Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Leopardflow 2 reviews from this member

 This is a decent site with plenty of space and level pitches cut into the sloping ground. It has top facilities: superb clean toilet blocks, free hot showers, family shower room, each plot has its own picnic bench and concrete BBQ stand, and there's a play area.

Staff most helpful; told us we could arrive any time we wanted and if they had gone, we could pay in the morning. It's only a ten minute drive from Bexhill.

But we paid 27 for 2 adults + 2 kids in a camper van which is a bit pricey. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beaniebug 5 reviews from this member

 We camped on the 9th-11th April, the weather was lovely as was the camp site, as mentioned before the showers were spotless and huge. On friday night we walked into little Common via the footpath, through the stables, field, woods and housing estate and had a lovely indian.

On saturday we went to Eastbourne which was nice, in the evening we met up with friends in Seaford, about half an hour away. There are a lot of small country lanes around the campsite, the owners are very friendly and I would have no hesitation in going back. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tashtoo 3 reviews from this member

 On arrival the wardens were very friendly and welcoming

The showers would be fine if the push button lasted more than about 5 seconds, one shower in the ladies lasted a bit longer but all the ones in the gents were very quick to shut off.

All the best pitches appear to have been taken by residential/seasonal caravans but the pitch we had was serviced and with hardstanding for the van and the gravel for the awning had the plastic grids that stop it moving around and was excellent.

The site was very quiet but it was only March so I would expect it to be. 21 per night for 2 people is a bit much for out of season. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: AmyGoesCoastal 13 reviews from this member

 The site was superb, clean well laid out, utterly lovely and it was only February. The staff and owners warm and friendly, really cant praise them enough. Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shaung 10 reviews from this member

 We arrived here on the spur of the moment only to be shocked with such a lovely site having space for us on a fully serviced hardstanding pitch at the start of half term.

The site is very well laid out with most pitches having their own picnic table and bbq area. Shop was stocked with basic, kids loved the hill on their bikes.

Great site will visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hawks 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Kloofs in the busy season of August and we would highly recommend it. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They were always busy cleaning and keeping the site nice. The site offered everything for a good family hol.
The kids loved the park, parents loved the hot water,and the surrounding country side is just lovely and easy to access. Bexhill Eastbourne and Hastings are all just a short drive away,with great days out like the Science centre and Miniature railway. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PreeceFamily 33 reviews from this member

 Kloofs is great and one we would consider returning to sometime in the future.

Staff helpful though a little 'posh' at times, facilities are top notch, site is very tidy and plenty of room.

Small playpark area for the little ones and you can play games near to your pitch as they don't have any place set aside for this that is usable.

The 10pm curfew for quiet works quite well meaning you get a decent sleep here.

Oh - and not sure of the name of the site is Dutch - but the dutch seems to adore this place as every other accent was from the Netherlands, so you get a nice cosmopolitan about the place. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laskell 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 nights here, my friends also booked but had a small tent. The Site was well laid out, however I would say pitches are a little too close. The toilets were clean and tidy. Most pitches had benches and water tap, which was a nice touch. The ground is very hard so make sure you have the correct pegs.
Only downsides were that my friends were charged the same amount and us and they had no hook up, and for a small tent was a lot of money for a night 19.50. As per other review make sure you follow directions on website and not satnav, there are some small lanes near the site.
We did had a query with our overall bill as the site had over charged us, this did take a bit of sorting out in which the staff were not overly efficient in doing so. Overall not too bad, we enjoyed our stay! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jenny Taylor 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a brilliant 2 weeks at Kloofs. The weathermen said they were embarrassed about forecasting a 'barbeque summer' when the weather was bad everywhere else. There was ample opportunity to use the barbecue because the weather was brilliant!
More importantly, the staff at Kloofs (especially Bev) made it possible for us to stay for the full 2 weeks and obviously had quite a task shuffling units around to fit us in for such a length of time at short notice!
We were going to go to France, as we usually do, this summer, but after this experience with plenty to do in the surrounding area - tennis, cycling, squash, swimming, walking as well as the beach and beautiful scenery (I even went strawberry picking) we'll certainly visit this site again!
There's a 'family' atmosphere about this site, with friendly staff (Bev and Chris) and owners (Terry and Helen) - Yes, the weather helped too but we've been camping for enough years to be able to discern genuinely dedicated people!
The new facilities were also very convenient and never far away. We'd never been to the area before but can recommend the site for families as well as those (like us) who have shed their offspring!  


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gstar9 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a short weekend at this site. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The wooded walk was a delight especially for our dogs. There were a few children around and they all seemed to be having lots of fun.

There is a 10pm quietness request which worked when we were there.

I do however agree with the previous review, the pitches are close together and we could hear everything and I'm sure our neighbours could hear us though we did try to hold our late night conversations at a whisper :-)

We found all the facilities clean and working. The showers were brilliant and spacious but the timer button on the water could be a little longer. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4845 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement