Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Waren Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Waren Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Waren Caravan & Camping Park
Waren Mill
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 8th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alpew 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely site in a fabulous area and good value for money.

The camping field was flat, well drained nicely landscaped with lovely views towards Holy Island.

The wardens were helpful and very friendly and on hand should you have a problem.

Toilet blocks and free showers were very clean.

There is a shop, bar and pool on the site which we didn't use but looked ok. I think there was also a play area for the kids.

I did visit this site in low season so have no idea how busy it gets in the summer months.

We'll be back.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ColonelConkers 4 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site. The wardens are extremely friendly and very helpful.

The site was exceptionally clean and the toilet block was immaculate at all times visited. Lovely area for children to play.

Bar prices good but unable to comment on the food though.

It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. We were unsure about the local bus service so we walked to Seahouses along the beach and back. A lovely walk but very tiring.

Whilst at Seahouses we called into the Tourist Information and picked up a bus timetable and found there is a bus you can catch on the main road just at the bottom of the lane. Bus times vary so a timetable is recommended.

We were so impressed with this site, we have booked to come back in May.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 22loopylou22 1 review from this member

We stayed for the bank holiday weekend, this is a lovely clean and family friendly site with very good toilet/washing facilities etc.

If you want a quiet break away from it all this location is ideal but it really was far too isolated with not enough to entertain you for my personal taste.

You basically have the bar and shop and that's it. The bar ran out of food by 3.00pm on the Sunday and the shop had very limited supplies.

The splash pool is open peak season so was closed for our stay but to be fair because of the size/depth it would really only be suitable for under 8's.

I doubt that I would return to this park but would recommend it to those who like walks and views and a very quiet break away from it all.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lizjednorog 4 reviews from this member

This is the first time I have been away in a motorhome/camper van. For a 'Maiden Voyage' we picked a good site.

The Wardens were friendly and went out of their way to help us on more than one occasion.

The facilities were extremely clean and well maintained. A previous reviewee wanted toilet brushes in all the toilets. They are there - at least at the time of writing.

The shop is well stocked and the bar was OK.

I think a dog shower with warm water on site would be good as some anti-social 'guest' had showered their dog in one of the ladies showers. Unbelievable. The mess was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the Wardens but was so unnecessary.

Would I go again - maybe, possibly, probably if I was in the area.

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mfairbairn 3 reviews from this member

We visited from Wednesday to Saturday during the second week in October. Although this was the first week of the October school holidays in Scotland, there was only one other tent and about 6 touring caravans / motorhomes.

We therefore had the facilities to ourselves. The site staff were very helpful. The toilets, showers, washig-up area and laundry were all very clean. Showers were hot. Although October, the condition of the grass pitches was very good.

Excellent large area for the children to play football etc and also has two playparks. Because it's a large site, it's also good for the children to whizz around on their bikes. Provisions in the shop are reasonable enough for a campsite.

The bar/restaurant also seemed OK, although we didn't eat there. Bamburgh (about 5/10 minutes away by car) has some nice restaurants.

Lots to do in the surrounding area in Bamburgh, Seahouses, Lindisfarne and the beautiful beaches.

Overall, very impressed and it's on our list for a possible return visit.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bunhead 3 reviews from this member

This is the best campsite I have been on. I used to come here when I was a child and now I am bringing my own child! the people on site are really friendly.

The facilities are fantastic. The clubhouse and shop make for a more comfortable stay. There's even a small outdoor swimming pool! there is a large central play area for the kids.

I have struggled to find a campsite anywhere to match this one. It helps as well that the area is so nice. Seahouses is fun. Bamburgh castle is brilliant and the beaches are the best in the uk in my mind.

The prices are a bit steep and security could be a bit better. - maybe a barrier on the gates and a better outline fencing in the tent area also- I think the shop and bar opening times could be better- maybe its because we always go offpeak!

I keep going back though as it's brilliant.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 1st time camper 6 reviews from this member

Just had two nights at this site with husband and two kids (aged 3 and 1) and if not for the weather would have stayed longer.

Lovely clean site with great facilities. Staff very friendly on arrival. Shop selling all the basics, games room with games suitable for all ages, outdoor heated pool and a bar which wasn't expensive and did great food (would have used stove but raining and windy),(husband recommends the cooked breakfast). Bamburgh 5 mins away in car, visted castle and Grace Darling museum and seahouses just further down the coast (great fish and chips).

Playground basic but grass area enough to kick a ball, play tennis etc as no tents on that bit. Wardens did advise they are planning to extend playground with a mini themed park.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mackster40 3 reviews from this member

Generally a very good site in a good location. Facilities are excellent, well maintained & cleaned on a regular basis. Plenty of hot water all day long.

My only gripe with this site is that the tents are literally squeezed together - one right next to another. Motorhomes and Caravans are well catered for regarding space but the tents seem to get a poor deal in comparison.

Probably wouldn't stay here again solely because of this one issue, which is a shame as the rest of the site and facilities are great.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Waggyfromderby 34 reviews from this member

Not my favourite site. 4 out of 6 toilets blocked, no toilet brushes which I believe should be provided on all camp sites. Found 1 shower in reasonably clean condition. I didn't fancy the others.

Nowhere nice for an evening walk. No local pubs and didn't fancy cycling to Bamburgh as been out all day on bike.

Didn't try the on-site cafe as the toilets had already put me off. Only stayed 1 night.

The Well house Cafe at Belford (3 miles) is fantastic, best bacon and egg sarnie ever!

Nearby Bamburgh with it's castle and views is a wonderful place. A must is the deli to buy stuff for a picnic, also the veg shop for your salad stuff. Wonderful Craster Kippers served at local pub although I didn't find the staff friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BERK+JERK 8 reviews from this member

Just got back from this fantastic site.

Great area, Bamburgh beach is wonderful.

We walked along the coastal path to Seahouses a long way but worth it.

The staff on site were friendly and helpful.

The toilets and the site were kept clean and tidy at all times, and the warden wandered about chatting to everyone and making sure everything was in order.

The bar and food was good and not expensive at all.

There was lots for children to do we really liked the idea of keeping the middle field free for children to play.

We will definitely be going back

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020