Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RiekeenArthur 1 review from this member

 This is a very nice campsite, with lovely helpful owners.

The fields were very wet and we got the only dry pitch to set up our tent.

The nights were very could and for the second night they have us a small electric heater.

The pitches are large and all have a watertap, a picnic table and a barbecue place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Karens 1 review from this member

 Very friendly helpful site.

Lovely pitches serviced with picnic bench to every pitch.

Although was wet February still a pretty site.

Only thing could fault were the showers, is a shower where you have to keep your hand on the button 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Woodnesborough 1 review from this member

 Super friendly welcome.

Great site in the countryside.

The ladies loos were immaculate and nicely heated.

We only had a brief stay but will definitely return.

Would be nice if they had wifi available throughout the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jo OM 1 review from this member

 First time visiting this site, good facilities, very clean.

Each pitch has its own picnic table and BBQ which is great.

Great dog walking, large field for them to run around in.

Will be visiting again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stum64 1 review from this member

 We had an enjoyable 5 night stay at the Kloofs caravan park. Stayed there from the 27th to the 1st January.

The staff there are very helpful.

Will be going back again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melani 1 review from this member

 Nice welcome from lady in reception.

Showed us to our pitch.

Facilities clean and well maintained.

Only gripe, we didn't have our own water tap, despite being told we would so had to use ones on vacant pitches.

Site is in a lovely area but far out from town and other areas so you really need a car, we were in the motorhome so we didn't really get away from the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: UniqueMonique 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site. Pitches a good size & all have their own picnic bench & stone BBQ unit.

Maintenance on site kept up well & toilets & showers clean & good to use.

Very dog friendly & lots of dog bins around. Good position too, Bexhill is a nice area.

Good to visit the South Downs, Hastings & Eastbourne.

Des who manages the site is very friendly & helpful.

Very good value for money,

Will definitely return. Great few days away. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pproc8 1 review from this member

 Very helpful staff, although due to the weather a lot of sites were closed so we ended up on a grass pitch no electric, so not ideal,

The only negative comment I would say is the lake side bar closes at 8pm which meant driving so no drinking. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary C 36 reviews from this member

 A smiling face greeted us when we arrived and we were told where to find out pitch and given a map to help us. We had booked a large fully serviced pitch which was situated under the tallest oak tree's I've ever seen, thankfully they had dropped most of their acorns.

The weather was fine when we arrived and we were able to take advantage of the picnic table and enjoy our lunch, each pitch has a table and brick built bbq stand.

We had a lovely view across fields with sheep. The shower block and toilets were very good and lovely and warm, a bonus in November. Then the weather changed, two days of heavy rain and strong winds gusting 45/50mph, our pitch no 56 was fine, no flooding and the rest of the acorns fell off the tree onto the caravan roof.

The site is hilly so may not suit some people. The local roads are very narrow and bendy but even with all the rain they remained passable. We had fish and chips from the chip shop in Sidley and I have to say I've had better.

We visited Bexhill Museum which was enjoyable and the staff were lovely and very informative, they have a doll that belonged to the Queen, beautiful clothes, model railway and racing cars plus a lot more.

We also went to the De La Warr Pavillion where we had coffee and a massive slice of delicious cake. Despite the weather we had a lovely time and will return.

I would suggest you check out the site entrance on Google earth before travelling and make sure you enter the lane from the North. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: KVine 2 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to Kloofs, this time with our friends. Kloofs were friendly & helpful as before, happily accommodating us together.

We love the fully serviced option. Torrential rain left the grass hardstanding pitch muddy but couldn't be avoided.

One minor issue was promptly dealt with. Unfortunately our circumstances changed and we had to leave early,

We will book again as it's a lovely site run by people who understand camping and caravanning,

Next time I will opt for a fully serviced gravel hardstanding. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4113 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement