Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Waren Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Waren Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Waren Caravan & Camping Park
Waren Mill
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 8th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Lcj1031 1 review from this member

As I was taking part in the Great North Run on October 1st we decided to travel up to Northumberland for a long weekend then have a shorter journey to get to Newcastle on the morning of the run. I had seen the Wigwams on the internet previously and had been looking for an excuse to go and stay in one. As it turned out, this site just outside of Bamburgh was a fantastic find! It was an excellent base for visiting Lindisfarne, the Farne Islands, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Alnwick Castle and of course Bamburgh with it's fantastic Castle. (A tip, the food at the Victoria Hotel in Bamburgh was delicious)
The Wigwam itself was great. Far more space than a tent and electric for lighting and heating kettles etc (take your own though). There is also an electric radiator should it get too cold.
The shower and toilet facilities were really good and always spotless. There is also kitchen facilities should you choose to cook for yourself.
The site had it's own shop, bar and pool but we didn't make use of any of them although they looked OK from the outside!
We would definitely recommend this site and if we were to go back to the area we would more than likely stay here again.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Megawoman 4 reviews from this member

My playmate and I stayed in one of the sites new Wooden Wigwams. It was very robust and great for my playmate who doesn't like camping. The views were lovely, the walks were lovely and the facilities first class.
There were no cooking facilities inside the wigwam but we cooked breakfast outside each day using the picnic table and we had a BBQ and campfire one evening. We could also use the large kitchen for other meals which we did twice.
The toilets and showers were sparkling clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful.
While we were there we saw lots of rabbits, red squirrels and a fox. A lovely adventure for children and adults alike.
We didn't try the pool but it looked well maintained and inviting. My playmate went to the bar one night but it was a quiet time and there weren't many people in.
I would recommend the site to anyone and the wigwams in particular for a terrific change.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Akela Sue 12 reviews from this member

Have just spent a week here with friends in my TT and their tent. An excellent site, very clean toilets and showers cleaned regularly. Very impressed with the shower block, plenty of room which we need as we both have young people with special needs. Only used the pool once as a bit small for the amount of children in it. Lots to do in the area lots of walks and things to see.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Baldy1 3 reviews from this member

I found this site clean with very good facilities and very quiet (before the bank holiday invasion). The mixed shower block has excellent shower / toilet cubicles.
The only criticism I had was that the washing up facilities are outside, but the area is covered and well lit so that's only a minor point.
The site is in an ideal location for touring the north east and is very close to the coast.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stephwilson 1 review from this member

2nd time here this year thought the site was excellent especially the shower and toilet facilities( very clean). Its got a games room, shop, outdoor swimming, pub and is quite close to the beach and views are beautiful. Would definitely go to this site again.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davy J 8 reviews from this member

First time at Waren - phoned up at 1.10pm (last minute booking) was told it was fully booked but if I rang back at 1.20pm they would see if they could fit us in. Rang & they had 1 place left arrived at waren at 2.30pm.
This is a great site plenty of room for kids to play without tripping over guide ropes. Toliet block is the best I have visited clean & plenty of hot water. Clubhouse is a good place to relax. Lots to do around area Bamburgh castle & seahouses 2 musts. Will be returning very soon. PS shop prices are not to bad

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coolcoopers 1 review from this member

First time to the site, (was recommended to us) Found the site to be clean and tidy, toilet blocks very nice and warm, Lovely friendly people all around us we all got on great! Geordies, Macams and smoggies all at the same bbq, so funnie! Great bunch of guys! Thanks Wendy and Tracy for a great weekend!

Stayed over the Easter weekend, so was quite busy, hence the electric went off every night and was off permanently Easter Sunday night and didn't come back on before we left at noon on bank holiday Monday, as you can image there were a lot of unhappy campers!, site owner was no where to be seen! But Andy (site worker) did give out free vouchers for two nights stay for inconvenience caused due to this.

On the hole, a very popular site with great attractions near by, take plenty of spending money as castles and boat trips are a ripp off!

Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bigmoney2 16 reviews from this member

Nice site although views of the bay were from the statics area. Not very busy when we stayed so felt spacious, not sure how it would be when full as ther seemed to be 2 rows of pitches one behind the other. Toilets and showers OK, clean and plentiful. Bar food was good and reasonably priced. Shop quite well stocked. Motorhome service facility was a bit odd, difficult to access and no hose to flush down. Would use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Csjjpm 4 reviews from this member

This is a nice site with number pitches so there is no over crowding. We had a spot close to the main toilet block which has some new 'family' shower rooms which are very clean and you can all shower together (save water!).

The childrens playground is nice and there is a small pool and games room by the main site clubhouse. We didnt use them much. Although the bar is open til 11pm the camping is far enough away that you arent disturbed by it.

The local beaches are beautiful in the sun but bleak if the weather is bad. Berwick upon Tweed and Alnwick (anick!) are nice places and handy for anything you might need.

Usual rules about 11pm lights out etc... but not too stuffy. Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: PC Perfect 3 reviews from this member

Good site to visit ! We had the super size pitch with water / Electric on pitch. We were right next to the shower / toilet block (it was handy) the site is nice and we didn't have anything to complain about at all.
PS. the shop is a bit poop so take your own provisions.
Overall well worth the visit.

Don't expect to just walk to the beach that you can see.... it's got no access from this site... LOL ( long walk for nothing ). If you want to visit the castle WELL save your money it is ranked 1 out of 10 with me and it costs far too much to get in. But getting back to the site... yea, go on its OK.

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2205 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020