Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eribagem123 2 reviews from this member

 We recently had the pleasure of staying for the weekend at this fab little site. Lovely friendly staff, fantastic pitch and great facilities! Very dog friendly too! Looking forward to returning very soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Stangv 1 review from this member

 Great site, no complaints. Small play area for younger children, toilet/shower blocks clean and well supplied, laundry facilities available they even have dog washing facilities.

Shop on site with basics available to buy. Close to small village and 10 mins drive to the sea front. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bromwichfamily 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site. We had pitch number 14, electric hook up, water tap, drainage, picnic bench and brick BBQ stand all on the pitch. We have a 5 and 2 year old who loved the play park.

Toilet/shower blocks are all clean and although the site was full we never had to wait. It was such a good site we booked another night whilst we were there so stayed 4 nights instead of 3.

When we're next heading down this way we will definitely be using Kloofs again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Platinum5 6 reviews from this member

 Great location, site well laid out (long walk for dog walk though), facilities very clean tidy staff very helpful and

Free wi-fi in day room, beautifully landscaped, convenient for shops and beach. We will definitely be back as we love Bexhill

And this site is ideally placed. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ianchapman001 1 review from this member

 Nice clean and tidy site with good facilities, staff were very helpful and not regimental like a lot of other sites.

Highly recommended for a quiet stay. Managed to get in at short notice which was excellent. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RuthnMark 7 reviews from this member

 We last stayed here about nine years ago and thought it was lovely then. It is a six hour drive so we haven't been back until our most recent visit.

Everything about this site is as it should be (for us).

This visit we were out of season so the quietness and peace on the site Monday to Thursday was a new experience as we have until recently, only been able to take our holidays during term time. I must say the quiet evenings, amazingly clear skies and incredible weather just added to our pleasure.

The showers in the main facility or fabulously spacious. Yes, it's a bit annoying that you have to keep pushing the button to get the water going again but that is a small price to pay and the only thing I might change. The only thing I would add if I had the option to, would be a swimming pool but hey. There's a great local pool and the sea is only a few miles up the road in Bexhill or Hastings.

Things I really appreciated about this site:

1. The level of cleanliness

2. The excellent recycling facilities for domestic rubbish

3. The fact that the bins on the site are emptied every single morning so there are no wasps, flies or any other annoying beasties buzzing about rotting rubbish.

4. Incredible facilities which include, a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, a dog shower, two power showers in the cabin block, the drying room, a separate washing machine for muddy clothes, a generous weight on the fuse so no throwing the switch if you try and boil the kettle at the same time as watching the telly! Excellent TV reception, a small games and TV area and well-stocked shop.

5. Welcoming staff who always have a smile but equally don't impose upon you if you don't need anything from them.

6. Generous sized pitches.

7. A small patio (slabbed area) for every pitch

8. A personal barbecue area on every pitch

9. Great location for exploring the south coast

10. Dog friendly

Things to be aware of:

1. The main touring park is sited on a fairly steep hill and whilst the pitches are flat, if you are disabled particularly with mobility problems you need to make sure your request a pitch near the reception area, which is adjacent to the main facilities block.

Would we stay again? Absolutely! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevin Riggs 1 review from this member

 Lovely and clean site. Owner came round to see if we had settled in OK. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is the second time this year we have been and would definitely recommend. Will be coming back again soon 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hyflyer81 2 reviews from this member

 What an amazing campsite! So clean including facilities, staff so nice and helpful. Would definalty recommend. We stumbled across it as a last minute booking but will definalty be returning. Was dog friendly and even had a dog shower! Wonderful beach just up the road and some lovely pubs near by. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stenoid 3 reviews from this member

 Really good site with excellent (and clean) facilities. The pitch wasn't quite right for our setup (we have a very large awning), but the staff were super helpful in getting our pitch swapped. Virtually all the pitches we saw had there own water supply and picnic table and were a good size. The location is excellent for exploring East Sussex. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Parky15 9 reviews from this member

 Took our folding camper here for a weekend as its first 'check everything works' trip of the year.

Lovely site, nice and peaceful. Was quite quiet when we were here so interested to see how it would look full with the informal boundaries between pitches, but they looked spacious. Most full serviced.

Very welcoming staff, nice little shop and play area, although the flat area for ball sports was a little too small - risk of ball ending up in the field of horses!

Both sets of toilets/showers were very well maintained, with the all weather ones being very warm and welcoming.

Only bit of advice - follow the websites instructions on how to get there. We didn't and nearly came a cropper. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3272 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement