Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Waren Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Waren Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Waren Caravan & Camping Park
Waren Mill
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 8th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gunn4 3 reviews from this member

This site has long been a favourite for my family and was the perfect location for my children's first ever tent trip. The site did not disappoint. It is a beautiful clean, friendly and welcoming site with everything we need for a camping stay and more.

It is a larger site than we would ever normally use however the layout and management ensures all types of camper is catered for in cosy but well thought out areas. The tent field for us was perfect; plenty of space between each picture and a safe, open area for family games.

The facilities are wonderful; clean, highly maintained and well thought of individual and family shower provision.

An on site shop, pub and eating place although not always something we look for are again very welcome. It is only a short car ride to near by Vanbrugh but having a well stocked shop on site is a blessing for items you may forget or need to replenish.

The biggest draws to this site for the children is the open space, safe play facilities and outdoor swimming pool. The pool although small was used everyday of our week stay and thoroughly enjoyed.

The pool and bar are not a negative ( although as childless campers we would have been put off by this normally) they are well managed so that noisy, unruly behaviour is not tolerated and respect is shown to at all times. It has never been an issue and is well away from all sleeping areas ie tents and caravans.

The site is a wonderful base to explore many of Northumbrias many attractions. We have enjoyed Craster kippers, Seahouses boat trips, Babrugh castle, journeys up to Edinbrough, Wooler, many beautiful beaches, Holy Island and the famous mead. Need I go on!

I would recommend this camp site to anyone who wants a relaxing, quiet but plenty to do holiday.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryoak1958 35 reviews from this member

Stayed here on my birthday weekend during the school holidays because it had an outdoor splash pool for the family children, ,

First of all I would like to say the staff were superb, letting everybody visit me on my birthday when they were not staying on the site (costumer relations at their best 10/10)

The site itself is spot on, excellent dogwalk, showers excellent, also has a clubhouse but didn't use, but people said it was good

Prices 25 per night was expected in holidays, no problem

The surrounding area here is brilliant, do your homework and there is everything for everybody, an area of outstanding beauty, nice fish and chips as well.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tilly008 10 reviews from this member

Lovely views. Level pitch but very cramped. Grass wasn't cut the whole week we were there.

Price charged for dog higher than other sites we have visited, it was only 50p more for a small child.

Well stocked shop friendly staff. Small clubhouse with take-out meals available. Great pool for kids and large play areas.

Showers annoying push button not much room for your clothes and wall hooks broken.

Many toilet & shower doors didn't stay locked properly. Staff were happy to sort problems when approached but there did not seem to be anyone keeping a regular check. Not the cleanest facilities we have been to.

Bamburgh Castle worth a visit, Seahouses for fish & chips and Berwick Upon Tweed has a large Asda.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thompsonfamily 4 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site and will be returning. Toilets and shower block were very clean although the showers in the toilets were annoying as had to keep pressing the button.

There is a family shower area as well which included a bath which was brilliant as we have a 1 & 4 year old.

There is a area in the middle of the touring field which has a park and a playing field for children and a larger park (which we didn't have the chance to visit).

The pool is clean and kids loved it. We also ate in the bar the first night of arrival, was Very reasonable and good food bar staff were very friendly as were the rest of the staff on the site.

The shop was clean and very well stocked. There are some lovely views from parts of the campsite and close to great beaches in bamburgh and seahouses.

Would definitely recommend and be returning again.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rsp2 3 reviews from this member

This was my first visit to warren and I was well impressed. When I arrived one of the wardens took me to my pitch and helped me to move a picnic bench next to my tent. The other warden was mowing the grass and removing all the cuttings.

My pitch was level and in good condition the toilet block was always clean but 2 of the family bathrooms had no doors on.

The shop was well stocked and the clubhouse was always busy I did not go in but it looked good.

The tent field was quiet at night but the field where the caravans where was quite noisy.

There is loads to do in the area to many to list here but if you use the website what's on in Northumberland you will find all the places you can visit on there.

This is a good site for family's 2 good playparks and plenty of grassed areas for ball games I will be back soon.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dr Soper 2 reviews from this member

This was our first re-visit to Waren this year, and we were very disappointed to find the lovely friendly Wardens had left.

The site was not as nice I have to say, the grass was in a terrible mess having just been mown and not collected, it was trailed in our unit and all in the showers.

The family rooms were in a poor state and some of them had no doors on.

The children missed the Easter egg hunt that the warden's normally did.

We visited the castle pub in Bamburgh and enjoyed a great family meal.

And of course Neptune's fish and chips in Seahouses was great.

The on site shop was closed due to the new extension and building works, so we went to the Co-op at Belford as you can park right outside.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shawy64 7 reviews from this member

We visited this campsite in October half term. This caravan park is ideally situated for visiting Bamburgh, Seahouses and Alnwick. The touring park is separate to the static caravans in a nice little enclosed section with a children's play park in the middle. There was a shop (not well stocked when we were there as end of season) The bar was friendly and the food looked nice but we didn't eat there. The toilet block was kept clean but the button for operating the showers was annoying. I found myself counting to ten as I didn't want to be caught out! I would happily return to this site and have no problems in recommending it.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tessan 2 reviews from this member

A good location although very quiet when we were there. There were only two other tents on our field!

The bar and restaurant were good. The meals we had were good value and they didn't mind us playing cards after our meal.

The showers and toilets were clean. However, it was a push button shower which wasn't very convenient.

It would also have been helpful to have had a fold down seat in the shower area as there was not much space for putting your clothes.

The staff were helpful at reception. There was a shop on site but we didn't use it.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Claracloggs 3 reviews from this member

We have just had 2 nights at this lovely site in our touring caravan. Our little girl loved the play park in the middle of the touring pitch, which was very safe at all times, we did not have to worry.

We did not visit the on site bar/restaurant so can not speak for that. But going of previous reports it seems like a good place to eat/drink.

We visited Seahouses for the day to sample the fish & chips which were delightful and also plenty to do for our 3 year old daughter.

The CO-OP in Seahouses is well stocked too so we got all our shopping there for the weekend.

Definitely a nice site to visit with lovely friendly on site warden.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Les + kim 1 review from this member

The touring site is very clean and tidy and also well set out, they have a separate area for adults only (nice and peaceful) The toilet/shower block is always kept clean and is checked every hour. There is a fair size children's play area and field for ball games. Sme pitches have hard standings and most have electric. There is a small shop on site and the prices are reasonable. The wardens are always cheery and friendly even when the British summer is at it's worst and the rain is pouring. The one criticism we have of the site is there is not much lighting for pedestrians at night a few extra lights here and there wouldn't go amiss.

Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2178 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020