Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RuthnMark 7 reviews from this member

 We visited Kloofs for a week, the first week in August 2011.

The site is on quite a steep hillside, but the pitches have been fairly well levelled. When booking you are given an option to book a large pitch, quiet pitch, pitch near to the facilities etc. And we were very lucky that they were able to allocate all of our requests. The pitches are also screened by shrubs and trees giving a sense of privacy

Every serviced pitch has a brick built barbecue and fresh water and drainage as standard. They also don't mind you having small fires in a fire-pit or similar, so long as no damage is done to the property

The staff were lovely - smiley, nothing too much trouble, gave lots of good information about the site upon arrival and the shop was well stocked with all of the essentials.

The only minor criticism was that there was no hot water in the lower block but this was a very minor thing. There was a dishwasher, drying room, dog shower, child and adult toilet and a bidet?

Never seen a bidet on a camp site before but they do cater to quite a large Netherlands population and bidets tend to be more commonplace in continental homes, so perhaps that's what that was about?

There's a washing machine for extra dirty stuff and in the upper block, there was plenty of hot water, good showers, an excellent family shower facility, washing up facilities, a washing machine and tumble dryer. You really do want for nothing.

There was only one disadvantage with our pitch and that was it's location was at the bottom of a hill and though the people on the camp site observed the 22.00 - 07.00 quiet times, we did have every child with a bike and scooter zooming past, without any adult supervision, falling off in some cases and there being many tears until dusk, especially at weekends.

The location is great for Battle, Hastings, the Cinque Ports and there's lots to do, we even went to Margate, Canterbury and Brighton/Eastbourne - all about a couple of hours away, using the camp site as a base.

Finally, if you book make sure you read the information they send you, if you are towing a van. You really dont't want to go the way the SAT NAV directs you, as you'll possibly get stuck and be in a right pickle if you meet something coming the other way along the single track. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tilltart007 5 reviews from this member

 We have just come home from 11 nights at Kloofs. This site must be the cleanest site we have ever been to.

On arrival we were escorted to our pitch and informed of what space was for us to use. We were shown the lower and upper toilet blocks and washing up sinks were.

The children loved the play area(5 and 3. )We were happy to let them just go off and play.

There is a shop on site that sells all your everyday needs and you can order newspapers if you want to.

The pitch was a good size (a large pitch was requested when we booked the holiday. )

There are afew issues with the site but only little things.

1) In the lower toilet block there is no hot water.

2) Only 2 washing up sinks with hot water in the upper block so there was a need to queue sometimes.

3) The location of the site is very nice but the way our sat nav took us was down a single track road. (we were ok as we just had the tent but I wouldn't like to drive down there with a caravan on the back. )

On the site they have quiet time from 22. 00 to 07. 00 and everyone seemed to take notice of this.

The site is located within easy reach of Eastbourne and Batle. Both are very nice places for a day out.

All in all we had a great time and we would recommend the site! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cathp49 2 reviews from this member

 Congratulations to Kloofs for bringing a bit of Europe to the South East. Caravans were well positioned on fairly level pitches which were surrounded by shrubs making them feel more private. We were facing into a grassed area used by tents. The pitch we had was serviced with grey waste drainage and water. A picnic bench was provided on all pitches and a BBQ stand was also available for using disposable BBQ's. Shop had all essentials but no fresh fruit and veg! But the roadside stalls and farm shops in the area made up for that. Staff were very friendly, taking us to our pitch and calling around later to check everything was alright. Close to Hastings, Battle and Eastbourne, lots to see and do. Facilities were very good and hot water was always available in the showers. At 10pm all went quite and stayed that way until 8-9am. Well done to Kloofs. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debgreen 36 reviews from this member

 Just returned from first visit to Kloofs (three vans, two tents, 8 adults, two kids, two dogs). We were on two fully serviced pitches, with the tents and small van on grass area so we were all together. It is a lovely site, well looked after, clean, tidy, with loads of recycling bins, and a lovely herb garden for your barbie. Each pitch has a brick barbie stand and a bench/table set, which is a great idea and very handy.

The staff were very friendly (thanks, Tracey), and there is a good shop with camping stuff, etc, where we ordered papers each day. There is a field for running the dogs, but the hill is very steep to get back, and there are footpaths direct from the site. Make sure you take note of the driving directions when towing, and do not go north from the A259 (single track lanes with horses, horse boxes etc).

Not keen on the darkened loos and cold water in the lower block though. I understand the green angle but it is not a cheap site, and safety should be a priority. I would not like my kids going to the block alone; how about the lights that come on when someone walks in and go off when they leave? There are other loos however, and all are spotless. Our friend's dog needed the dog shower, and the dish washer could be handy with a crowd.

The local Chinese delivered on Saturday as some of our group wanted to watch the footie.

Not far from supermarkets, butcher, baker, etc, and we visited Bexhill for lunch in the De La Warr Pavillion, which was stunning.

Overall, fab trip and we will return. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hayward50 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Kloofs for a weekend break on 8th April 2011. 5 Adults no children, 2 dogs.

Positives: good access by car to park. Helpful and friendly staff, nice big pitch, very clean, nice seating area and space for BBQ. Clean toilets and luxury main shower block with underfloor heating.

Quiet and peaceful for the time of year.

Nearby Tesco and shops and banks.

Negatives: lower toilet and shower block needed more lighting in the evenings as it was too dark when using, however good dog washing facilities to use during the day.

Would come back to Kloofs again and recommend to all. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Another great night at Kloofs, although it's not far from home it's a nice site for us to get away for 1 night. The hard standing pitches were all good but the grass was very muddy, but what do you expect in early March! Each pitch has it's own BBQ stand and picnic bench which is a nice touch. The toilets and showers were spotless and the heating turned up high, nice on a cold morning. The washing up room has 2 large basins and again the heating was up high, didn't go in the shop so can't comment on that. A recommended site. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Littlewinnie 1 review from this member

 Well I have to say we ( husband and wife ) were delighted with the site. We are fairly new to motor homing and we were made to feel welcome as everything was explained very well.The site is very clean and well laid out. Some reviews say that the pitches are a bit close together ok, yes a bit, but very well presented with BBQ stand and a wooden picnic style table and chairs.

The loos etc were immaculate and if we had needed a washing machine etc that was all well thought out as well. Lady in the shop was very helpful. Well done we will come again.

Had a lunch at the cooden beach hotel after a long walk and that was pretty good as well.

Only one thing worth noting on the negative side if you are a light sleeper ask for a pitch that doesn't back onto the surrounding lane. Wasn't a problem for us but might wake some people it's not busy but you do hear the traffic when it passes. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Monty the bongo 49 reviews from this member

 Another lovely weekend at Kloofs. A warm and friendly reception and then shown to our choice of pitch. All pitches have electric, water, picnic bench and brick BBQ stand.

The showers and toilet were spotless as usual. The shop seems well stocked but we didn't buy anything so I don't know about prices. We don't have kids but the play area looked fairly new and the kids seemed safe running around the site. The site was silent by 10.00/10.15.

In the morning had breakfast in the sun at our picnic bench enjoying the bird song.

My only concern is the site looks like it could be fairly cramped if all the pitches are in use.

Overall a great site and we will certainly return without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alanpwebb 4 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, very accommodating as there were 4 units and we wanted to be together. The staff will go out of there way to help you. The pitches are of a generous size and we had fully services pitches.

Great for the children, with the playarea, we could safely let the kids go off and play.The facilities are fantastic, warm, spotless. Great location for exploring the local area.

This would be a great site for a winter trip with it being open all year round and having heated toilet blocks and showers. First Class and worth the money. We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ash3606 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights here, it was quite a good site, the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

The main WC and shower facilities were clean and spacious. However, the lower toilets could do with some proper lighting as it was very off-putting using them after dark. There was no hot water in the lower block so had to walk up to the main block to wash up every night, also it would appear that the showers in this lower block have not been working properly since May 2010, so there was quite a long queue as there were only 3 showers in the main block.

We found the pitches were too close together, resulting in you hearing every noise and word spoken in your neighbour's tent and due to being pitched so close there was no room for the children to play ball games.

The children's play area had excellent climbing frames, but it had not been finished and the ground was stones and rocks, so if a child had fallen off the end of the slide or one of the climbing frames then they could have been seriously hurt.

Safe flooring is essential, also a gate is a must to ensure the safety of little ones as they play, the park opens onto a road, although not used very often, cars and vans did come down it. On the whole quite a good site, but felt it pricey for having no hot water or showers in the lower block. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2728 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement