Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mojo1972 1 review from this member

 This site is excellent. The kids are safe to roam the site. It has a family shower room and a shower block by the reception, there is also a toilet block in the middle of the site. These are very clean. Childrens playground is set in the middle of the site. Reception has everything you need from tent pegs to breakfast cereals.

Bexhill village is a short distance away and has co-op, a take away and post office. Hastings is about 10 miles from the site.There are lots of things to do there. Eastbourne is about 12 miles away. Battle is about 8 miles away. Lots of history to be seen.

Its a very clean site. The wardens are very helpful and very friendly. I went here and used my trailer tent for the first time and they offered to help. I will be definitely be going back to this site next year. Great value for money.Top marks.Thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jvc100 34 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for a week. It is a lovely site. We had a good reception and were shown to our pitch.

The toilets and showers were excellent with loads of space and a dry area, good water temperature and pressure. Although with only 3 showers for the men may create an issue at peak times. I never had an issue. They are working on fixing the other showers in the lower facilities, but have an issue with the floor.

The lower facilities were interesting with a pet shower, unisex toilets, low energy building, bidet, kids toilet, rails for drying and Dish washer. The upper facilities were more as you would normally find. The information area was amazing and large, with 2 tables in for tent campers caught in the rain and a library including DVD's.

A lot of thought has gone into the site for example not just fully serviced pitches they have three drain points to cater for caravan design. A picnic bench and BBQ stand. The Elsan point was clan and easy to use. The site is very clean and the staff seem to pride them selfs in keeping it that way. They have a policy of quiet at 10pm which seems to work well.

We were on pitch 5 which was a nice pitch and easy to get on. Some Pitches were more challenging, however the warden will pitch the caravan for you if you ask him.

We visited Hastings, Eastbourne, Brighton while staying here. There are loads of attractions around the area.

I would return to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jessicaeve 1 review from this member

 Having just returned from a lovely five days at this camp site where luckily it was really nice most of the time weatherwise, I cannot recommend it too highly if the countryside, birdsong and scenery are your thing [although there are plenty of seaside things just a mile or two down the road].

The lovely friendly ladies at reception [hi to you both :) if you are reading this] make you feel right at home immediately. Nothing is too much trouble, even for a 'picky' person like me who could not decide which site to pitch our tent.

Advantages:

- peace and quiet in the delightful Sussex countryside.

- spotlessly clean toilet facilities [middle shower block has a toilet and bidet and another toilet with grown up and little toilet in the same room - handy for children as well - also has a pet grooming/ washing down room!].

- hot showers with plenty of room [i.E. No fight to keep your clothes dry whilst showering]

- well situated and close to Bexhill, Hastings, Eastbourne, Battle.

- [as far as I could see] all pitches have their own stand to put your portable BBQ on and have a bench / table [with the hole in the centre to put your sun umbrella in].

- freezer facilities for your little blue freezer bricks.

- fresh milk, eggs, bacon, bread etc on site and at a reasonable price.

- a nicely laid out porch with a map of the loocal area on the wall and all the visitors leaflets you will ever need for the area.

- very pretty gardens and flowers beds dotted all around the site]

- lots of country pubs all around.

- roadside stalls selling fresh fruit [we had a huge bag of delicious cherries for 2.50]

Recommended

- Beachy Head [stunning cliffs and a nice free countryside centre]

- Berling Gap [nice cream tea with a sea view]

- the meadow walk around the back of Battle Castle

- the walk opposite the campsite through the farm to the fields.

- fish and chips in Hastings. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jezcox 1 review from this member

 Kloofs is easily the nicest campsite I've been to since buying our campervan. It's incredibly clean and quiet. The toilets and showers are very well maintained and everything seems so new. Its the only one Ive been to where they go to the effort of providing paper mats to stand on after showering and besides - the showers are so clean you really don't need them.

The wardens, Steve and Yvonne were really helpful and friendly and they took the time to tell us about the local area and to ensure we knew where everything was. We only stayed there one night but it quickly felt like we could stay for a month. I have no ties to the site by the way as I know how praising this must sound but it really was a find. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RoynSharon 1 review from this member

 We visited as a couple (no children with us) and found the site met our expectations in full. It is a lovely quiet site with well thought out pitches on a sloping site.

The toilets and showers are of excellent standard and well maintained, although at the time of our visit we were advised that the showers in a second block were not working. This did not cause us any delays but may do at peek periods.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and around making improvements during the day. The children's play area was being upgraded during our visit.

There are good local pubs and restaurants within 30 minute walk via road and footpaths through woods. Alternatively a short drive with plenty of parking.

The site is in a rural setting and some of the approach roads are narrow in places. Best to approach from Bexhill. To be expected in such a lovely quiet setting.

We will be recommending to our friends and are looking forward to making it back soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teefour 2 reviews from this member

 We had heard a lot about this site and from reading the reviews it sounded great. The location is very pretty and the facilities are good and the staff are helpful

Unfortunately there were 3 tents pitched in front of us and were no more than 2 feet apart and as the site was very busy any way coupled with the fact there is no space for ball games our van was constantly being hit by rouge balls. The area supposedly for ball games was a ploughed up piece of field and also at one point had a small tent pitched on it. Shame really it could have been nice as the weather was great. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ljfergu 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a wonderful weekend, with a big group of friends at Kloofs. This is a fabulous campsite, with great facilities (very clean,good shop, and the staff could not be any more helpful.

This is a lovely setting, our children really enjoyed the freedom (as the campsite is seemed so friendly and safe).

Recommend to anyone. We will definitely return. The Ferguson Family. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Metrobird 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice site with excellent facilities and shop. Good location.

My only gripe would be that the children's play area is beside an on-site road which seems an unnecessary risk. That section of road could easily be gated off, which would give parents less to worry about.

Otherwise a lovely site and we'd go again. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjmorris 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 6 nights and wished could have stayed for 60. All the facilities were excellent, the staff were so very friendly, our pitch was well serviced and maintained, clean and tidy on arrival.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, always willing to help and always interested in you rather 'oh just another punter' we will return 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flower94 1 review from this member

 We've been to Kloofs in the past and returned for the 1st time in approx. 4 years. We were very impressed with the new layout with the lower field for camping, I thought the concrete blocks for cookers / BBQ an excellent idea.

Pleased to see the new toilet facilities in the lower field, however the showers didn't seem to be working and I would have liked a soap dispenser for the toilets. Very small complaints, just trying to be 'objective'.

Still excellent overall and will continue to recommend to friends.

Lovely couple running it too, very friendly and accommodating. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3837 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement