Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Doe Park Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Barnard Castle > Doe Park Caravan Site > Reviews

Doe Park Caravan Site
Cotherstone
Barnard Castle
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL12 9UQ
Tel: 01833 650302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 191 Reviews
                9/10 from 191 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  191 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carrots14 1 review from this member

 WE chose to stay at Doe Park as we already knew the area but had not used our caravan in Teesdale before and this is biggest site we have stayed at.

We were not disappointed, our reception was very welcoming. We were given the choice of a few pitches.

The site is divided into several fields so it does not feel too big or busy, the site was nice and quite with lovely walks right on the doorstep.

All the facilities were clean with plenty of hot water for your 20p shower. All pitches are spacious and level.

The reception has lots of local information and also sells some basics you may need.

A great stay, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jogre9 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. 1st visit with a caravan we bought only weeks ago.

Everything so clean and well organised in a location brimming with fabulous views, interesting walks and close enough to all manner of civilization.

We were looking for close to home but a world away and think we found it.

Alison and the team very friendly as were other campers who appeared so happy to chat.

Will certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: SorrelM 1 review from this member

 Excellent location, helped by beautiful sunshine! One of 4 units in the first field so felt like we were in our own private park location.

Only used small toilet block, clean and appropriate. Showers take 20p and 2 x 20p needed for my daughter to shower and wash her hair (women with thick hair will appreciate this warning!) Park seemed quite busy but never saw another person in toilet/shower facilities.

Thought they might have farm-made milkshakes (obviously from another farm!) but were bottled milkshakes that can be bought from a major discount store. Didn't try the ice cream.

Customer service in reception was excellent! Allowed to choose own pitch.

Level pitch with grass surround - turf soft enough for easy erection of windbreak (used as a screen to stop dog barking so much!)

Clean gravel underfoot and grass fairly short with no grass cuttings to take into motorhome on soles of feet. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whoateallthepies 10 reviews from this member

 Always a beautiful site to visit. Fell in love with Doe Park as soon as we drove into it.

Nice family run site with lovely owners. Reception sells eggs, milk and ice cream, not forgetting the orange juice.

Useful guides to local walks and there’s plenty of them. Two toilet block facilities with showers and dog wash.

Two lovely big fields for kids to have a kick about and there’s also a dog walk on site.

Village has two pubs and a shop, only a 5 minute walk.

Everything about the place is lovely and an easy site to find from Barnard castle 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: CaravanCarl 1 review from this member

 Lovely, quiet site, surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Loads of walks direct from the site which we and our spaniel enjoyed.

Pitches spacious and plenty of choice, facilities spotless and staff friendly and helpful.

Cheaper then other sites locally (2 club sites near Barnard castle are pricey) so we found it good value for money.

Dog friendly pubs within walking distance.

We'll definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annek8 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff

Can pretty much pick your own pitch.

Bit pricey as there’s no Wi-Fi and the shower blocks are a bit dated.

No security ie coded barriers.

Nice pub within walking distance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bambers 1 review from this member

 Beautifully quiet site on a working farm. Spacious pitches, with dog walk accessed from site.

Quite expensive nightly rate, with additional cost of 20p for showers and 20p for the hairdryer. I felt that these should be included in the cost.

It is inconvenient needing 20p coins and seems a tad penny pinching 🫤.

Also, I am not too sure why there were so many pesky flies, all over me and my dog when we went for walks. It may be to do with the farm animals? Anyway, I was glad I had some spray, as my pooch was getting well hacked off. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janetr 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, really clean and obviously well cared for.

Staff were extremely helpful and we enjoyed exploring the surrounding area with its breathtakingly views.

We will definitely be visiting again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gph888 1 review from this member

 As always a wonderful stay. Reception ladies helpful and very friendly. Site is extremely well cared for and great base for walking straight from the campsite.

Lovely pub at Romaldkirk The Rose and Crown and if you want to walk a bit further go to Egglestone Hall, which serves some lovely treats to help you walk back 😉

The pub in Cotherstone is okay and although welcomes dogs, you have to sit in a separate soulless room.

This site is our recharge the batteries site and we will return again 😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulwc 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and spacious site, also clean and warm toilet/shower block.

Staff are very friendly.

Request stop for the bus to Barnard castle outside the site. Lovely walks across fields from site, and to Cotherstone Fox & Hounds pub in village. We had a lovely

Stay and would highly recommend this site if you are going to visit Barnard castle. 
via mobile


Previous     191 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Doe Park Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Doe Park Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Doe Park Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnard Castle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4789 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement