Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waren Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Bamburgh > Waren Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Waren Caravan & Camping Park
Waren Mill
Bamburgh
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE70 7EE
Tel: 01668 214366
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: 8th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 105 Reviews
                8/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeme 2 reviews from this member

 Great position for local beaches and tourist spots. Good facilities and very clean.

View not very good especially on adult only area.

Staff helpful and friendly.

Safe and quiet site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jansuelyn 1 review from this member

 We have been on this campsite a numerous times and have enjoyed our stay, but this time was disappointed that the pool wasn't open even though at other sites theirs were.

I found that some of the staff were not helpful. We went to book a table but was told they didn't book tables, but I could see reservation on tables in the dining room. I think some discount should have been given seeing that facilities were not in use. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Fabulous location. Staff brilliant, so friendly.

Grounds well kept. Felt super safe and children were able to scoot and cycle around freely.

Looking forward to next visit already.

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Donna robson 1 review from this member

 It was our first time camping with the kids and I must say we had a fab time.

Bamburgh is a beautiful place and the site was really well kept and staff really friendly

We will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigtri 1 review from this member

 Great campsite close to most of everything

Friendly staff

Definitely would be back and recommend to anyone who likes camping or wanting to try for 1st time 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Donnad 1 review from this member

 This is a very well laid out and extremely clean site. My 9 & 7 year old boys loved it for cycling and the 2 parks. Felt safe while being welcomed and they have really taken great thought and care in looking after everyone and themselves. Sanitising stations everywhere including the parks.

Lots of people with dogs which is great but please clean up after your dog.

A bit of a walk down a hill to the beach, not as I expected but beach well worth the trip. The roads on the way up to the entrance need to be improved. This is also the road you will walk back down to the beach or walk into Bamburgh. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ejt1 1 review from this member

 Expensive site with no 5 star facilities. No road behind 1st row of tourers therefore churned up grass.

For the price paying extra for awning should be double space.

Dogs in awning yet paid extra for them.

Premium space yet electric only.

Not value for money.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JF60 4 reviews from this member

 Site was very large but cramped. No pitch markings. Lots of children running around unit. No adult only area. Motorhome got blocked in by cars as pitch was cramped. Showers were clean but not efficient.

Water ran hot then cold. Water was too hot to shower and with press button control that only lasted 5 secs it was difficult to shower. A noisy site but fine for families.

Would not recommend for older couples. Good location and staff very helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daftgit 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a long weekend - two families (the adults aged between 39 & 44 yrs old and four children aged between 4 & 9 yrs old). Traveling time was about 1hr 20 minutes from our home address (we live just outside Newcastle Upon Tyne) due to busy peak time traffic.

Once there, we booked in at the mobile office just off the main touring caravan/motorhome/tent field. We were booked in by a helpful couple and given our pitches in the field behind with ehu. After pitching our tents, we had a walk around to get our bearings.

The nearest toilet/shower block was behind the mobile office, so it was only about a 30 second walk from our pitch.

These were always very clean, with numerous toilets, showers and wash basins. Never had to queue to use these facilities despite the site being full during our visit. The showers are the push button type - however the water temperature fluctuated between freezing cold to red hot - not ideal whilst trying to shower young children.

Two children's playparks on site, a smaller one in front of the mobile site with a climbing frame, football goal posts surrounded by the oval road around it. This was used by the children to ride their bikes/scooters in a safe environment. The speed limit for vehicles is 10 mph around the site.

The main reception building located by the entrance is where the main office, on site shop, bar, restaurant, games room and open air swimming pool are located. We used the pool twice during our stay - the water temperature is cold at first, despite the red hot weather we had - very refreshing!

The smaller, shallow pool was ideal for the younger children (4&5 yrs), whilst the deeper pool was ideal for the older children (8&9 yrs). There was a life guard on duty during our visits that limited the pool numbers to 30 to make sure it did not get too overcrowded. We sampled the food, ordered from the bar - fish and chips, burgers etc. The food was ok, nothing very special.

The larger play park with its zip line was great to keep the older children in our group occupied whilst waiting for our food order.

Warren Mill is located about a 15 minute drive into Bamburgh for the stunning castle, beach, shops, pubs, restaurants and ice cream shops.

All in all a great, relaxing weekend. I would recommend this site to family and friends and can't wait to return! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Percy on tour 49 reviews from this member

 Waren Camp Site is a large holiday park - including a sizeable static caravan area - located five minutes outside Bamburgh on the Northumberland coast.

The touring part in on three fields which one field set aside for tents. There are mostly grass pitches, with some hardstanding ones. The facilities block in located in the centre of the fields, and features toilets, showers, a laundry room and a washing up station. Although generally well-maintained, on one morning five out of seven of the gents' loos were out, either remaining two put of toilet paper.

The clubhouse is well-appointed, serves nice meals, and has free Wi-fi connection, although it has a tendency to close early during quiet periods. There is also a small shop, 0an outside swimming pool and amusement arcade.

The site is well-located for touring the local attractions, such as Berwick-upon-Tweed, Lindisfarne and the Farne Islands. The expanse of Ross Back Sands is fifteen minutes drive away (followed by mile walk along the footpath to reach it), and offers miles of empty golden sands and secluded sunbathing. The nearest town is Seahouses, which has restaurants and a small Co-op store.

All told, not a bad site - though I imagine it would get quite crowded in high season. 


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waren Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Waren Caravan & Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waren Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Waren Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bamburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2291 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement