Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park > Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 12/02/2024 to 06/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 192 Reviews
                9/10 from 192 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  192 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 Nothing to dislike about this site it's clean

Staff are helpful

Will come again

Will bring friends to fish the lake

Good location for shops and pubs 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mischka 84 reviews from this member

 We have just spent an enjoyable 10 days on this site. It is mainly level and the pitches are very spacious. It was very peaceful.

A lot of the pitches are seasonal pitches, so although it looked like the site was full, many vans were unoccupied.

The toilets and showers were always clean and warm and the dishwashing area always had hot water.

The village is pretty. It has a well-stocked village shop and a lovely arts and crafts shop. We cycled most days and there are sufficient quiet lanes to keep away from the traffic. Berrington Hall and Croft castle (both National Trust) are both within cycling distance.

The farm shop is closed and has been for some time, it would be good if they updated the website to reflect this. My only criticism was that you had to park your car on the hard standing, so if you had an awning up, it had to go across the front of your van.

This means that instead of a nice view of the lake, we spent the week looking out at our car roof and bike rack. (I appreciate that in wet weather they might want to minimise cars on the grass, but the ground was rock hard. ) 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Romi 3 reviews from this member

 A nice and well kept site, we had booked a service pitch, (ehu, fresh water and waste water drain).

The park is suitable for all ages, there’s a games room, a play area for young children, a bike path and there’s plenty of space for the young ones to have fun.

I don’t think that the thorn bushes are appropriate to where children are playing or to separate the pitches.

The shower/toilets facilities are clean and tidy, could do with a refurb (in my opinion) as some water outlets were not allowing the water to flow freely, I used two different shower cubicles to shower in the morning during our two night stay, I found one shower to be very good and powerful the other was not so good.

There are plenty of ‘pegs’ to hang your belongings whilst taking a shower. There are two pubs, a cafe and a local general store within walking distance from the park. 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve3 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean and well spaced site. Toilet block was clean & large with hot showers,

Pitches well spaced hard standings with gravel roads Local pub was friendly and welcoming, fish & chip night on Wednesday and a pizza shop open on a Friday night.

Good location for exploring, leominster, Hereford.

Not so good: Web site needs updating, No shop or butchers on site any longer, Wifi non existent, we weren't even offered a code to access wifi that was in the games room.

Toilet block wasn't heated (understandable this time of year) we were the only ones on site for the first couple of days, but they kept all the doors and windows open which made it extremely cold coming out of the shower. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: K8j197 2 reviews from this member

 Nothing to dislike.

Beautiful peaceful site with a lovely lake in the middle.

Excellent butchers with small shop.

Dog friendly with a convenient enclosed dog walk.

Pitches well spaced.

We can't comment on the toilets/showers as we use our own.

Walking distance to small village with 2 pubs and shop.

Will recommend and definitely book there again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul Blake 1 review from this member

 We think this is one of the best sites We have been to in our short spell of mogorhoming.

The only downside is the proximity of the A44. Car and bike noise on a sunny weekend can spoil the tranquility.

Great staff & facilities. Nice shop with a great butchers spread. Pembridge is lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: EmmaFrongoch 1 review from this member

 Fabulous stay at Pembridge caravan site,

Excellent clean shower block,

And close to local village.

Enjoyable stay in quiet site with good fishing lake.

Recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: EddieL 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site within a very short walk of Pemberton, near Leominster. I would highly

Recommend this site

With plenty of level fully serviced grass and hard standing pitches, and excellent toilets, showers and a farm shop. We can highly recommend the sirloin steaks!

Fishing if you want to, plus several NT and English Heritage premises nearby.

We will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Basil5527 9 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to this site and as always we found it to be immaculately kept and clean. The facilities were not fully open in line with Covid restrictions but everything we needed worked fine.

The only thing we were a bit dissapointed by was the WiFi. If you want it, you hav to go to the games room to use it and it is charged on a daily rate.

I sort of think WiFi is a utility more than a luxury these days and would like to see it inclusive and available at the pitch. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant open site, would benefit from tv signal booster as there was no signal on pitch 54 also those near us had the same problem.

It would also help if toilet cleaning times were displayed on the toilet block or on the information sheet and map.

Lovely location and village pleased to recommend the site. 


Previous     192 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


60821 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement