Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park
Pencelli
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 7LX
Tel: 01874 665451
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 10/02/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 155 Reviews
                9/10 from 155 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  155 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive Green 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with lovely people running it.

Bus stop just outside takes you to Brecon or Abergavenny,

The local pub is by the canal which runs pass the campsite walking or cycling along the towpath is to be recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Bikes 4 reviews from this member

 This site is managed very well, the facilities are excellent and clean

Plus the site shop stocks the essentials.

The grounds are well kept with lush grass, and there's an abundance of shrubs and trees.

A canal runs along side the site, and it's a short walk to a pub.

It's a great base for outdoor activities, and site seeing.

Don't take my word for it - see for yourself. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nigell 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp site

Always spotless showers

Plus friendly staff

Close to Brecon town.

10 minutes from pen y fan

Lovely atmosphere

Will definitely be back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teeekay 15 reviews from this member

 As others have said a beautiful site, well cared for and extremely clean facilities that were cleaned not only during the scheduled slot but early morning and late at night.

Staff very helpful.

No dogs accepted.

The local pub is very popular so book a table for food! Welsh lockdown rules apply! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 15 reviews from this member

 As other reviews have said, this is a lovely site which is very well maintained.

Staff couldn’t be more helpful; my Calor ran out half way through cooking dinner at 7pm! Although the shop was long closed by that point, the staff team couldn’t have been more happy to help me out and so I could finish cooking dinner.

You can cycle for miles along the nearby canal and walking up to fan-y-big was amazing.

The Royal Oak pub is 5/10 minute walk away and serves some truly delicious food.

We had a lovely time here and very much looking forward to returning in the future.

I marked the location as ‘9’ only because it was a very long walk to and from the local peaks. If we’d had a car it might have been better to drive part of the way so we could have maximised out time walking the peaks. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 60 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful and well run site.

The pitches are well laid out and large. The facilities are second to none. Everything was well maintained and clean. The grounds and surrounding scenery are stunning.

We found it very peaceful and quiet and wish we could have had longer there.

Unfortunately we had to leave early due to illness but the site receptionist could not have been more helpful. It made a bad situation much easier to deal with. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueoct05 2 reviews from this member

 What an amazing site. So beautiful with well laid out pitches. Not cramped and very well kept.

Obviously we couldn’t use the facilities or shop due to the COVID restrictions but it didn’t hamper us at all.

We had lovely cycle rides on the very near by Brecon Canal towpaths. 2 miles to Talybont then you can go on to Crickhowell and 5 miles the other way to Brecon.

Lots of lovely narrow boats to see and wildlife in abundance. It will be great when the nearby pubs and eateries are reopen.

Very atmospheric in a very historical area. We will be booking here regularly. Lovely people and a quiet site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debsy 122 reviews from this member

 Superb site - had a picnic table - loads of walks with pubs on the way and you can walk down the canal to the shop.

Just fantastically run - will be back at some point I am sure. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lyn Barker 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved it. Peaceful with lovely walks and cycle routes.

Facility block very modern and clean in the Orchards area where we stayed.

I am disabled had no problem at all.

Will go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JacqWHITNEY 2 reviews from this member

 WE liked the big camping field and the facilities including showers, freezers, indoor pot washer area and washing and drying facilities and of course the showers and toilets - very clean

We like the fact that no dogs allowed. We liked the fact that bikers are allowed

We liked the fact that there was a nice local pub where you could sit out and eat by the canal

We liked the deer next door and the goat

One of us did not like the fact that you had to walk so far through everyone's private area to get to the toilet and showers. The area with tents needs a toilet at least. It's too far for people of a certain age to rush to the loo.

We didn't liek the fact that it was near a main road (but not too noticeable)as the road was not too busy. One of us did not like the fact that the showere]s were not socially distanced.

It was a last minute choice as we usually choose somewhere a bit less posh but we were glad to get a place to stay with showers and toilets open! Thanks 


Previous     155 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3651 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement