Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Riolady 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting, lots of nice local walks. Extremely Covid secure. Friendly staff.

Canít comment on facilities, as per Government directives, we had to use our own. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keiths 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with easy access to the pitch. Very friendly staff.

The water and waste was next to our caravan which was level and we had plenty of room.

The site is close to Bexhill and Eastbourne.

Very well kept and very clean. 


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janice 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome on arrival. Good size hard standing pitch with electric, water, picnic table and BBQ stand. Lovely view over field of sheep.

Toilets, showers and chemical disposal point all immaculate.

We followed the directions on the website and didnít have any trouble finding the site or with narrow lanes, but we were only in a VW camper.

Lots of what looked like permanently based caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janice 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome on arrival. Good size hard standing pitch with electric, water, picnic table and BBQ stand. Lovely view over field of sheep.

Toilets, showers and chemical disposal point all immaculate.

We followed the directions on the website and didnít have any trouble finding the site or with narrow lanes, but we were only in a VW camper.

Lots of what looked like permanently based caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillworthington 1 review from this member

 This has to be one of the best sites we have visited, the facilities were sooo clean and warm.

We were there in December, pitch sizes were the largest and best equipped with your own water supply and picnic bench, together with an area for a bbq.

Can't praise it enough,

We will most definitely return and recommend to others. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gpaul 1 review from this member

 Nice tidy site, well kept and clean. Due to Covid19 restrictions we were unable to use the toilet/shower blocks.

We had a fully serviced pitch with a small Ďpatioí area and personal bbq stand and small hedges surrounding it giving plenty of privacy.

The down side to this lovely little site is accessibility, the roads are very narrow and Pear Tree Lane should be avoided at all costs. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lt560 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice and pleasant

Would stay again and recommend it again to friends

Close to beach and Hastings

Very clean site

I like the recycling rubbish as it showed they cared 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KVine 2 reviews from this member

 Feeling relaxed and rested after a few nights away at Kloofs.

I booked as soon as it was rumoured caravanning would be allowed after lockdown and chose somewhere relatively local. We were kept informed of necessary changes by email and telephone and I felt confident that Covid safe measures were in place.

One of the measures includes no access to toilets or showers, but this was not a problem. The chemical disposal area was well maintained and included access to handwashing.

It is obvious that the owners of Kloofs are experienced campers / caravanners as the site had everything you need when it is able to fully function. Even at the present time, safety measures did not detract from our enjoyment. It was still good value for money.

We booked a fully serviced pitch and found it was a generous size surrounded by pretty plant borders. There was even a picnic table.

I only scored lower for child friendliness as I didn't experience it but assume it is good. There is a hedged off play area and space to run around.

If you are looking for a quiet site, with friendly staff, that is close to countryside and beaches then Kloofs is a good option. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Iandav 9 reviews from this member

 Just an overnight stop here, easy to park and collect to services.

Toilet and shower closed due to coronavirus restrictions but I was self contained, quiet site but left early so did not meet any other people.

My satnav sent me down the narrow road. A peaceful night thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chipmonk 16 reviews from this member

 Very quiet and peaceful campsite. Had a fully serviced pitch which was plenty big enough. If you take an awning, use rock pegs as extremely hard.

Be careful of the access. Instructions do take you down pear tree lane from Battle. It's quite narrow! Carry on to Turkey Road, much easier. If approaching from the coast, pear tree lane is fine. The lane leading to the site is narrow, so care is needed.

Stayed during covid. Facilities shut, which was okay as we were self sufficient.

Did see people coming down from the shower block, think that they were using the disabled or mother and baby. Look like regulars as there are a lot of sited touring vans.

Lovely site for Bexhill, Eastbourne and Hastings.

Would stay again. Only scored a little lower due to the regular shower users, and the muted response from the park.

£30/ night was the price. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3573 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement