Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray996 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed by the site wardens who helped with the siting and other little teething problems I encountered after having a recent service and taking it out of storage. The toilet / shower block was always spotless. I can't speak too highly of the site and in particular, the staff. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paolo999 8 reviews from this member

 The management of the site is very good. Willing and helpful staff, excellent.

The site itself is on a bit of a hill but all the pitches are terraced and flat. Each pitch has water supply and electric hookup with a picnic bench and barbecue area. The pitches are not that large and you are quite close to your neighbours. A nice site. Good hot showers. Nice clean toilets. Laundry. Everything spotlessly clean.

The site a bit out of the way. It is a mile and a half across fields and through an estate to Little Common where there are pubs, takeaways, restaurants and shops. It is further to two other pubs and these are along fast narrow country lanes, so not great for walking or cycling to, especially after dark. Bexhill on Sea is a good three miles away.

The site is good if you are tenting or caravanning and can use a car to get around. For a motorhome it is not very practical. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stickybunn10 1 review from this member

 Out first visit to Kloofs and only our second outing in our new Motorhome. So we are still in the honeymoon period and exploring all of its facilities i. E. The Central heating.

Kloofs is a fantastically well equipped site and really provides a lot more than we are after. Our solid pitch had a hook up point, water point and fresh water waste point, all within 3 metres.

The receptionist was very welcoming and walked us down to the pitch offering her services for any questions we may have.

The toilet block was excellent, quite warm and clean which was nice as it was quite cold.

Getting to the site was easy enough but best to follow the written instructions as opposed to the Sat Nav as some of the lanes are quite tight.

All in all a good experience and we learnt a lot about Motorhoming. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 12 reviews from this member

 We were very lucky & managed to book a last minute pitch here for the bank holiday weekend. Lovely site, hilly but we'll terraced with large pitches including a picnic bench & barbecue area.

The owners were very friendly & helpful.

Washing & shower facilities were always keput clean. Nice, big & hot showers in a heated block. Nicely laid out site with lots of rubbish & recycling bins.

Undercover area with books, games & wifi access which the teenagers really enjoyed.

Campsite is ideally placed for visiting the surrounding area, Eastbourne, Hastings & Herstmonceux. Short drive to the beach which was lovely. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Been to this site many time as its close to home and ideal for a night away. Friendly staff, clean modern facilities, dog friendly, good sized pitches. Shame there are so many seasonal pitches that are taken but the caravans on them always seem empty. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alanjack0 1 review from this member

 I have been visiting Kloofs for several years now as a caravan owner on a seasonal pitch. When I sold that unit and bought a motor home instead, it was only natural that my first trip would be back to Kloofs. It is such a friendly, pretty and peaceful site, with great fully serviced pitches, washing, washing up and laundry facilities - topped off with a wonderful team of staff who look after their visitors so very well. All that and within easy reach of so many places to visit. I cannot wait to go back again. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RRoberts 18 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from spending Easter weekend at Kloofs. The staff were fantastic - very friendly and helpful. Richard helped me onto the pitch. Gina had chocolate mini egg treats for the kids.

Pitches are nicely laid out & level. We had a lovely view over fields with rabbits and peasants running by. Each pitch has a bbq point, small patio and picnic bench. The shower & washing up facilities were spotless. The kids (aged 4 & 7) enjoyed the small play area and made a couple of friends.

I really like Kloofs. It has a small and friendly feel to the place. We plan to visit again soon! 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jillhomeuk 21 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely time at Kloofs over the wet new year. Despite the rain the pitch as excellent, the staff friendly, the facilities warm and clean, the playground fun and the information/games room welcoming. It certainly lived up to it's reputation for getting away from it all. The Rose and Crown pub was cheap and cheerful

Perfect for a meal with the kids. 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 38 reviews from this member

 It's easy to let circumstances cloud your judgement of a particular site and regrettably the 6 nights we spent here over new year were marred by torrential rain and gale force winds however it is plain to see why people rave about this site. Only the top main toilet block was open but it was lovely and warm with plenty of hot water. Clean as a whistle at all times. Shame the dog wash was not available as our two pups got wet and muddy every time they went outside. Laundry and wash up very good and there was sufficient in the shop for emergencies. Wardens were great especially helpful in providing emergency repairs to our friends caravan which had collided with a sign post en route. Very quiet, only about 10 occupied units on site over new year. My only gripe is that some of the push buttons in the showers ran for too short a time which we find terribly irritating but that's about it. I imagine that during the summer it's a really nice place to be and had the weather been less wet and blowy we'd have enjoyed it more but that is no fault of Kloofs! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Carlmich 2 reviews from this member

 Local site to us. Used a few times. Nice and peaceful. Toilets block bliss. Dog wash handy too. Will return soon. Great it's open all year. Very well looked after all round. Shop sells basic requirements but other shops very nearby 5 mins by car maximum. Shaded pitches are good if it's a little windy. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2028 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement