Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 166 Reviews
                9/10 from 166 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  166 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hayward50 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Kloofs for a weekend break on 8th April 2011. 5 Adults no children, 2 dogs.

Positives: good access by car to park. Helpful and friendly staff, nice big pitch, very clean, nice seating area and space for BBQ. Clean toilets and luxury main shower block with underfloor heating.

Quiet and peaceful for the time of year.

Nearby Tesco and shops and banks.

Negatives: lower toilet and shower block needed more lighting in the evenings as it was too dark when using, however good dog washing facilities to use during the day.

Would come back to Kloofs again and recommend to all. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Another great night at Kloofs, although it's not far from home it's a nice site for us to get away for 1 night. The hard standing pitches were all good but the grass was very muddy, but what do you expect in early March! Each pitch has it's own BBQ stand and picnic bench which is a nice touch. The toilets and showers were spotless and the heating turned up high, nice on a cold morning. The washing up room has 2 large basins and again the heating was up high, didn't go in the shop so can't comment on that. A recommended site. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Littlewinnie 1 review from this member

 Well I have to say we ( husband and wife ) were delighted with the site. We are fairly new to motor homing and we were made to feel welcome as everything was explained very well.The site is very clean and well laid out. Some reviews say that the pitches are a bit close together ok, yes a bit, but very well presented with BBQ stand and a wooden picnic style table and chairs.

The loos etc were immaculate and if we had needed a washing machine etc that was all well thought out as well. Lady in the shop was very helpful. Well done we will come again.

Had a lunch at the cooden beach hotel after a long walk and that was pretty good as well.

Only one thing worth noting on the negative side if you are a light sleeper ask for a pitch that doesn't back onto the surrounding lane. Wasn't a problem for us but might wake some people it's not busy but you do hear the traffic when it passes. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Another lovely weekend at Kloofs. A warm and friendly reception and then shown to our choice of pitch. All pitches have electric, water, picnic bench and brick BBQ stand.

The showers and toilet were spotless as usual. The shop seems well stocked but we didn't buy anything so I don't know about prices. We don't have kids but the play area looked fairly new and the kids seemed safe running around the site. The site was silent by 10.00/10.15.

In the morning had breakfast in the sun at our picnic bench enjoying the bird song.

My only concern is the site looks like it could be fairly cramped if all the pitches are in use.

Overall a great site and we will certainly return without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alanpwebb 4 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, very accommodating as there were 4 units and we wanted to be together. The staff will go out of there way to help you. The pitches are of a generous size and we had fully services pitches.

Great for the children, with the playarea, we could safely let the kids go off and play.The facilities are fantastic, warm, spotless. Great location for exploring the local area.

This would be a great site for a winter trip with it being open all year round and having heated toilet blocks and showers. First Class and worth the money. We will be going back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ash3606 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights here, it was quite a good site, the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

The main WC and shower facilities were clean and spacious. However, the lower toilets could do with some proper lighting as it was very off-putting using them after dark. There was no hot water in the lower block so had to walk up to the main block to wash up every night, also it would appear that the showers in this lower block have not been working properly since May 2010, so there was quite a long queue as there were only 3 showers in the main block.

We found the pitches were too close together, resulting in you hearing every noise and word spoken in your neighbour's tent and due to being pitched so close there was no room for the children to play ball games.

The children's play area had excellent climbing frames, but it had not been finished and the ground was stones and rocks, so if a child had fallen off the end of the slide or one of the climbing frames then they could have been seriously hurt.

Safe flooring is essential, also a gate is a must to ensure the safety of little ones as they play, the park opens onto a road, although not used very often, cars and vans did come down it. On the whole quite a good site, but felt it pricey for having no hot water or showers in the lower block. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mojo1972 1 review from this member

 This site is excellent. The kids are safe to roam the site. It has a family shower room and a shower block by the reception, there is also a toilet block in the middle of the site. These are very clean. Childrens playground is set in the middle of the site. Reception has everything you need from tent pegs to breakfast cereals.

Bexhill village is a short distance away and has co-op, a take away and post office. Hastings is about 10 miles from the site.There are lots of things to do there. Eastbourne is about 12 miles away. Battle is about 8 miles away. Lots of history to be seen.

Its a very clean site. The wardens are very helpful and very friendly. I went here and used my trailer tent for the first time and they offered to help. I will be definitely be going back to this site next year. Great value for money.Top marks.Thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jvc100 34 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for a week. It is a lovely site. We had a good reception and were shown to our pitch.

The toilets and showers were excellent with loads of space and a dry area, good water temperature and pressure. Although with only 3 showers for the men may create an issue at peak times. I never had an issue. They are working on fixing the other showers in the lower facilities, but have an issue with the floor.

The lower facilities were interesting with a pet shower, unisex toilets, low energy building, bidet, kids toilet, rails for drying and Dish washer. The upper facilities were more as you would normally find. The information area was amazing and large, with 2 tables in for tent campers caught in the rain and a library including DVD's.

A lot of thought has gone into the site for example not just fully serviced pitches they have three drain points to cater for caravan design. A picnic bench and BBQ stand. The Elsan point was clan and easy to use. The site is very clean and the staff seem to pride them selfs in keeping it that way. They have a policy of quiet at 10pm which seems to work well.

We were on pitch 5 which was a nice pitch and easy to get on. Some Pitches were more challenging, however the warden will pitch the caravan for you if you ask him.

We visited Hastings, Eastbourne, Brighton while staying here. There are loads of attractions around the area.

I would return to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jessicaeve 1 review from this member

 Having just returned from a lovely five days at this camp site where luckily it was really nice most of the time weatherwise, I cannot recommend it too highly if the countryside, birdsong and scenery are your thing [although there are plenty of seaside things just a mile or two down the road].

The lovely friendly ladies at reception [hi to you both :) if you are reading this] make you feel right at home immediately. Nothing is too much trouble, even for a 'picky' person like me who could not decide which site to pitch our tent.

Advantages:

- peace and quiet in the delightful Sussex countryside.

- spotlessly clean toilet facilities [middle shower block has a toilet and bidet and another toilet with grown up and little toilet in the same room - handy for children as well - also has a pet grooming/ washing down room!].

- hot showers with plenty of room [i.E. No fight to keep your clothes dry whilst showering]

- well situated and close to Bexhill, Hastings, Eastbourne, Battle.

- [as far as I could see] all pitches have their own stand to put your portable BBQ on and have a bench / table [with the hole in the centre to put your sun umbrella in].

- freezer facilities for your little blue freezer bricks.

- fresh milk, eggs, bacon, bread etc on site and at a reasonable price.

- a nicely laid out porch with a map of the loocal area on the wall and all the visitors leaflets you will ever need for the area.

- very pretty gardens and flowers beds dotted all around the site]

- lots of country pubs all around.

- roadside stalls selling fresh fruit [we had a huge bag of delicious cherries for 2.50]

Recommended

- Beachy Head [stunning cliffs and a nice free countryside centre]

- Berling Gap [nice cream tea with a sea view]

- the meadow walk around the back of Battle Castle

- the walk opposite the campsite through the farm to the fields.

- fish and chips in Hastings. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jezcox 1 review from this member

 Kloofs is easily the nicest campsite I've been to since buying our campervan. It's incredibly clean and quiet. The toilets and showers are very well maintained and everything seems so new. Its the only one Ive been to where they go to the effort of providing paper mats to stand on after showering and besides - the showers are so clean you really don't need them.

The wardens, Steve and Yvonne were really helpful and friendly and they took the time to tell us about the local area and to ensure we knew where everything was. We only stayed there one night but it quickly felt like we could stay for a month. I have no ties to the site by the way as I know how praising this must sound but it really was a find. 


Previous     166 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement