Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 154 Reviews
                9/10 from 154 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SandraLen 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site well laid out with a relaxed and natural environment.

Excellent pitches with privacy between each other created by lovely little garden beds and borders plus trellis. Pitch included a bench and seat plus hardstanding for cooking out of doors, also offered fully serviced with own water tap and grey water disposal.

Very peaceful surroundings with bird song, trees and pretty views.

Lovely staff very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahreece 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely clean campsite. The facilities were very nice and clean and well maintained.

The staff were very friendly and helpful as well.

We would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janet allcorn 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely peaceful site ( until school holidays kicked in). Silence at 10pm though.

Facilities were open, lovely and clean with cleaning solution everywhere.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Short car ride to the beach and supermarkets.

2nd time we've visited and it won't be the last. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gussymum 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay on this mature site, with its many beautiful trees and shrubs which added character.

Well placed for visiting the south-east attractions, and just a short drive to shops and beach. We had no problems navigating the lanes to the site, just follow the advice on their website.

Our fully serviced pitch was well spaced out, and level with plenty of room for awning. Picnic table and brick bbq stand also provided. We didnít use the facilities but they looked immaculate.

It is a very peaceful site generally, however it was noisy with kids at the weekend, but- hey itís a family site with fantastic space and play areas for youngsters. Itís also great for dogs.

I would definitely return but would just go midweek and not during the school holidays. That way everyone can enjoy it. 😀 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Riolady 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting, lots of nice local walks. Extremely Covid secure. Friendly staff.

Canít comment on facilities, as per Government directives, we had to use our own. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keiths 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with easy access to the pitch. Very friendly staff.

The water and waste was next to our caravan which was level and we had plenty of room.

The site is close to Bexhill and Eastbourne.

Very well kept and very clean. 


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janice 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome on arrival. Good size hard standing pitch with electric, water, picnic table and BBQ stand. Lovely view over field of sheep.

Toilets, showers and chemical disposal point all immaculate.

We followed the directions on the website and didnít have any trouble finding the site or with narrow lanes, but we were only in a VW camper.

Lots of what looked like permanently based caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janice 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome on arrival. Good size hard standing pitch with electric, water, picnic table and BBQ stand. Lovely view over field of sheep.

Toilets, showers and chemical disposal point all immaculate.

We followed the directions on the website and didnít have any trouble finding the site or with narrow lanes, but we were only in a VW camper.

Lots of what looked like permanently based caravans. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillworthington 1 review from this member

 This has to be one of the best sites we have visited, the facilities were sooo clean and warm.

We were there in December, pitch sizes were the largest and best equipped with your own water supply and picnic bench, together with an area for a bbq.

Can't praise it enough,

We will most definitely return and recommend to others. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gpaul 1 review from this member

 Nice tidy site, well kept and clean. Due to Covid19 restrictions we were unable to use the toilet/shower blocks.

We had a fully serviced pitch with a small Ďpatioí area and personal bbq stand and small hedges surrounding it giving plenty of privacy.

The down side to this lovely little site is accessibility, the roads are very narrow and Pear Tree Lane should be avoided at all costs. 


Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3027 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement