Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 29/03/2024 to 10/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 376 Reviews
                9/10 from 376 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  376 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vicki7 1 review from this member

 Really friendly staff. Great site with everything you need.

Toilet/shower block is clean and functional and nice that the showers just run rather than stop/start. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Joshjo 1 review from this member

 Great campsite in a lovely quiet location.

The site is located in a quiet part of the island but has everything you need for a short stay.

The on site cafe serves both breakfast and dinner which is really handy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 The campsite was overall very good. When checking in the staff were very helpful, we had an allocate tent pitch, weíre given a card with pitch number and WiFi details on.

As it was heavily raining we were told we were able to sit in the kitchen building rather than being in the rain.

We liked how close the facilities were to us and also there was an on-site takeaway which we ordered and was delivered to our tent.

We didnít visit anywhere in the surrounding areas as it was raining very bad 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Johann 1 review from this member

 Very neat camping!

Friendly owners, clean showers and kitchen with hot water, large place to put the tent or van.

Very Nice stay near all tourist hotspots in Isle of skye. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marcel 1 review from this member

 Wonderful campsite with very friendly staff.

Facilities are clean and sufficient.

Nearest camping to The Old man of storr and Kilt Rock as well as Quaring! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen8 1 review from this member

 Arrived after a day touring the island in wet misty rainy weather, allocated a pitch which was level and covered in hardstanding, a relief after all the rain, and not overlooked woke up to glorious sunshine and fantastic views of Skye.

Facilities good, clean and dry, including a campers kitchen where you could escape if it was tipping down with rain, lots of convenient water and refuse points and a very discrete toilet waste disposal!

Inside a building with handwashing facilities et al. Nice dog walking area

All good and happy friendly welcome when we arrived 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Ruthj9 1 review from this member

 Good campsite in a very picturesque location. Put in a good spot to avoid the wind which was very kind.

Facilities were clean and easily accessible, could do with the shower curtain being a bit further back as felt like it kept sticking to me whilst showering.

Lady was a little cheeky/rude at the start, stating that we looked grumpy but we were tired & had a long day and didnít need to be reminded that we looked bad! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinw 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 7 nights and our experience was great. 5 out of 5.

Site - clean, tidy & well looked after

Staff - amazing, friendly & more than willing to chat or answer any queries.

Shower/toilet block - well kept, clean and always warm.

Dog Walking Area - bonus as all Moor land and dogs can run 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tricia 1 review from this member

 Staffin campsite was easy to find, small and in a great location. Booking was easy with a very responsive host.

We had a dog with us, and there are nice walks around.

There is a beach with dinosaur footprints within an easy walk or drive - although we found it hard to see them!

I was hoping to see the Northern Lights - they didn't appear unfortunately but I was treated to the sighting of a Sea Eagle which flew off over the site in the morning.

We would definitely use this campsite again. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rachel 3 reviews from this member

 Super site. Clean showers but only 2 so must be busy in high season. Clean toilets.

The whole site is really well maintained & owner very friendly.

We walked to An Corran beach from the site across the moorland. Great views down to the coast. Steep climb to return, but well worth it, especially as we actually found the dinosaur footprint!

Just a few minutes drive from Kilt Rock & Mealt Falls. 
via mobile


Previous     376 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Great Caravan, Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/09 to 08/09

Held in Harrogate - a huge array of products on show. Industry leading manufacturers of holiday homes, caravans, motorhomes and tourers, with hundreds of different models on show. Win Two tickets and £500 to spend at the Show

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6360 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement