Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: GAVINANDELAINE 9 reviews from this member

 Another lovely weekend at Kloofs. Only stayed Saturday night and was woken up by bright sun and bird song Sunday morning. The site only had a few people staying but as usual the toilets etc. Were spotless and the staff friendly and helpful.

Been to this site several times as it is not far from home for a quick night or two away and have never been disappointed. Recommended  


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Leopardflow 2 reviews from this member

 This is a decent site with plenty of space and level pitches cut into the sloping ground. It has top facilities: superb clean toilet blocks, free hot showers, family shower room, each plot has its own picnic bench and concrete BBQ stand, and there's a play area.

Staff most helpful; told us we could arrive any time we wanted and if they had gone, we could pay in the morning. It's only a ten minute drive from Bexhill.

But we paid 27 for 2 adults + 2 kids in a camper van which is a bit pricey. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beaniebug 5 reviews from this member

 We camped on the 9th-11th April, the weather was lovely as was the camp site, as mentioned before the showers were spotless and huge. On friday night we walked into little Common via the footpath, through the stables, field, woods and housing estate and had a lovely indian.

On saturday we went to Eastbourne which was nice, in the evening we met up with friends in Seaford, about half an hour away. There are a lot of small country lanes around the campsite, the owners are very friendly and I would have no hesitation in going back. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tashtoo 3 reviews from this member

 On arrival the wardens were very friendly and welcoming

The showers would be fine if the push button lasted more than about 5 seconds, one shower in the ladies lasted a bit longer but all the ones in the gents were very quick to shut off.

All the best pitches appear to have been taken by residential/seasonal caravans but the pitch we had was serviced and with hardstanding for the van and the gravel for the awning had the plastic grids that stop it moving around and was excellent.

The site was very quiet but it was only March so I would expect it to be. 21 per night for 2 people is a bit much for out of season. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: AmyGoesCoastal 13 reviews from this member

 The site was superb, clean well laid out, utterly lovely and it was only February. The staff and owners warm and friendly, really cant praise them enough. Would definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shaung 10 reviews from this member

 We arrived here on the spur of the moment only to be shocked with such a lovely site having space for us on a fully serviced hardstanding pitch at the start of half term.

The site is very well laid out with most pitches having their own picnic table and bbq area. Shop was stocked with basic, kids loved the hill on their bikes.

Great site will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hawks 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Kloofs in the busy season of August and we would highly recommend it. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They were always busy cleaning and keeping the site nice. The site offered everything for a good family hol.
The kids loved the park, parents loved the hot water,and the surrounding country side is just lovely and easy to access. Bexhill Eastbourne and Hastings are all just a short drive away,with great days out like the Science centre and Miniature railway. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PreeceFamily 33 reviews from this member

 Kloofs is great and one we would consider returning to sometime in the future.

Staff helpful though a little 'posh' at times, facilities are top notch, site is very tidy and plenty of room.

Small playpark area for the little ones and you can play games near to your pitch as they don't have any place set aside for this that is usable.

The 10pm curfew for quiet works quite well meaning you get a decent sleep here.

Oh - and not sure of the name of the site is Dutch - but the dutch seems to adore this place as every other accent was from the Netherlands, so you get a nice cosmopolitan about the place. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laskell 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 nights here, my friends also booked but had a small tent. The Site was well laid out, however I would say pitches are a little too close. The toilets were clean and tidy. Most pitches had benches and water tap, which was a nice touch. The ground is very hard so make sure you have the correct pegs.
Only downsides were that my friends were charged the same amount and us and they had no hook up, and for a small tent was a lot of money for a night 19.50. As per other review make sure you follow directions on website and not satnav, there are some small lanes near the site.
We did had a query with our overall bill as the site had over charged us, this did take a bit of sorting out in which the staff were not overly efficient in doing so. Overall not too bad, we enjoyed our stay! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jenny Taylor 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a brilliant 2 weeks at Kloofs. The weathermen said they were embarrassed about forecasting a 'barbeque summer' when the weather was bad everywhere else. There was ample opportunity to use the barbecue because the weather was brilliant!
More importantly, the staff at Kloofs (especially Bev) made it possible for us to stay for the full 2 weeks and obviously had quite a task shuffling units around to fit us in for such a length of time at short notice!
We were going to go to France, as we usually do, this summer, but after this experience with plenty to do in the surrounding area - tennis, cycling, squash, swimming, walking as well as the beach and beautiful scenery (I even went strawberry picking) we'll certainly visit this site again!
There's a 'family' atmosphere about this site, with friendly staff (Bev and Chris) and owners (Terry and Helen) - Yes, the weather helped too but we've been camping for enough years to be able to discern genuinely dedicated people!
The new facilities were also very convenient and never far away. We'd never been to the area before but can recommend the site for families as well as those (like us) who have shed their offspring!  


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2709 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement