Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 164 Reviews
                9/10 from 164 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  164 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lumpsnbumps 1 review from this member

 Wow, what a lovely mid sized site.

On arrival we were welcomed and shown to our pitch. We had a Hardstanding fully serviced pitch and it was perfect for us.

Site is well maintained and spotlessly clean. I have never seen such a well kept chemical toilet facility. Pitch was lovely and level and plenty of room to spread out.

There was a few children here and the screaming did get rather loud at times and the children did start running round the back of our pitch. They were asked kindly to stop doing this as it was upsetting the dogs and it soon stopped. It was Bank Holiday and letís face it we were all little once upon a time.

Will be back again in a few weeks time and hope to make a regular place to use.

Look forward to the shop opening fully again next year as it does need one on the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patrick Clarke 1 review from this member

 We had a brilliant stay at Kloofs Caravan Park. We were fortunate to have an elevated pitch with views over a countryside field next to the site. We noticed all the pitches seemed to be spacious, all having a garden bench to use, which was a nice touch plus all the facilities you would expect to have.

The staff were especially helpful and friendly at all times, particularly Des and Sam who helped get us sorted when we had a bit of a disaster after leaving the site at the end of our stay so that we could continue on our way. We hope to be back again soon.

The location is great for visiting the many attractions of East Sussex 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Katieb 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, with the staff being very friendly and helpful from our first enquiry to the end of our stay.

It is a lovely park, beautifully tended with excellent resources and very clean.

A quiet and well managed site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carol Myrdal 1 review from this member

 We have just had our best camping stay at Kloofs Caravan Park!

The park is well laid out, lots of trees, clean, well maintained pitches, a bench and table on each pitch, a bbq stand. There even seemed to be fewer bugs!

The facilities are spotless and well managed and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful, even down to bringing us some sugar when I forgot to bring some on our first night.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Surfinmick 2 reviews from this member

 Great campsite, with love shower and toilet blocks,

The staff work really hard keeping everything clean and tidy and very friendly to.

Bexhill is very close with a nice walk along the beach. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SteveT66 1 review from this member

 We had a great stay at Kloofs with no complaints whatsoever.

All the staff we met were very friendly and happy to help with any inquiry.

We have stayed in many campsites and this has to be one of the cleanest and best organised of all.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at this campsite nice pitch good location to visit surrounding towns

Toilet and shower block very clean with refuse and recycling bins all around the site

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pjwakeling 1 review from this member

 Excellent site lovely outlook. Wardens helpful and maintaining site beautifully.

Felt safe and comfortable with Covid measures in place, not oppressive.

Book library very good. Disabled facilities good.

Would certainly return. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adsophgeripete 1 review from this member

 Liked the greenery, clean toilets, customer service.

Disliked narrow lanes to get to site, disliked the fact that it seemed like all the site kids congregated in a small field right by my pitch, pitch 6 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MrSteveVee 1 review from this member

 We found this site by accident as the site we had planned on staying at did not respond to enquiries.

What a find! Clean, well maintained, each of the serviced pitches has its own water, grey waste points, a picnic table for 4 and a raised slab build point to put a BBQ onto.

The staff are very nice as well. It is also idealy located to visit Bexhill, Hastings and Eastbourne.

This was our second visit, it was our 43rd Anniversary so we had a pleasant place to stay and enjoyed an Anniversary meal in Eastbourne, perfect :)

Careful if you tow a caravan tho, the last 1/2 mile has a couple of single track spots, just go slow and you will be fine 


Previous     164 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement