Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Doe Park Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Barnard Castle > Doe Park Caravan Site Reviews

Doe Park Caravan Site
Cotherstone
Barnard Castle
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL12 9UQ
Tel: 01833 650302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 144 Reviews
                9/10 from 144 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  144 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malcav 3 reviews from this member

This has been our second stay at Doe Park this year, it's a lovely well kept and clean site. Toilets and showers are immaculate, although it's 20p for a shower you get more than enough time and plenty of hot water.

Lots of nice walks right from the site and in the surrounding area's, the reception staff are very nice and helpful and have an excellent knowledge of walks and places to see plus there are load of information books in reception.

This site is well worth a visit

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gazza449 5 reviews from this member

Beautiful well kept site, about 4 miles from Barnard castle town. 5 minute walk to the nearest vallage fox and hound pub lovely food and very cheap. Ideal place for dog walking, from which and chips delivered to site on a Friday night: Will visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maughanjen 12 reviews from this member

Another excellent weekend. Lovely site and people. Clean showers and toilets. Good sized pitches, hard standings or grass, just ask at reception, nothing seems to be to much trouble. Great ice cream as well. Good walks from the site. Cornerstone is a beautiful village. We will return. Thank you

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Whoateallthepies 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site and I can say its one of the best we have been to in five years of caravanning. Lovely spotless clean site with good dog walks and spacios pitches. Grass as well as hardstanding. The staff are fantastic and showers are too. Plenty to do nearby, that's if you like walking and Barnard castle only ten minute drive. Looking forward to our next visit very soon. Should also state there's no hidden extras as in awnings, dogs etc. Everything is set prices

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 17 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great 3 night stay at Doe Park. We forgot about the bank holiday but luckily they had a cancellation which we snapped up. The owners are so friendly and helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble. There were a few very heavy showers but the site never had any standing water. As usual the site was very busy but no queues for the showers. One tiny point is that perhaps a rubber squeegee would be better than the mop as difficult to dry the floor properly after showering. We found by accident several new walks which we will look forward to using in the near future. Also discovered Brook House café which serves really good coffee and huge portions of cake. Well worth a visit and dogs welcome in or out.

Looking forward to our next visit soon.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dee+Phil 6 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a four day break at Doe Park and found it a very friendly and welcoming site.

The facilities are extremely clean with plenty of hot water.

The pitches are nicely spaced and very well kept with the water and waste facilities very close by.

The site is situated very nicely for some beautiful walks in the surrounding countryside.

We were fortunately visiting at lambing time and the owners were more than happy to show us around the farm with all of its new arrivals.

We will certainly be returning during the summer months to explore the area further.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Leffee1 3 reviews from this member

Me and my mrs having been visiting Doe Park for the last 9 years we just love it the staff are very friendly and it is in a beautiful location, the toilets and showers are very clean and well looked after. There is a lovely traditional pub the Fox and Hounds within walking distance of the site. We have two labradors and the site is very dog friendly with a good dog run and lovely walks onto the old Tees valley railway track walk.

Lets just say it's the best (well! we have never had a crap time) Don't worry that last comment is just an in joke with the staff!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Travelers 1 review from this member

It is 24yrs this year since we first stayed at Doe. Park, we have stayed at least once sometimes twice a year since then. The Lamb family run this site to near perfection and have done in all this time. Coming here is like coming home, the ' girls' in the office are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The surrounding area is beautiful and if you are a walker you don' t have to take your car out for days as there are plenty of lovely walks from the site. The facilities are always clean and fresh as is the site. In the village there are two pubs one of which does meals we can recommend it. There are also lots of other eating places not too far away. There is a hive of information in the office but if you can't find it just ask. We are looking forward to our first visit of 2016 very soon and can't wait.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie d 1 review from this member

You are guaranteed a very warm welcome to Doe park, whether it is your first time there or a regular visitor. Facilities are always kept immaculate. In beautiful surrounding with wonderful walking opportunities straight from the site. By the side of the river balder. My Granddaughters love it since it's part of a working farm, which has cows. Sheep and horses. Lots of open space in which to play. Dogs more than welcome too, Dog walk on site. Mobile fish and chip van which visits each Thursday evening is a must. Once visited you will not want to leave. Other campers are so friendly too. I have been going to Doe Park for around the last four years so now feel like part of the Lamb Family who run and own it. Can't recommend this camp-site highly enough.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mondeocort 35 reviews from this member

On arrival, we were informed our booking made approx 8 weeks ago wasn't in the diary but thankfully, they could fit us in. Next time we book, I will ring to confirm as this gem of a site is definitely one we will visit again. Lovely entrance opening out into a light and airy site with the greenest of grass I have ever seen. The owners were super friendly, and we had a choice of pitches even though the site was going to be full. Everybody spoke and we got the impression that some must stay for season or at least very regularly as there was friendly banter and familiarity amongst them. This did not however come across as clicky. Both grass and hard standing pitches to choose from. Open grass areas at front and rear of site where children are encouraged to play. Ample dog walks around the immediate site but wonderful circular walks in every direction and the historic Barnard Castle a 10 minute drive away. Toilet and service areas are kept spotless, the whole site maintained to a high standard. I cannot criticise the site at all bar one issue I had, vehicles driving faster than the 5mph limit. Not a massive complaint but I feel it neccessary to note. Please also try the ice cream which you can purchase at reception. Delicious!

Previous     144 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4344 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019