Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kloofs Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Kloofs Caravan Park > Reviews

Kloofs Caravan Park
Sandhurst Lane
Whydown
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 4RG
Tel: 01424 842839
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jadsett 52 reviews from this member

 Spent 6 nights on this site. The booking arrangements were very simple. Access to the site is fairly straightforward if you follow their directions rather than satnav. Not helped by the fact that a number of roads in the area were closed for "works" and the "diversions" tortuous - which also affected getting around the area generally.

On arrival the welcome was warm and we were shown to our pitch, which was very roomy. It came with fresh water and grey water disposal. The site is on a slope but the pitches terraced. There are two facility blocks; one at the top end of the site with comprehensive facilities and the other is unisex, but adequate.

Out and about, Hastings, St Leonards and Bexhill are all within easy reach. Battle was a disappointment; apart from the abbey, there's little of interest.

The local pub, the Rose and Crown is about a mile away on roads which are not suitable for pedestrians. On the day we visited it had a problem with some kitchen equipment and thus a restricted menu. Nevertheless the welcome was warm, the choice adequate, the service prompt and the food tasty. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Clinta 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic time we have had, this is the 2nd year we have been to Kloofs.

Facilities are amazing and spotlessly clean, such a safe area for the kids to run wild from the play area to the open fields.

Fully serviced pitches, I could go on and on.

The staff are amazing I have been caravanning 20 plus years and a mishap on my hitching the van was rectified within minutes by Phil and Des thank you guys got me home the 260 odd miles we had to go.

And a massive thank you to Julie in reception for everything you did to make our stay special.

Certainly back next year

I can only score 10 out of 10 wish I could give more 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tony niles 2 reviews from this member

 3 day visit, We actually arrived nearly 2 hours before the arrival time of 12 noon I should have checked the check in time before I didnít and only the next day I realised it was a noon check in.

On arrival we were greeted with a happy smile shown the pitch within minutes. And not a word about arriving hours too early! Very impressed.

We are self reliant when camping and gather our food/drinks before we return to camp each evening.

The shop did save the day when we had a salad. The shop had salad cream which cheered the wife.

Toilets/showers, we used the lower ones on site. They were very clean and spacious, Wheelchair users would love the showers for the room they have.

Overall very pleased and made for a fantastic 3 evenings we actually were at the site, days were spent discovering the South Downs Ö Thank you 😊 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola Nicholls 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, very clean and spacious with a table and water tap on each pitch. Staff were really helpful.

Facilities are good, lovely hot showers though having to keep your hand on the button to keep the shower running is annoying.

Will definitely be back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mizy 7 reviews from this member

 Really liked the site apart from the hairy last bit of the approach to the site. Both toilet/shower blocks are now open and the lower one now has lighting (I understand previously it did not).

A very quiet site, not much in the way of lighting at night, so great for sitting outside and watching the stars.

Shop was closed for the first week and a half and open for the last few days but was very poorly stocked, hopefully that will improve when someone has been down to the cash and carry.

Conservatory has lots of tourist information available, plus it's the only place with WiFi. Our Smarty MiFi didn't work well on site possibly due to the trees stopping the signal.

Two dog walk areas, one huge one at the bottom of the hill through the statics and a smaller one by the entrance. We had a fully serviced pitch and couldn't fault it.

Lower cabin could do with a bit of a spruce up but I believe it's a work in progress so should improve.

Lots of places in Bexhill are dog friendly, we recommend the Caffe Roma (garlic bread to die for) and the Trattoria. Hastings old town is also lovely. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joanna 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful place!

The site is beautiful and situated in a very quiet, peaceful location.

We absolutely love this site.

Our children love it there, they make so many friends and memories.

Very safe and friendly site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tash389 2 reviews from this member

 First time out in our new to us Moho so wanted to stay local for its shakedown. Cannot fault the booking process and all the help received as 1st timers. Even getting 2 bottles of gas for us.

Approach from north straight forward, we are an 8m Moho including bikes. , but be warned no campground signage as you come down the Lane (itís directly opposite a farm entrance, luckily didnít overshoot)

Check in simple, shown to level gravel pitch with EHU, water. Grey water waste, picnic bench and place to put a barbyÖ

Communal amenities a bit tired but functional, only upper toilet block/shower open. Take your torch as no lighting around when dark. Lovely views across farm fields.

Shop/reception area and lounge area in serious need of some TLC.

Took local footpath across fields into little common and the pub. Slight detour as a new housing development in progress. Also took our bikes up the lane to Hooe and hope cottage farm shop, great little tea room.

Overall good 1st experience at £27 per night 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davesharon 26 reviews from this member

 We had to rearrange our stay here due to illness and had no problems with this. So 1st April was our first night.

Julie who runs this rang to check we were both okay and gave instructions as we were turning up around 7pm in the evening. Really lovely site tucked away and very quite.

All the pitches are flat and have small hedges for privacy. We also had a bench and seating with a view across the landscape, it was beautiful.

The electric and water were also very handy on the pitch.

The shower and toilets have underfloor heating which was lovely as the weather was so cold.

You can get takeaways delivered to site so we did. They also have book and DVD swap and an area where you can sit and watch tv or just chill.

The shop was closed but they were talking about opening this summer possibly. There is a nice woodland walk on the doorstep which we did on Sunday.

We drove to St. Leonards and walked into Hastings which is not very far.

Very friendly site, will definitely go again and would recommend if you want somewhere to go and recharge your batteries. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KimWalker 10 reviews from this member

 This could be a beautiful site but sadly it needs a lot of work doing to it and money spending.

Well hidden down a lane and no signage, no wonder we ended up down a narrow country lane.

Fortunately a car driver told us where we had gone wrong and turn round.

Not a good start.

No one on reception when we arrived and no one answered the phone. The man who came was apologetic but sadly took me into a run down empty shop (booking notes did say it was closed but!) and sort of information room covered in leaves and dirt. The only info he gave me was about the WiFi (only works in the Ďinfoí room). He did walk us to our pitch and gave us basic info but never mentioned the dog walk etc.

The bottom shower room was closed but two

Positives in the upper room were heated shower rooms and large shower cubicles but thatís all. Push button showers which spout out cold water to start and have to be held in to get any water. Floors looked as if they hadnít been cleaned for years and there was no mop to wipe down.

Site is pitch black at night and there is no gate security.

Site is mixture of storage, permanent caravans etc.

Main buildings needed repair.

We left after two nights.

Such a shame with some tender loving care and not too much investment with would be a perfect site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: April Holden 1 review from this member

 Cant understand why this fabulous site only has 9 out of 10???! Staff are fantastic!

Site is great. Dog walks, heated shower rooms, recycling, so clean. Water hot! Laundry room!

One of the best sites weíve found. Certainly best site in the area!

We WILL be back.

Thanks guys! April and Darren and the dogs! 
via mobile


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kloofs Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kloofs Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kloofs Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement