Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Doe Park Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Barnard Castle > Doe Park Caravan Site Reviews

Doe Park Caravan Site
Cotherstone
Barnard Castle
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL12 9UQ
Tel: 01833 650302
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 152 Reviews
                9/10 from 152 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindadf 9 reviews from this member

 What a great site, clean and very well maintained.

Spacious pitches which in these uncertain times felt very safe.

Alison and Stephen are very friendly and helpful.

Fabulous walking around Teesdale, lovely places to visit.

Our break was not spoilt by the toilet blocks being closed - fully understand the reasons for this.

All in all a great site and great value for money 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: WimpyGirl 1 review from this member

 Despite a summertime/Covid discount, we felt the total fee was expensive, given there were no toilets or showers available.

Pleasant location with good local walks. A pub restaurant is only ten minutes walk away. Plenty of space between pitches.

Midges/mosquitoes were out in force. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jjclb 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week here and it has been lovely.

I was worried about bring my 3 and 5 year old to a site with no entertainment even though they are good at entertaining themselves. I need not have worried, they loved the space to run and explore, made friends on site and told us this is their favourite site!

We also had a few problems with our caravan and I asked if they new a mobile engineer, very kindly they helped us stabilise the caravan so we could enjoy the rest of the holiday and found us the numbers for places we might be able to get replacement legs.

It's lovely and clean and a great location to explore with lots of nearby places for days out.

Our outings included Barnard castle, Richmond, low force to high force and light water Valley. Two towns nearby Coulstone and Ronald Kirkby had lovely pubs with good food and brilliant parks.

Facilities such as showers were closed due to the current Pandemic however it felt very COVID safe here.

I accidently pressed no child friendly writing this review IT IS VERY CHILD FRIENDLY! I'm certain we will back- once we repair our van! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whoateallthepies 9 reviews from this member

 Just spent a fantastic three nights at this lovely caravan park in Cotherstone.

The site is as always immaculate and staff will go out of their way for you. Everything with safety in mind because of the pandemic, no facilities open at this time but the well organised disposing of rubbish and hand sanitisers dotted around the site just shows the effort that has been put in by staff.

A very well spaced out park in the heart of Teesdale, with the best walks ever. Couple of pubs in village nearby and post office selling everyday essentials. Not far from the market town of Barnard castle which has every shop you need.

The site is very fairly priced and itís just heaven to be there.

Till next time, which wonít be long. Every tourers dream site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leshay 1 review from this member

 Our first adventure into motor homes

The site was fantastic and friendly

We only hope that all sites we visit will match this one as we have been spoilt 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise2612 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site on a farm in the Dale's. Lovely walks from the site. Good sized pitches. Showers are very clean and well maintained. Showers are at a cost of 20p but you do get ample time for one 20p coin.

We return every year, prices are increasing but they are in line with other local sites.

Plenty of nice walks and a lovely. Pub in the village.

A gem of a site which is why we always return, it's a firm favourite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: New to all this 27 1 review from this member

 2nd visit to this site this year and 1st ever solo trip.

First class again. Spotlessly clean facilities, beautiful situation and a very warm welcome.

Excellent walks close by and from site. Local pubs, dog friendly and serve good food. Felt very safe.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whoateallthepies 9 reviews from this member

 Got to be the best caravan park in the north east. Has everything for families, couples or just solo campers.

Beautiful location, run by a lovely family, spacious pitches, nice showers. Basics available at reception but main store is a lovely walk by road or alongside the river(ten minutes).

Two pubs in village and doggy friendly. Main town of Barnard castle is a ten minute drive where you can get everything.

Site is set in beautiful countryside and the pitch prices are good. Very much recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Atkinbrown 37 reviews from this member

 Another lovely stay at this gem of a site. We booked for 3 nights and decided to stay for 4. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. One of the most peaceful sites we have stayed at even when busy.

Shower/toilet facilities immaculate, as always. Great walks and we found a fabulous tea shop in Romaldkirk called The Oaks - only open at weekends but well worth a walk along the old railway line.

Very friendly owner and the home cooked scones were delicious.

Will definitely stay at this site again, hopefully very soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lucyjcooke 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights but could quite happily have stayed for 10. Our welcome from Alison (the owner I think) was so friendly and we thought Alison was amazing throughout our stay answering questions and suggesting walks.

By the way thereís a fabulous walk from the site across the fields to a pub 10 minutes away) and so much to do in the surrounding area.

The shower block was immaculate and the waste water points etc were very accessible This site is a gem. 


Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Doe Park Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Doe Park Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Doe Park Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barnard Castle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2225 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement