Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jane Holmes 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean. Very quiet site, in a rural location (take care and follow website directions for access if towing a caravan, as it is essential!)

We had an excellent week staying here and thanks to the understanding staff (Julie, I think), we had carried over payment of our holiday from previous year, when due to unforseen circumstances (cat in RTA), we had to cancel at very short notice.

So, a year later, we arrived and had a fabulous week away. Thanks KLOOFS! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janet allcorn 3 reviews from this member

 Julie was so helpful at booking by allocating us pitches close to our friends.

Very warm welcome. Beautiful fully serviced pitches. Very quiet site ( it was term time though)

Facilities at the top block were wonderful.

Several walks from the site.

You must try their pork and honey sausages ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smasscher 2 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this lovely site. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The pitches are well laid out and retain the impression of space even when lots of people are staying there. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Chrissy77 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous week at Kloofs. A beautiful site in a quiet country environment. The site team are all very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We travelled as a club, 15 units. All sited together which was lovely.

Facilities, 2 shower and toilet blocks all lovely and clean. Large children's safe outside play area, plus and indoor games room for rainy days.

Plenty of dog walks. Can walk to nearest village, just over a mile. Only downside for older campers is the walk up hill to one of the shower blocks. Would recommend to friends 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patlj 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from Kloofs minus our caravan: on our way to Kloofs our car broke down and we had to be recovered on a low loader to the site. When we arrived the staff quickly rallied round firstly siting our caravan for us then assisting the recovery driver to park our undrivable car safely.

In the following few days while we waited for our car to be taken to a local garage, once again the staff and residence were there for us. When our holiday finished and we still didn’t have a car to tow our caravan home, they put our caravan in a secure compound until when can return to pick it up.

We would highly recommend this site, not just for the service we received

The site is beautifully maintained, very friendly staff, a perfect location for local attraction, you would not be disappointed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brambledach 1 review from this member

 Lovely big pitch, very friendly and helpful staff, who were more than willing to help a newbie out. Nice location and good facilities, warm shower room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gmls 13 reviews from this member

 First time at Kloofs and what a lovely find it was! Quiet and peaceful set in beautiful countryside. A 5 minute walk from the site are acres of woodland great for walking dogs.

We stayed 2 nights and the first night we walked down to the pub in Little Common - The Wheatsheaf - and had a very pleasant meal there. It took about 30 minutes to walk down, but none of us fancied the walk back up (and it is quite steep) so we got a taxi back which was less than £5.

The next day my husband and son cycled to the next village Hooe and discovered a lovely country pub there too.

Back to the site - good pitches with picnic bench, bbq stand, water and electric. Very friendly staff. It's a clean site with recycling made easy. The toilets and showers are lovely and warm (with underfloor heating) and always clean. Laundry and washing up very good too.

I'm sure we'll return when next in the area. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Smasscher 2 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to the site, it was pleasant surprise. It is a very nice site in a rural location despite being near the coastal town of Bexhill. The site staff were friendly and helpful.

It is well laid out and our pitch was excellent. The facilities were good. The heated toilet block was particularly welcome on cold mornings. We will return. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jos Bongo 1 review from this member

 Very good small campsite, my first outing with my camper van and it couldn't have gone better, with good facilities and an amazing shower block.

Underfloor heating, great on a cold November evening completed the whole sunny weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Claireallart 1 review from this member

 We stayed 2 weeks in this campsite and we appreciated the welcome, the size of the location with the water and a wooden picnic table available on the site, the arrangement of the caravans with respect to others (lots of space and privacy), toilets, the countryside around, horses, rabbits and CALM! There are many interesting tours around! I strongly recommend

--------------

Nous sommes restés 2 semaines dans ce camping et nous avons apprécié l'accueil, la taille de l'emplacement avec l'eau et une table de pique-nique en bois disponible sur l'emplacement, la disposition des caravanes les unes par rapport aux autres (beaucoup d'espace et d'intimité), les sanitaires, la campagne autour, les chevaux, les lapins et le CALME ! Il y a beaucoup de visites intéressantes aux alentours ! Je le conseille vivement ! 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3715 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement