Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Waren Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Waren Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Waren Caravan & Camping Park
Waren Mill
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 8th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mighty-mondo 5 reviews from this member

Brilliant camp site, we are just back from a 3 night stay here with our 2yr old son. The site is big and caters for campers & caravans

All the toilets & showers were very clean and well maintained which helped a great deal with a wee one and a wife who was not keen on camping before we went.

The staff are all very friendly & helpful especially the lady in the shop who went out her way to get me ice from the bar as there was none in the shop.

There are male & female toilet/shower blocks and a family area which has rooms with showers & toilets & one room has a bath (key available from reception for a 5 refundable deposit)

There is a bar which is reasonable for a holiday camp - a pint of Carling was 3. 05, Smirnoff 2. 60

The bar also sold food, we had takeaway one night from the bar which was ok (if you don't mind paying 6. 45 for a chicken burger & chips - but we had missed the shop so had little other option) and we had breakfast one morning which was very good

The 2 swing park areas are good and kept our wee boy amused.

Berwick Upon Tweed is 30 mins away north up the A1 and is good for a trip (a market on Wednesdays), we also went to Seahouses which was only 10 mins south on the A1 and found The Bunker soft play area for kids which was great to pass a rainy morning

I cannot rate the cleanliness of this site high enough, it really was a high standard considering how busy the site was during our stay

We will definitely stay here again however I think we would go for electric hook up tent pitch as a small heater would have been nice as it got quite cold quite quickly once the sun went down

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pjgraham77uk 2 reviews from this member

We had an absolutely fab time at Waren Mill.

The facilities are great, lots of showers and hot water for dishes etc (too hot if anything). There are family rooms for showers, swimming/splash pool for the kids, decent bar with good food, just about everything you could want.

Everyone was really friendly and helpful, we weren't allowed a fire which was disappointing but understandable.

The lower oval is a great area for kids to let off some steam. I read the poor review below, it is not an area to go if you do not have kids or want absolute peace and quiet. It was noisy, but not overly so. There was a nice atmosphere of everyone having fun.

We loved the place and certain to head back.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave 418 33 reviews from this member

This was our second stop on the way to Scotland with the idea of visiting Holy Island and Berwick upon Tweed. We wouldn't normally pick large commercial sites but this was a late choice and a good one. It was a late on the Friday when I phoned them and they were very accommodating. A level grass pitch with hook up. Toilet blocks clean and tidy. We eat in the bar and found the food good and reasonably priced. After a little hunting we found the motorhome service point, the writing on the site plan was a little small.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: SkylarktheV-dub 4 reviews from this member

Could not fault the location, access in, friendly receptionist,

Campsite in a wonderful area for touring

Facilities showers and toilets were clean and very acceptable, cleaner in them at 9am which was good to see.

Our own complaint would be the huge amount of noisy children running about, playing ball games, riding scooters etc and because they were noisy some parents felt they had to be even louder. The cut off for being quiet is 11pm, we personally would have liked this yo be 10pm, felt sorry for those that were trying yo get younger children to sleep.

I would say if you were a family and you wanted your children from under your feet, this was the site for them to make friends and go wild.

We had to move to a bit quieter section of the site if your without children ask for this when you book in.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Motor2014 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here on a Wednesday Thursday and Friday. The pitch was level with picnic bench along side it. Lady in reception very helpful we got three nights for the price of two! The restaurant meals were great. Quick service and the fruit crumble and custard is a must! All the food we had there was spot on and very reasonable. The site is huge with lovely cabins and static caravans. The whole site (which we did walk round) is spotless. The shop well stocked, the toilet and shower block very clean, plenty of hot water and piped music. The only downside for us oldies! Was the filming of Vera which was going on from the 9th June until 22nd June. There was people everywhere and if they wanted to take over say the pool area or the kiddies playing field, they just tapped it off and 'tough'. The amount of vans and cars driving around everywhere was somewhat dangerous. But all in all not to bad. The site came to life on the Friday night, when it seems everyone and their caravan turned up, let the kids loose and the peace and quiet was replaced with children on scooters, on the roads, and shouting and screaming what seemed like all night! No problems just a difference from one day to the next. Would return to this lovely site, as ideal for holy island, bambergh castle and sea houses. (Well worth a boat ride to see the Puffins). All in all a lovely, welcoming clean site, with everything you could wish for.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mjwurtz 6 reviews from this member

A nice and quiet site at the time we visited it. Toilet blocks were clean and tidy, pitch are level and the reception friendly.

The location is ideal for visiting the area and close to Bamburgh Castle.

The only negative point is the internet access, free, but only available in the bar.

We loved this site and will come back another year.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wally69 8 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 2 night weekend stay at this campsite, and I must admit, I would go back next weekend if possible. The whole experience was fabulous from start to finish.

On arriving at the site we were met by a friendly and very helpful member of staff, who directed us to our pitch and told us all about the facilities. The pitches were all very even with easy access to water, toilets & shower block & rubbish corners. The only negative is that the tents seem to be quite close together, although that leaves plenty of room in the centre of the fields for children to play.

The toilets & shower blocks were always spotless, with hot water at all times & an added bonus of music piped in. The bar area & restaurant were also very clean & well stocked with reasonably priced food & drink. The most important area, (according to the kids) is the communal splash pool area & beer garden. The ambience of this area is second to none with a safe place for the kids to play, & also the adults to congregate.

The surrounding area is spectacular with an abundance of places to visit; Holy Island, Bamburgh, Seahouses, Berwick to name but a few.

All in all, this site is an absolute gem! It has everything you would need or indeed want. Get youself booked into this site ASAP!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Danboy5864 2 reviews from this member

Very impressed with site. Fantastic views over budle bay and holy island. Extremely child friendly site. Kids ran around the oval all weekend, played on the park and had a great time with their new friends. The facilities were great - family shower rooms especially good with young family. Bar and restaurant look nice, although didn't have a chance to try them. Can't wait to go back!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blakes7minus2 4 reviews from this member

Great site with lots to do.

* Tents pitched around the outside of a huge field, great area for children to make friends and play.

* Water tap in middle was easily accessible, as were toilets/ washing up facilities that were at edge of the field.

* Washing up facilities were clean but very limited and we did have to wait once or twice.

* Great play areas for children but the best one was a long way from the camping pitches and we would not allow the children to go alone.

* Swimming pool although outside was a bonus as it was free.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Camperman9 2 reviews from this member

Just passing through the area and wanted to stay a night at Budle Bay Campsite but it wasn't open so decided to try this site.

It is on top of the hills and is a static, tent and touring caravan site with lots of facilities including a bar, restaurant and pool. Not my usual thing but the staff were great, the place spick and span and the views over the coast would be awesome on a sunnier day. It is close to beaches and Bamburgh Castle though it is at the top of a climb if you wanted to walk there.

I had a good nights sleep as the place was very quiet being the time of year it is.

All in all a nice place if you want a song and dance type campsite.

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3745 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020