Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kloofs Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 123 Reviews
                8/10 from 123 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Smasscher 1 review from this member

Our first visit to the site, it was pleasant surprise. It is a very nice site in a rural location despite being near the coastal town of Bexhill. The site staff were friendly and helpful. It is well laid out and our pitch was excellent. The facilities were good. The heated toilet block was particularly welcome on cold mornings. We will return.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jos Bongo 1 review from this member

Very good small campsite, my first outing with my camper van and it couldn't have gone better, with good facilities and an amazing shower block. Underfloor heating, great on a cold November evening completed the whole sunny weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Claireallart 1 review from this member

We stayed 2 weeks in this campsite and we appreciated the welcome, the size of the location with the water and a wooden picnic table available on the site, the arrangement of the caravans with respect to others (lots of space and privacy), toilets, the countryside around, horses, rabbits and CALM! There are many interesting tours around! I strongly recommend

--------------

Nous sommes restés 2 semaines dans ce camping et nous avons apprécié l'accueil, la taille de l'emplacement avec l'eau et une table de pique-nique en bois disponible sur l'emplacement, la disposition des caravanes les unes par rapport aux autres (beaucoup d'espace et d'intimité), les sanitaires, la campagne autour, les chevaux, les lapins et le CALME ! Il y a beaucoup de visites intéressantes aux alentours ! Je le conseille vivement !

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Eribagem123 1 review from this member

We recently had the pleasure of staying for the weekend at this fab little site. Lovely friendly staff, fantastic pitch and great facilities! Very dog friendly too! Looking forward to returning very soon!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stangv 1 review from this member

Great site, no complaints. Small play area for younger children, toilet/shower blocks clean and well supplied, laundry facilities available they even have dog washing facilities. Shop on site with basics available to buy. Close to small village and 10 mins drive to the sea front.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bromwichfamily 1 review from this member

Absolutely brilliant site. We had pitch number 14, electric hook up, water tap, drainage, picnic bench and brick BBQ stand all on the pitch. We have a 5 and 2 year old who loved the play park. Toilet/shower blocks are all clean and although the site was full we never had to wait. It was such a good site we booked another night whilst we were there so stayed 4 nights instead of 3. When we're next heading down this way we will definitely be using Kloofs again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Platinum5 6 reviews from this member

Great location, site well laid out (long walk for dog walk though), facilities very clean tidy staff very helpful and

Free wi-fi in day room, beautifully landscaped, convenient for shops and beach. We will definitely be back as we love Bexhill

And this site is ideally placed.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ianchapman001 1 review from this member

Nice clean and tidy site with good facilities, staff were very helpful and not regimental like a lot of other sites.

Highly recommended for a quiet stay. Managed to get in at short notice which was excellent.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RuthnMark 7 reviews from this member

We last stayed here about nine years ago and thought it was lovely then. It is a six hour drive so we haven't been back until our most recent visit.

Everything about this site is as it should be (for us).

This visit we were out of season so the quietness and peace on the site Monday to Thursday was a new experience as we have until recently, only been able to take our holidays during term time. I must say the quiet evenings, amazingly clear skies and incredible weather just added to our pleasure.

The showers in the main facility or fabulously spacious. Yes, it's a bit annoying that you have to keep pushing the button to get the water going again but that is a small price to pay and the only thing I might change. The only thing I would add if I had the option to, would be a swimming pool but hey. There's a great local pool and the sea is only a few miles up the road in Bexhill or Hastings.

Things I really appreciated about this site:

1. The level of cleanliness

2. The excellent recycling facilities for domestic rubbish

3. The fact that the bins on the site are emptied every single morning so there are no wasps, flies or any other annoying beasties buzzing about rotting rubbish.

4. Incredible facilities which include, a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, a dog shower, two power showers in the cabin block, the drying room, a separate washing machine for muddy clothes, a generous weight on the fuse so no throwing the switch if you try and boil the kettle at the same time as watching the telly! Excellent TV reception, a small games and TV area and well-stocked shop.

5. Welcoming staff who always have a smile but equally don't impose upon you if you don't need anything from them.

6. Generous sized pitches.

7. A small patio (slabbed area) for every pitch

8. A personal barbecue area on every pitch

9. Great location for exploring the south coast

10. Dog friendly

Things to be aware of:

1. The main touring park is sited on a fairly steep hill and whilst the pitches are flat, if you are disabled particularly with mobility problems you need to make sure your request a pitch near the reception area, which is adjacent to the main facilities block.

Would we stay again? Absolutely!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevin Riggs 1 review from this member

Lovely and clean site. Owner came round to see if we had settled in OK. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is the second time this year we have been and would definitely recommend. Will be coming back again soon

Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3784 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019