Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shibudo 12 reviews from this member

 Booked this site last minute on Friday, before the Bank Holiday Weekend & they managed to fit me in on a tent pitch with electric hook-up.

The site was great, very clean, nice people & good facilities. A good stop over if your on-route or indeed a great place to take a break. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyrbruce 5 reviews from this member

 We went to Kloofs to test our Outwell Vermont XL out. Planned to stay three nights but the weather got the better of us. And we stayed just one night.

But this is no reflection on Kloofs. We were met with a warm welcome from the owner and were soon on our pitch.

All pitches are a good size and not on top of each other. Each has an EHU (which is automatically included in the price) plus a fresh water tap and grey water disposal.

The shower blocks are all excellent very clean and boast heated floors. Each shower has a dry changing area in front of it with room to sit down if necessary. Nice touch. And the shower cubical its self is a large (approx.) 1.2m x 2m loads of room to move about if you have to share with the kids!

There is a family shower room, but in my wife's opinion (I did not see it) this is no bigger than the separate adult ones. Making it a little more cramped in the dressing area.

There are laundry and washing up facilities, however we did not use these.

I the lower paddock there is a (log cabin style WC block. Basic but closer than the main block in the middle of the night.

There is a small children's play area in the lower paddock with climbing stuff etc. All in all a nice safe camp for little ones

The small site shop provides basic provisions and a friendly helpful manner.

When we decided to break camp early to avoid forecasted rain, we were offered a refund for the unused period without even asking for it. Again a nice touch - not putting money first.

My only down point is we were put on a pitch that gets damp, however this was a mistake as the gentleman who took my booking had intended to put me on another pitch. This should not be a problem in a dry summer!

Book early for this one a lovely site that is booking early for the summer.

Locally you have Cooden Beach which is a beautiful long clean beach leading to Pevensey Bay.

Will we go back - absolutely. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Huggy bear 8 reviews from this member

 2nd time here this year,we had a great pitch showers & toilets spotless,there's a great little walk for dogs,but it's a 2min drive,it's just before the little common round-a-bout,free parking large green with a wood round it.This camp site is one of the best in the area,can't wait for next year 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morgaine 5 reviews from this member

 We choose Kloofs to try out our new tent based on the reviews here and we were very pleased with our choice. It is set in pretty countryside, the site is on a hill but the pitches are laid out in well organised terraces with easy access to EHU and water taps. The staff are friendly and chatty, they gave us good advice on what to do and nearby stuff.

The toilet and washing up block was a short hike up the hill but it was a nice stroll. The facilities were clean and there was plenty of hot water. The showers are very good.

The children's playground is well laid out but my 8 and 11 year old found it a bit too undemanding for their taste. This didn't matter too much because there's lots to see and do in this area. The beach is close and we liked the sleepy atmosphere of Bexhill. The home made ice cream at Di Paolo's cafe behind the De la Warr pavilion is worth a trip.

The only thing thing we didn't like was the noise from a big group on Friday night and campers returning in the early hours on successive nights. But I guess you get this with most popular campsites. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simonday 7 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Our favourite so far.
Level pitches with water and EHU. Good playground. Useful shop. Leaflets about local attractions.
The loos are superb. Clean. Warm and great showers. We used the family room a few times and it made washing a 3 year old a lot easier.
There was a loo in a shed by the tent pitches which we made use of a few times although I think they are building a new block down there which will make this site just about perfect!
Loads to do in the area, helpful friendly staff. We were there just after torrential rain and we used the plastic waffle boards around the tent to keep the mud out which were great. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campers r us 3 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from " KLOOFS" only one thing to say . What an EXCELLENT site it speaks for it self staff are friendly loads of room on pitches in the middle of paradise will defiantly return again . Try it and see you wont be disappointed . And no we never found the lake in the woods ! But we will next time . 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HairyHiker 1 review from this member

 Had a superb four nights at Kloofs while on our tour of South-East England. We thought we might encounter some negativity as we are two, young, beer drinking lads from 'Norf' London, but we didn't - in fact the staff and the other guests were great. The facilities really are as good as everyone else has reviewed, though it would be even better when the new ablution block is up and running. My thanks go to Kellie who helped us out when our battery went dead (light on + engine off = flat battery) and also to however it was who sealed up the tent when the heavens opened.

All in all, I would recommend this site to anyone, though your nearest populated towns are a fair walk away.

Will be back next year with assorted family members, colleagues and small people. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sallie12 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for our first experience of camping with our 3 children all under 5 years of age, what a great site, superb clean showers, this is the only thing that worried me about camping.
kids had a fantastic weekend and none of us wanted to come home, owners are very friendly and lots of work going on while we were there but didnt ruin our stay, will be going back for another break. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Treenybean 3 reviews from this member

 We went on here on the early May Bank Holiday and its a brilliant site. Nice level pitches, fantastic facilities which were really clean and modern and plenty of them. Great staff and a really nice atmosphere. There was building work going on but this didn't interfere with any campers and can only improve on what is already a great site. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marion ferra 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely site. We have 3 children under 5 and asked to camp next to playground, which was great as we could keep an eye on them whilst at the tent.
The family shower room was excellent, the kids loved it, and we never had to queue for it. Water was lovely and warm and the facilities were kept very clean.
The owners were away, but the girl in reception was very helpful and friendly, and offered to look something up on the internet when we were looking at what to do. The man who was on site all the time could also not have been more helpful, I thought he was the owner till the last day.
Eastbourne was not far away and a very enjoyable day out. Top tip for wet evening is to go to MacDonalds at the ravenside retail centre as there is a free playzone which kept the kids going. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4585 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement