Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 125 Reviews
                8/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brambledach 1 review from this member

Lovely big pitch, very friendly and helpful staff, who were more than willing to help a newbie out. Nice location and good facilities, warm shower room.
via mobile

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gmls 11 reviews from this member

First time at Kloofs and what a lovely find it was! Quiet and peaceful set in beautiful countryside. A 5 minute walk from the site are acres of woodland great for walking dogs.

We stayed 2 nights and the first night we walked down to the pub in Little Common - The Wheatsheaf - and had a very pleasant meal there. It took about 30 minutes to walk down, but none of us fancied the walk back up (and it is quite steep) so we got a taxi back which was less than £5.

The next day my husband and son cycled to the next village Hooe and discovered a lovely country pub there too.

Back to the site - good pitches with picnic bench, bbq stand, water and electric. Very friendly staff. It's a clean site with recycling made easy. The toilets and showers are lovely and warm (with underfloor heating) and always clean. Laundry and washing up very good too.

I'm sure we'll return when next in the area.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Smasscher 1 review from this member

Our first visit to the site, it was pleasant surprise. It is a very nice site in a rural location despite being near the coastal town of Bexhill. The site staff were friendly and helpful. It is well laid out and our pitch was excellent. The facilities were good. The heated toilet block was particularly welcome on cold mornings. We will return.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jos Bongo 1 review from this member

Very good small campsite, my first outing with my camper van and it couldn't have gone better, with good facilities and an amazing shower block. Underfloor heating, great on a cold November evening completed the whole sunny weekend.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Claireallart 1 review from this member

We stayed 2 weeks in this campsite and we appreciated the welcome, the size of the location with the water and a wooden picnic table available on the site, the arrangement of the caravans with respect to others (lots of space and privacy), toilets, the countryside around, horses, rabbits and CALM! There are many interesting tours around! I strongly recommend

--------------

Nous sommes restés 2 semaines dans ce camping et nous avons apprécié l'accueil, la taille de l'emplacement avec l'eau et une table de pique-nique en bois disponible sur l'emplacement, la disposition des caravanes les unes par rapport aux autres (beaucoup d'espace et d'intimité), les sanitaires, la campagne autour, les chevaux, les lapins et le CALME ! Il y a beaucoup de visites intéressantes aux alentours ! Je le conseille vivement !

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Eribagem123 1 review from this member

We recently had the pleasure of staying for the weekend at this fab little site. Lovely friendly staff, fantastic pitch and great facilities! Very dog friendly too! Looking forward to returning very soon!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stangv 1 review from this member

Great site, no complaints. Small play area for younger children, toilet/shower blocks clean and well supplied, laundry facilities available they even have dog washing facilities. Shop on site with basics available to buy. Close to small village and 10 mins drive to the sea front.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bromwichfamily 1 review from this member

Absolutely brilliant site. We had pitch number 14, electric hook up, water tap, drainage, picnic bench and brick BBQ stand all on the pitch. We have a 5 and 2 year old who loved the play park. Toilet/shower blocks are all clean and although the site was full we never had to wait. It was such a good site we booked another night whilst we were there so stayed 4 nights instead of 3. When we're next heading down this way we will definitely be using Kloofs again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Platinum5 6 reviews from this member

Great location, site well laid out (long walk for dog walk though), facilities very clean tidy staff very helpful and

Free wi-fi in day room, beautifully landscaped, convenient for shops and beach. We will definitely be back as we love Bexhill

And this site is ideally placed.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ianchapman001 1 review from this member

Nice clean and tidy site with good facilities, staff were very helpful and not regimental like a lot of other sites.

Highly recommended for a quiet stay. Managed to get in at short notice which was excellent.

Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3622 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019