Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gpaul 1 review from this member

 Nice tidy site, well kept and clean. Due to Covid19 restrictions we were unable to use the toilet/shower blocks.

We had a fully serviced pitch with a small ‘patio’ area and personal bbq stand and small hedges surrounding it giving plenty of privacy.

The down side to this lovely little site is accessibility, the roads are very narrow and Pear Tree Lane should be avoided at all costs. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lt560 1 review from this member

 Very nice and pleasant

Would stay again and recommend it again to friends

Close to beach and Hastings

Very clean site

I like the recycling rubbish as it showed they cared 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KVine 1 review from this member

 Feeling relaxed and rested after a few nights away at Kloofs.

I booked as soon as it was rumoured caravanning would be allowed after lockdown and chose somewhere relatively local. We were kept informed of necessary changes by email and telephone and I felt confident that Covid safe measures were in place.

One of the measures includes no access to toilets or showers, but this was not a problem. The chemical disposal area was well maintained and included access to handwashing.

It is obvious that the owners of Kloofs are experienced campers / caravanners as the site had everything you need when it is able to fully function. Even at the present time, safety measures did not detract from our enjoyment. It was still good value for money.

We booked a fully serviced pitch and found it was a generous size surrounded by pretty plant borders. There was even a picnic table.

I only scored lower for child friendliness as I didn't experience it but assume it is good. There is a hedged off play area and space to run around.

If you are looking for a quiet site, with friendly staff, that is close to countryside and beaches then Kloofs is a good option. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Iandav 7 reviews from this member

 Just an overnight stop here, easy to park and collect to services.

Toilet and shower closed due to coronavirus restrictions but I was self contained, quiet site but left early so did not meet any other people.

My satnav sent me down the narrow road. A peaceful night thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chipmonk 16 reviews from this member

 Very quiet and peaceful campsite. Had a fully serviced pitch which was plenty big enough. If you take an awning, use rock pegs as extremely hard.

Be careful of the access. Instructions do take you down pear tree lane from Battle. It's quite narrow! Carry on to Turkey Road, much easier. If approaching from the coast, pear tree lane is fine. The lane leading to the site is narrow, so care is needed.

Stayed during covid. Facilities shut, which was okay as we were self sufficient.

Did see people coming down from the shower block, think that they were using the disabled or mother and baby. Look like regulars as there are a lot of sited touring vans.

Lovely site for Bexhill, Eastbourne and Hastings.

Would stay again. Only scored a little lower due to the regular shower users, and the muted response from the park.

£30/ night was the price. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrbon9 1 review from this member

 Lovely weekend away

Nice site

Happy to go back

Castle near by and lovely town

Very relaxing

Good beach front

Lots of walking nearby.

Camp site very well maintained 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: All I jim 1 review from this member

 Kloofs is quiet and well thought out site.

All facilities are clean and everyone was respectful of the covid situation.

Totally relaxed for our stay should have booked longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnscrivy 8 reviews from this member

 Nice little site on bit of a slope BUT pitches are level and mine fully serviced and the use of a picnic table.

Could be a bit of a challenge with parking a caravan but no probs if you have motor movers.

A slight up hill walk back to toilets which were immaculate and elsan empty point.

Reception area very good with small shop.

Staff very friendly and helpful. All said a nice little find 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hollyb 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, great pitches.

Very dog friendly.

Everything was as advertised.

Good value for money - extremely difficult to find in the dark!

I enjoyed my stay :-) 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terriemick 2 reviews from this member

 Very helpful and friendly staff. Really good sized pitch with picnic table and bbq stand.

10 minutes to the sea front At Bexhill-On-Sea and only 20 minutes to Eastbourne with shops and restaurant etc.

Really ticked all the boxes for a much needed chill out.

Well kept facilities.

Thank you 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2457 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement