drink at outdoor seating area whilst watching kids play

The tourers area also quiet all pitches are positioned round the centre ball games and park reception staff were helpful

It appeared well run and clean in a very quiet remote countryside location

If you are from a built up town area and want a peaceful retreat for family then this site is good

Lovely coastal walks but a car is definitely needed

Cycle routes are all steep hills so you need to be fit

Its not the large lively fun park kind of site but time together family bonding its perfect

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Barkspoor 32 reviews from this member

Stayed here over the Easter weekend,and had a great time. Tent field lovely and flat and sheltered slightly with built up banks surrounding it.Couple of play parks on for the kids and large playing area in centre of fields for the kids to enjoy sports.

There is a small games room with bandits and a small pool table and a new games room is planned for later this year. Pool also looked great although not huge.

There is also a small club on site which serves excellent food at not a bad price for a campsite. Lager 2.70 a pint and small shop stocked basics at normal campsite prices.

Overall we found this was a good site although the cleanliness of the ladies toilets was unacceptable at times. Aware it was very busy but often no toilet roll in loos and could do with being cleaned more regularly, although husband found no fault with the gents.

There is also a lovely walk to bamburgh and I would recommend the castle pub which has a lovely beer garden and food served here was excellent.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BJB+BFB 3 reviews from this member

As teenagers we have a slightly different views to most adults.

Grass pitches were of a good size and spacious enough to meet our requirements. The facilities were also quite good however everything was on the small side, the small bar was very full on the Saturday night and we struggled to be seated as there was 8 of us, however the pub was usually only full from around 6-8. There was also a small games room with sufficient games in such as a pool table, numerous bandits and a pinball machine, but a larger games room is opening later on in the year. There was also a reasonable size shop which sold all of the basics, we found the prices rather expensive compared to other sites, such as 65p for a small bag of quavers and 1.40 for a bag of haribos. Whilst our stay the outdoor pool had not yet opened but was a reasonable size and very clean. On a negative note, the female toilets were frequently not clean and out of toilet paper. Even first thing on a morning when the toilets should have been cleaned we struggled to find a clean toilet never mind toilet paper available. We are aware it was a busy weekend being Easter time however the cleanliness of the ladies toilets needs to be improved! Overall a good weekend and would come back again.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cara89 30 reviews from this member

This site is ideal for a stress free break if you have children. There is a park and large grass area for other games (kids see space and love space!) This is very central and can be seen from most touring pitches. We could keep an eye on our children playing at all times.

The tent area also looks great and there is a view of the bay, the sea and Holy island in the distance. Nice to wander to area of the park where you can see this. My husband walked right down to the waters edge to photograph the sunset. Bamburgh beaches and sand dunes further along are fantastic.

Facilities on site were good. Cleaned well in middle of day but site was very, very busy when we were there so they were in need of the clean, if you know what I mean. Staff very friendly. More naturally outgoing than previous sites. As said it was a busy time but everyone was just enjoying their holiday. I looked around play field at 1 point and there were groups of children dotted about: Playing imaginary games, skittles, mini kites, football and so on.

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swiftie 6 reviews from this member

First time at this site. The staff on arrival were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.

The site itself is a big oval mix of grass, hardstanding and super pitches and a separate field for tents. The toilets are adequate and in much need of major refit.
The views from the dog walk are stunning, there is statics which there are lots. It is a big, sometimes packed, touring site with not a lot of space between vans but welcoming and a good shop and bar.
The only let down is toilets/showers and cramped vans. For the price per night this site really needs a makeover and better layout for tourers, as at the moment it is overpriced

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zoe pike 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site for a 4 day break and we found the site clean. The toilets were spotless and warm.

The only down side for us was the lack of facilities for children. As we had a couple of days of changeable weather and the rest of the time it would have been nice for the kids to have have a playground to play in. The restaurant and shops opening times were a bit sporadic. All in all a nice site for couples as the scenery is spectacular.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mad_camper 1 review from this member

We have been to this campsite twice. The staff are very friendly, the site is vast with plenty of space and use of electrical hook ups for tents. It has good clean warm showers, the toilet / showers are heated, so you want be cold coming out the shower.

The bar sells good food at good prices and the bar is not to expensive. We will be going back this year for a few days again.

The countryside is lovely with Bamburgh castle only a 30 minute walk. The beach is only a 10 minute walk down the road.

While at the campsite, we seen families and couple both camping in harmony. The kids played in the middle of the camp field and we joined in with other adults (playing cricket). We had a great time and I know you will too.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Marrin 1 review from this member

We had a short break at Waren and had a brilliant time, despite the weather.

We found the place very clean. The staff were welcoming, and informative. A big bonus for us is that the site is dog friendly. Murphy had a wonderful time.

The van we hired was spotlessly clean and more than adequate for our needs.

A highly recommended place to eat was The Ship at Bamborough. The food cannot be faulted.

We have every intention of returning next year and look forward to another good holiday.

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2480 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020