Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Townsend Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Leominster > Townsend Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Townsend Touring & Camping Park
Pembridge
East Street
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9HB
Tel: 01544 388527
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 12/02/2021 to 06/01/2022
           12/02/2022 to 06/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 186 Reviews
                9/10 from 186 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  186 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: EmmaFrongoch 1 review from this member

 Fabulous stay at Pembridge caravan site,

Excellent clean shower block,

And close to local village.

Enjoyable stay in quiet site with good fishing lake.

Recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: EddieL 1 review from this member

 Lovely site within a very short walk of Pemberton, near Leominster. I would highly

Recommend this site

With plenty of level fully serviced grass and hard standing pitches, and excellent toilets, showers and a farm shop. We can highly recommend the sirloin steaks!

Fishing if you want to, plus several NT and English Heritage premises nearby.

We will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Basil5527 6 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to this site and as always we found it to be immaculately kept and clean. The facilities were not fully open in line with Covid restrictions but everything we needed worked fine.

The only thing we were a bit dissapointed by was the WiFi. If you want it, you hav to go to the games room to use it and it is charged on a daily rate.

I sort of think WiFi is a utility more than a luxury these days and would like to see it inclusive and available at the pitch. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant open site, would benefit from tv signal booster as there was no signal on pitch 54 also those near us had the same problem.

It would also help if toilet cleaning times were displayed on the toilet block or on the information sheet and map.

Lovely location and village pleased to recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol2 1 review from this member

 We have been to this site before but it must be over 10 years ago.

Always found it a great site and now that there is fish in the pool it is even better.

Its a very restful site and the shower block is very good and everyone is very friendly.

We shall be going there again soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KateVWQueen 2 reviews from this member

 Overall excellent but showers a bit feeble.

24 hour commercial radio in the toilets a bit much for such a peaceful location.

Would have liked somewhere to freeze freezer packs as our 1979 van does not have a very efficient fridge. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LR2007 24 reviews from this member

 Visited this site previously and would like to update previous review.

Visited over a weekend with our granddaughter. On previous visits the shower block had been cleaner. Now needs improvement as itís showing signs of wear and tear as another reviewer had commented.

Beautiful weather for our visit, however, there were people staying in the self catering Ďmole manorí units who had complete disregard for the rest of the campsite. Language left a bit to be desired and loud music went on till 10 o clock and then thankfully turned off otherwise we would have complained.

It didnít deter our enjoyment of the weekend but certainly not what we have found to be acceptable at other sites?

There is a small area with swing, slide etc. Noticed that one of the panels was rotten and would have thought this to be a heath & safety issue, obviously not been checked for some time?

Again no WiFi on site other than the games room. I would question whether this site now meets 5 star standards? 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davecwill 1 review from this member

 Site was fine but the disabled shower was terrible. The shower head holder was broken and you had to hold it.

There was no shelving at the shower to put your showering equipment.

There was only 2 small hooks on the back of the entry door which were only 6 inches apart. Really bad for a 5 star site. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Darrengood 4 reviews from this member

 What a fab site! Spotlessly clean toilets & showers, grass pitches very well looked after, fishing was fab! G

reat play area for kids & great bike tracks! Ice creams from farm shop on site are amazing, steak & burgers very tasty! 2 lovely pubs on the village which are about 5mins walk away, lovely stream & walks in the village too! P

eople looking after the site always busy on top of their jobs! Canít wait to return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Albas 5 reviews from this member

 I hesitate to leave a positive review in case that causes a flood of people wanting to go low season. Nevertheless avoiding selfishness this is one of the best UK sites weíve been on.

It was lousy weather the whole weekend but what the heck the site was immaculate only 3 others on it which we loved. The facilities block immaculate with piping hot free showers.

Close to the beautiful village of Pembridge and itís Christmas lights which are incredible.

Farm shop on site to boot. We brought a car because the weather looked bad to get around and they didnít charge. Mightily impressive, our third time there and by no means our last. 


Previous     186 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Townsend Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Townsend Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2828 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement