Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Staffin Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle Of Skye > Staffin > Staffin Campsite > Reviews

Staffin Campsite
Staffin
Staffin
Isle Of Skye   (Browse area)
IV51 9JX
Tel: 01470 562213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/04/2023 to 15/10/2023
           01/04/2024 to 15/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 288 Reviews
                9/10 from 288 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  288 in total, now showing 171 to 180                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Zoesco 1 review from this member

 Very polite and welcoming owner.

The site was clean and tidy.

Great facilities including tumble dryer, iron and freezer.

The site is perfectly based to explore the island and has a gorgeous view of the Quiraing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doris7 1 review from this member

 We got everything we had wished for,

The staff were helpful and very polite,

There was a quick response to our enquiry note,

We had a pleasant walk to Staffin Bay,

We appreciated hot showers 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Great customer service, phoned me back to book following my email enquiry, and helped me to arrange payment.

Good location for exploring the north of the island with beaches nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dawncs 1 review from this member

 Showers a bit dated but lovely and clean

Overall great wee site with a great walk down to staffin beach to see dinosaur footprints,

Will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cassan 1 review from this member

 Good place with Nice welcome !

Campsite easy to find and booking online

Pet friendly, pleasant atmosphere

Facilities clean and accessible !

It's missing just a laundromat ! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Joseph 1 review from this member

 Found site on google maps, as I was looking for the slipway at staffin, as it was closest, decided to book as I was towing my small boat up.

Couldn't have worked out better, staff were very friendly, site was immaculate,

Facilities were great with additional to toilet and showers you had a laundry room and a camp kitchen, with kettle microwave and a freezer for your ice packs,

Checking dates just now for next trip up,

Also did I mention very reasonable prices, 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jill93 1 review from this member

 Called Owner Ally site was pretty much full but managed to accommodate us and fitted us in. We arived 10mins later to a warm welcome.

Great value and Inc electric hook. Up and WIFi which my 7yr old was delighted with.

Ally was very kind and couldn't do enough to help anything I needed or asked about wasn't a bother, he even went out his way let me use his telephone and offered to collect our food from

The Hungry Gull and delivered to our pitch.

And the food was Amazing.

Site was lovely great location, quiet in evening. Spotless, showers, toilets washing and drying facilities even a washing line, pegs and powder. Good washing up facilities, kettle, microwave if needed. Information room.

Chemical Disposal and Waste, Recycling

Great location for visiting many landmarks, hikes beaches, dinosaur museum etc.

Safe site, my son enjoyed riding his bike and meeting new friends too.

Will definitely return to this campsite, Ally made us feel most welcome 10/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gfrank 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a fantastic spot.

Good, clean facilities & owners very friendly.

Lots of information about the area and Skye in general readily available

Great dog walk directly from the site and also to Staffin Beach to the Dinosaur Footprints and also within walking distance of village shops and restaurants 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lauren 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite,

Staff very friendly and the water pressure in the shower was sensational.

Really appreciated the kettle and dishwashing room! 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcconn 1 review from this member

 Staffin campsite is a Lovely quiet site situated on the side of a hill and the good breeze keeps the midges at bay.

They have very Clean facilities and a campers kitchen/ information room which is a nice touch.

Friendly and helpful hosts. 
via mobile


Previous     288 Reviews in total, now showing 171 to 180      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Staffin Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Staffin Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Staffin Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Staffin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Skye

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4507 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement