Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 62
Open: February 12th - January 6th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
                9/10 from 182 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Funundercanvas 1 review from this member

 6th time visiting this lovely park & it never fails to put a smile on our faces. Last time our grandson came with us, this time his mum (our daughter), dad & dad's parents came too & all have fallen in love with this little gem.

There's lots of room for children to run around without disturbing anyone, with a smashing play area too. The park also has a superb toilet block & each pitch has it's own 16amp hookup, fresh drinking water tap & grey waste disposal too. My husband loves the fishing there & spends a lot of time dangling his rod.

It gives me time to relax & enjoy the peace & quiet. Su, Geoff & their staff are welcoming & helpful, the on site shop sells wonderful meat & other bits n bobs.

The park is on the edge of the beautiful black & white village of Pembridge, there are 2 pubs & a restaurant, a coffee shop, tea shop & village store too.

The Red Lion pub is run by Cliff who always makes us very welcome, they only serve evening meals on a Thursday but they are delicious & well worth booking in for. Townsend touring park is also well situated for visiting Leominster, Hereford & Worcester. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sssnake 36 reviews from this member

 Beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and very spacious. Located on the Black and White Trail in Herefordshire's lush countryside, we recommend this site to you. The village of Pembridge is gorgeous and a couple of great pubs. The Red Lion is just odd, go see for yourselves, great cider though.

Huge pitches allow you to chill out and do what you like best and the fishing pool is great for those followers of Isaac Newton. Small fish surrender willingly in the heat of the day which is great for those father and son times but as it cools, the bigger carp come out to play and the quality of the sport improves without it getting intimidating for the part time angler.

The bathroom facilities are excellent - clean, modern and spacious with probably the best showers we've experienced.

Plus. The owners are lovely too. I wouldn't normally tell people about excellent sites because I want to be able to get on next year but honestly, these people deserve your patronage. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LouLiz 15 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. We had a fully serviced pitch with views of the lake and fields. Toilet/ shower blocks very clean.

Geoff, who I think is the owner, couldn't have been more helpful as we were new to the area he told us lots of information about local tourist attractions.

Very quiet site during the week although it did get a bit busier over the weekend.

Lots of space between the pitches. A great site, well maintained and we would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrDimpy 2 reviews from this member

 Went to the site with my parents who have a caravan as they had been before and enjoyed it.

On arrival check in went smoothly and the pitches found. They where both flat and the grass almost golf course level. Each pitch had its own electric point, water and a waste grid. The post also had a small light which was useful at night.

The site was beautiful and had a children's play area and building with a TV, wifi and a pool table.

The dish washing facility's where good and the toilet block clean and warm with plenty of showers and sinks.

The space was the amazing thing for me as there was so much of it. Most sites wouldn't give you so much room but it was great. The kids could play with no chance of annoying the neighbours.

Overall the site was amazing with the only minute issue being the on site shop was very small with only very basic supply's. But having said that Morrisons was only 5 miles away so not a massive problem.

Would recommend anyone traveling to the area to stay there. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 39 reviews from this member

 We have a motor home 7. 7 meters long.

We paid for a super pitch, it was more like a mini pitch, we could not fit are awning on the pitch and had to go on to the very muddy grass.

Dog walk was more like a rat run and was covered within 30 seconds and very dirty, considering the surrounding grounds this could of been much bigger.

Toilet block was cold.

Wardens where very unhelpful when asked for a spare fuse we needed we where offered no help.

Paid for 2 nights with dogs @ 54 left after 1 night.

Not to return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 82 reviews from this member

 Our fifth visit to what is probably our favourite site of all. Geoff and Sue run it wonderfully, ably assisted this time by new wardens Karen & Andy. Everything is spotless, especially given how busy it was for the time of the year.

We had three delicious meals in the New Inn and happily had the last piece of the Game Pie. The Steak & Mushroom one was just as good as were the home-made lasagnes and salads.

Please don't be fooled by the other review's description as gastro-pub food, it's simply brilliant home-made food in a non-pretentious wonderful village pub.

The rump steak we bought from the on-site butchery was as tasty as ever.

If you get the chance, try and visit Westonbury Water gardens just two miles down the road - an amazing place. Can't wait for our next visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikeandbren 14 reviews from this member

 Easy booking eventually. Confirmation email.

Easy too find. Book in quick. Booked for 2 night but only stayed 1. 1st assist did seem a little grumps 2nd in the shop later very helpful and happy! Hence why 9 out of 10.

Lovely quite site. Pond and wildlife all around.

Very spacious pitches.

Toilet block very good. Clean tidy well equipped. Information section on entry.

Nice walk around site also into the village. Few shops, cafes, pubs also local cider farm.

All within walking distance.

24 a night. Hook up and hardstanding, water etc.

Recommend will call again.

Shop on site. Lovely butcher section. Tasty.

Thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: DAVIDWARD 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, although the bottom end does suffer from distant road noise, so try and get a pitch in the middle.

We pitched on a serviced grass site, which we far prefer to a hardstanding, which had plenty of room and the grass is generally beautifully maintained with little trace of past campers.

Superb toilet/shower block - the only one we have experienced with high pressure, hot showers which don't require the 'on' knob to be pressed every 5 seconds. Unobtrusive games room with free tv.

We didn't want to unhitch the van first evening so walked into the village and, to our surprise and delight, had the best gastropub meal ever at The New Inn - game pie to die for ! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pili pala 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights with two other families - 2 large tents and a caravan. We had pitches next door to each other. The pitches are very large and the site is very nicely landscaped. Each pitch has its own access to a water tap and electric point. It all feels very luxurious.

We were there for the first weekend of the school holidays and although the site was full it didn't feel packed - there was plenty of space to throw a ball, play badminton or generally spread out.

My daughter loved the opportunity to go fishing and made some impressive catches. The fishing lake adds to the feeling of peace on the site. All the children enjoyed the play area and good space to kick a football around.

The toilet and shower block were very clean and there was always hot water.

The farm shop had a good variety of meat to tempt the bbqers and to stock up on basics but it's not open very late.

The site is on the edge of Pembridge which is well worth a walk into particularly for a cream tea!

All in all a luxurious site which is well maintained. Definitely recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Callie968 57 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site and I do find the prices are very high and lots of extra prices have wheedled their way in since our last visit, Gazebos - 5, Childrens Fishing, Late checkout etc which is a shame.

Toilets warm but not as clean as I remember.

Nothing for teenagers to do atall, no other children on site so too quiet.

Site now taken over by older people in Seasonal pitches with very few Touring pitches now in place therefore a different feel to the site did feel like an outsider.

Shop very overpriced.

Wouldn't revisit or go with children

Much preferred the site when it was owner managed and run much more friendly and customer focused. 


Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1403 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement